We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Bird 10% Savings!
Ranked #6 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Began our honeymoon here and stayed here for one night before flying to Bali the next day.

The hotel is good at central location. I took the Panoramic room for a good view but it wasnt as I expected. There was a view of the lake but not very clear.

Overall, a good hotel but not the best in Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear hitenb,

We are honored to be a choice of accommodation for your special occasion and grateful for your sharing here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcome you back for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our transformation in the near future!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,329
    841
    204
    45
    35
See reviews for
634
1362
313
764
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N WALES
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Pan Pacific on 2 occasions, the last time in March 2012. We like the location of the hotel, close to lots of shops, entertainment and attractions. The standard of the rooms and common areas is very high (as it is everywhere in Singapore) and whilst we never ever eat or drink in hotels in Singapore, (much cheaper and better food is so accessible everywhere) - the bars and restaurants look nice. The pool area is very comfortable and affords a great view over the Singapore skyline - it is particularly nice after dark when all the lights are on.

Service at the hotel is great and whilst it isnt cheap it is difficult to find fault with anything. Book this hotel and you are getting a safe pair of hands.

Room Tip: Choose a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Went there last week and really loved the ambience of that place... worth the comparitively high price.. highly recommended.. not given 5 star because of not much variety in food menu.. else hotel is good....

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear relaxed_parrot,

We are happy to learn that you have loved your stay with us and that you would highly recommend us to others! We too look forward to welcoming you back for a refreshing Pacific experience after our transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

From the moment you walk into the Pan Pacific you're met with superior service and a wonderful setting. The foyer looks up to the roof with the rooms wrapped around a central open area. The rooms are spacious with modern ammenities and flat screen tvs. The showers have great pressure and marble fixtures. A visit to the pool deck is a must in the Singapore weather as well as a visit to their gym if you're in the mood. From the hotel Raffles Hotel and Marina Shopping areas are easily accessed.

Room Tip: Try and get a Marina Bay facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear AustralianAbroad1,

It is such a pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us and that Pan Pacific Singapore is your favourite hotel in Asia! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for a refreshing Pacific Experience with us after our Transformation!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I visit this hotel a couple of times a year and like all the pan pacific hotels it's nice to be welcomed back and remembered by the staff. This is a great hotel and although dated and somewhat in need of a facelift in some parts, it's in a great location for shopping and night life, the hotel food and breakfasts highly recommended, great views across the city.

Room Tip: It's a five star hotel but slightly better on price than across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear balibaligolf,

We too are most delighted to learn that you have enjoyed another Pan Pacific Singapore experience with us. Moreover, we look forward to presenting you with a refreshing Pacific Experience after our comprehensive transformation!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Everything was "wow" at this hotel.
A big beautiful lobby with friendly faces, a glass elevator all the way to our room on the 38th floor and a fantastic view of the city from our bedroom window.
The room had everything you could possibly need inside and moving around the city was very easy from this central location.
Would defiantly stay here again when i can afford it.

Room Tip: get a room as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Alice P,

It is such a pleasure that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us and we are grateful for your sharing the positive experience with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for a refreshing Pacific Experience after our 'Transformation'!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for 10 nights for a family vacation.
Although it was our second choice of hotel, we were so pleasantly surprised.
The staff were exceptional, especially the lovely ladies greeting you inside the hotel, directing you to the reception.
Breakfast - a huge variety of dishes to choose from. There is something for everyone.
Room: Although the room was a little small, it certainly was clean and functional.
WiFi: The Hotel offers free WiFi to its guests.
Pool: Pretty Amazing. Have a dip underwater and you will hear music playing ... yes! In the pool! Pool attendants are always there to help, providing fresh water; fruit and towels as needed - all at no cost. You can order pool side food service, which was very nice.
Dining: When we were there in Nov 2011, there was an amazing Italian Restaurant called Zambuca. This is a MUST go to. It is on the same floor as the Breakfast Room, from memory, I think it is the second? or third? floor. AWESOME food!!
Location: Great! It also has attached to it, one of the largest shopping malls I have ever, ever seen!! It is massive!!
Staff: The staff were truly exceptional. Super friendly, super helpful - my daughter who is super shy, fell in love with all the lovely ladies there!

** TIP: The fridges are motion activated, so if you accidentally hit a drink in the fridge and it moves slightly, it automatically clicks to your account as an item purchased. We had no idea this happened as I removed all the drinks out of the fridge to make way for our own fruit and snacks!! The staff were good about this and could see on check out that all the drinks were in the fridge as they were on arrival. Just be careful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Sin0011,

We are most pleased that you and your family had a wonderful vacation with us at Pan Pacific Singapore! Your positive feedback will surely encourage us to further seek for improvement in our effort to provide excellent service and facility to our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family for a refreshing Pacific Experience when you next visit Singapore!


Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Manager, Guest Care Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.