We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Singapore to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase package
Ranked #8 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy to stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2007

We booked this hotel based on reviews we had seen,unfortunately our stay was affected by a problem beyond the staffs control.
Front of house was helpful,courteous and a pleasure to deal with.
We were hapy with location,as we didnt mind walking or taxiing around.
To the unfortunate part.
After retiring to our room for a well needed rest,no sooner had we fallen asleep,when a loud noise(bang) occured then a hissing noise.
Immediately we awoke to an acrid smell permeating throughout our room,choking us.
Our Mini bar had self destructed, leaking ammonia into our room.
Once notified the Hotel staff were helpful and moved us to another room,where we were checked upon for the next hour or so,to ensure we were ok.
It was also explained to us that we would not be charged for our stay and that any drinks/tea/coffee would be complimentary.
We received a letter from the GM apologising and feel that the Management and staff Of The Pan Pacific were extremely helpful and genuinely concerned with our well being.

Overall we felt that the Hotel was reasonable at the price without being too flash,the service though was great.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — The Mini bar
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,641
    935
    231
    64
    44
See reviews for
716
1,550
334
885
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

This was our organizations Club Exellence award for employees that has exceeded during the fiscal year, and we got to choose from the Pan Pacific and Conrad, and after reeding the reviews here, I choose the Pan Pacific.

The hotel, as most of the other major ones, are located in one place; Marina Square/Bay. They all have wonderful views of Singapore, if you stay in a higher floor.

The Pan Pacific have a grandious lobby, created like a triangle, and you can see straight up the hotel and all the floors, with glass elevators going up and down, some on the inside (floors 1-22) and some on the outside (23-36, the executive floors). We were upgraded to the executive floor on the 26th floor, after some really nice and very good communications with their hotel manager. All the communication directly with the hotel through email was excellent and they responded very quick.

The check-in went really smooth and fast and our luggage were sent up afterwards. We were greated in the room by a spectacular view from our executive business room, wich balcony and a lounge chair on the balcony. There were a fruit and chocolat basket as welcome, as well as one very beautiful, asian, robe, as a gift.

The room was spacious with a queen bed with very nice down feather cover and pillows. Flat screen TV and a good sized desk for business. Wireless was excellent and fast. The bathroom was big, with a separate shower and bathtub and a separate toilett as well. The only minor part that was not that good, was the storage room. The closests were all spread out in the wall between the livingroom and the bathroom and were small with may compartments. Bathrobes and flippers existed, which is always nice, as well as complemantary water bottles every time the room was made up.

The hotel is quite big, but far from the biggest ones. There are many restaurants in the hotel, which are supposed to be very good as I have read online and in magazines that are about Singapore that I found in the room, like Time Out Singapore. We tried the Japanese restaurant, which I don't remember the name of, and it was at least top 10 sushi I have had. We dined at Zambuca, their Italian restaurant, which was excellent. A great restaurant and the food and service was superb. Really a restaurant to recomend.
If there is one thing that I actually was a little bit dissapointed at, was their breakfasts. They had three, or maybe four, breakfast restaurants to choose from, and we tried two. The one for the executive floors, are on the 22nd floor, smaller breakfast, but a bit more private and not so many guests. The other one was on the 3rd floor and had more options, but more lunch food then breakfasts food. The thing missing in all of their breakfasts, are the usualy western way of eating a sandwich/toast to breakfast; chees, ham, turkey, pastrami and these kind of things. Maybe the do not eat that in Asia?

The pool area is very nice with a good size pool. Nice and comfortable sun chairs and excellent service, like free water and fruit. The gym is located here, but I did not have the time to try it.

Excellent hotel! I can truelly recommend it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2007

We spent 4 days at t he pan pacific and I have to say that is worth the money you pay.The stuff is very polite, the rooms are spacious and the services provided like pool, free internet access (careful though as this apply only from the 22nd floor up) the Reception, the beautiful glass lifts with panoramic view are great.

Everything, of course, is more expensive compare to the city center prices but what do you expect...is a 5 star hotel....

  • Liked — The view at the 27th floor was great
  • Disliked — sometimes to get the lift takes few minutes...but hey do you really care?
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

The hotel is faultless. From the moment we entered the hotel the excellent service started.
The hotel had already emailed me for passport details etc, so registration took 2 minutes. My wife and I were escorted by a lovely young lady to our room on the Panoramic Floor (31st) where the views were excellent. The only way past the 22nd floor is via the outside glass lifts, so the views of downtown Singpore, Raffles and the pool area are stunning.
The hotel is very central and is within walking distance of the Singapore tourist places. There are always taxis to take you further afield, however ensure the Mercedes taxis put you on the meter, otherwise you will pay the limo prices.
The outdoor bar area is great for lunch and drink during the day. They also give a pool side service.
The pool area is never crowded, but is always manned. As soon as you sit down they bring complementary water and fresh towels.
I attended a conference in the hotel and once again the facilities in the ballroom area are very good.
Only one problem while we were there was access to the internet service in the room at $25 SD per day. it is expensive, but in our room they could not get it working properly; neither wired nor wireless worked, so after couple of days I gave up and said I wasn't going to pay for the poor connection over the previous days. No problem, no arguement, they didn't charge me.
Overall great place and if I visit Singapore again (business or pleasure), I would go back.

  • Liked — Excellent service, large rooms
  • Disliked — Poor internet connection
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

First stay at the Pan Pacific. I was travelling alone on Business. Since there are a number of reviews on the hotel I thought I would focus on the Pan Pacific Club Floor. Simply, the Hotel and Staff were excellent. The Club floor rooms are on upper floor of the Hotel providing outstanding views of the city. Upon arriving at the hotel you go the the Pacific Club Desk and are then escorted to a private checkin area on the 33rd floor. The elevators to the checkin desk are on the exterior face of the building offering spectacular views of the city. Upon checkin you will be greeted by the most hospitable of hosts who will remember you name the entire stay. You will recieve a cool fresh fruit drink and towel while being quickly checked in. Staying on the Pacific Club floor offers a number of ammenities that make it worth the additional price. First there are lounges on the 33rd and 34th floor for Pan Pacific Club guests. The 33rd Floor Lounge is open 24 hours with complimentary coffee, tea , juice and light snacks. Complimentary is the theme while staying on these floors... Choice of breakfast is served on the 33rd floor ( American) , the Lobby Lounge ( Continental) ; Global Kitchen Restaurant ( Buffet) or in-room dining. There is afternoon tea ( 3-5PM), Cocktails and Hors d'Oeuvres ( 5:30-7 PM) and Liquor Service ( 8-10) on the 34th Floor Club. In addition there is a complimentary in-room mini-bar stocked daily with beer, Liquor, water and soda. Internet access and local calls as well as the pressing of 3 garments are also complementary. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Plenty of storage as there are two closets and numerous dresser draws. There is an ironing board and iron in each room. The room has a large flat panel TV and DVD player. The Bathroom is very large and luxurious. Marble everywhere. L'occitane bath products , hair dryer, shaving kits , tooth brush and paste are included. There is a seperate shower and bath. There are a number of very good restaurants in the hotel. Even with all the ammenties the outstanding service throughout the hotel is what really stood out.

  • Liked — service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

This hotel deserves nothing but the best praises, it was phenomenal in every aspect.
Beginning with my arrival. Arrived at 8am (when check in is at 3pm), was greeted by the friendly staff at check in, and was immediately given a room.
The hotel is very well staffed, there is someone everywhere to help or just to offer a friendly smile. Being a single traveller, that made a big difference.
I stayed in the deluxe room, it was very spacious, with everything i could possibly need.
The bathroom was spacious and beautiful.
The Atrium area downstairs is a great place to relax, and have a drink. There is also an Atrium deli, and a great collection of restaurants to choose from within the hotel, so i mainly ate there.
The pool is fantastic, i knew i couldn't leave Singapore before at least swimming there once.. Great, again very well staffed, there is a gym there and a sauna..

Up until then the hotel had met all my expectations, but they exceeded them on Saturday night. I had booked a trip to the Night Safari with a company who were going to pick me up from there, the time came and they didn't show.
I asked the conciege help desk to make a phone call.
It turned out they came but i was supposed to wait in the lobby, not outside, and the bus left. (of course they omitted to tell me this when i was making the booking) After the phonecall i was visibly sad, and thought my night had been ruined.
The staff member noticed, and immediately said 'if you want to go, you'll go' and ordered a taxi for me at the hotel's expense to the Zoo!!!
I bought a camera which had a european charger (i hated electronics shopping in Singapore), and couldn't charge until i noticed there was in fact a international plug in my room. I called an electrician at an early hour in the morning to convert the voltage so i can use it, and within seconds he was there to help.

So let's see, the location is great, the price is great, the service is phenomenal, the rooms are great, the restaurants are great.
I would highly recommend staying at the Pan Pacific while in Singapore.
Also, if you get tired of taking taxis, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel leading to Orchard Rd, and the City Hall MRT is also easy to get to. Just ask the staff for directions..

From the beginning to the end of my stay, the staff there were like my family away from home.

  • Liked — The staff, the rooms, the pool, the food, it's also very close to a lot of shopping malls.
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was perfect
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

We always check reviews on this site but have never written one, except it would be wrong not to say how amazing this hotel is. To be honest it was part of a 2 day stay over in Singapore on the way back from Oz so we didnt really care where Trailfinders put us, but from the moment we walked into the lobby and saw the "Blade Runner" type lifts we were enthralled. The room was extremely comfortable, we cannot have feathers in the duvet etc, which they had, but on ringing the concierge the whole bed linen was changed within 20mins.
We have to mention 2 of the fantastic restaurants in this hotel.
One was serving thier local food for breakfast, hot with all the sauces, I've never eaten so much (an Im usually a cereal person) but the Indian restaurant was outstanding, we have never eaten so well. Unfortunately when we were staying it was the last few days before it was being re-decorated and they were closing off the kitchens from viewing which we think will be a pity.

The pool (as you can see from the pics) was an excellent size and the gym was extremely well equipped.

On our last day we did some sight seeing and obviously had checked out, but we were provided with towels for showering and freshening up in their beautiful changing rooms beside the pool.

This is defenitely the best hotel we have stayed in for quite some time and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone who wants and excellent hotel is a superb location within walking distance of the major malls and Raffles.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.