We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure luxury and top class services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #5 of 290 hotels in Singapore
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“pure luxury and top class services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

for 3 days, from Oct 29-31st, I stayed at Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore with my parents for a short leisure break from work. we had a concert to attend nearby at Esplanade hall so we decided to choose nearby hotels around Marina Bay area. after reading reviews at TA and comparing the prices, we were so positive with our choices. turns out, it was not a mistake. we were completely hundred percent satisfied with RC Millenia Singapore.

greeted by the front door man, I forgot his name but he was such a sweet and polite man. he knows all the directions and all the good attractions nearby, even when I was just about to get for a drink at Starbucks, he would gladly escort me to the secret doorway to Millenia walk/Marina square and asked me about anything else my parents and I needed. really a superb class service I did not even think about.

about the room, I took the reconnect weekend package with $70 credits that could be used at the gift shop or restaurant. we were glad with that decision as it saved us almost 100-150 SGD per night. check in was excellent and fast. our room was on the 24th floor [2403] with the view of Kallang bay river. we did not choose Marina Bay view cause we wanted to experience another part of Singapore. room was amazingly huge of course with RC's standard. huge king size bed and comfortable sofas to sat on. another plus was the separate closet which was quite big even for two people. bathroom was undeniably the most comfiest I've ever known. huge bath tub with big window overlooking the spectacular view and automatic curtain. separate shower and toilet was also available. no complaints for the room whatsoever. turn down services at night was also another extra benefit staying at RC. we were asked whether we wanted extra water bottles or towels or even wanted ice cubes. amazingly once we were not there during the night from 7-10 pm and when we got back, our clothes that were scattered on the bed (lol) are neatly hanged on the hanger and they left us more water bottles, clean towels, ice cubes and even more extra chocolates. it was sweet indeed.

for the hotel services, we did not try breakfast cause we always prefer to eat at local restaurants in the morning. we did try the gym and the swimming pool. no doubt the best in Singapore I think. there was also a whirlpool located nearby the pool and a bit hidden. the pool man was very polite and always ready to serve you even for your own little bit of non sense request. lol. we regret did not try the spa but hopefully someday we will. overall it was an amazing stay at RC Millenia Singapore. services were top class and not fake, they really treat and made you feel like a king. even to the smallest detail, such as asking where we wanted to go and how's our day for today, that was sweet yet another example of 5* hotel should be. the security guy who guard the back door to Millenia walk was also nice and helpful as well. during check out, there was a conference I believe held by Moet & Chandon so I was confused for a while where they moved the reception but the sweet concierge man escorted me and apologize for the mess. I told him it was okay but he insisted to secure my luggage for a while. at the payment, apparently there was a bit mistake on the bill so I was charged wrongly and I realized that when I was at the airport already. surprisingly, the reception man contacted me both through e-mail and phone, saying that they have charged the wrong bill. they have phoned the bank and without matter of minutes, corrected the bill and he even sent me 2 copies of transcript through PDF document. I was speechless yet happy. he even sent me another e-mail apologizing for the mistake. what a true top class services they have given. I will definitely stay again at RC Millenia Singapore when I have a chance. of course RC is an expensive hotel but really worth the money and the services you get.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,239
    330
    95
    54
    23
See reviews for
385
521
117
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I think this is the best hotel I've stayed at...I typically stay in the Conrad and Mandarin O, but Ritz Carlton in terms of the rooms are a step above.

Pros:
1) The rooms are superb, and in particular the bathrooms. Bathtub overlooks the harbour in floor-to-glass ceilings. High roof. Very spacious and comfortable. Although not cutting edge like the Upper House, still modern enough.
2) Service was fantastic
3) Did not have time for the pool / gym, but looked pretty nice

Cons
- location is a little bit out of the way and not close to public transport...though cabs are pretty cheap in singapore

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Booked through Singapore Airlines (Singapore Stopover), and not disappointed.
Flight arrived very early in Singapore (7am), and arrived at hotel before 9am. Very pleased to be given a room straightaway – disappointed that it wasn’t renovated, but figured we could live with it. We were keen to have a quick sleep, but found once we were in bed and not making noise, that there was a very frequent sound that sounded like a plane landing or taking off! Soon realised that it was in fact the elevators, as we were directly opposite them.
After a brief sleep we got ready for the day, and went down to reception to query if our room could be changed. This request was managed immediately, and we were told to go enjoy our day, and that our new room would be ready when we returned.
Well, what a difference! Returned about 5 hours later and picked up our new key. To our great pleasure we opened the door to a renovated room, that couldn’t have been more different – modern, very tasteful and comfortable, and quiet!! Just wonderful.
Fantastic stay from then on, with wonderful interactions with staff (including restaurant staff discovering we were on our honeymoon and arranging treats in our room! As well as concierge liaising with Singapore Air for earlier than scheduled transfers). Highly recommended – renovated rooms only, but I think these are all due to be finished soon anyway. Finally, great location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Very elegant place with comfortable rooms and spectacular view, like you have center of Singapore on your palm, which is even more spectacular while taking bath during the night. Of course, try to stay on executive floors. Hotel is huge same as swimming pool. In general no objection, unless a bit grandiose stile. The Leon mark is everywhere, even on the toilet paper, what is honestly too much. Rather for stopover or business than for holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Stayed in Ritz-Carlton for 2 days on a business meeting. Very good location, at the center of everything. I could have anything I want in few minutes walk.

They truly have excellent rooms, luxurious as I may say. I stayed in a deluxe room and I love what was given to me, such a wonderful view of Marina Bay.

Short stay though but I love the treatment I received. I will stay here again whenever I will travel to Singapore for business purpose. However, I have to save big bucks to stay here longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed in a junior suite in October 2010.

The suite was very spacious and well appointed.

Our suite had a great view of the harbour.

Not cheap, but nice if you want to stay somewhere special.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We booked this hotel through the Singapore Airlines holiday program. We stayed two nights. I chose this hotel because of its historical reputation and the fact that my husband and I were celebrating a wedding anniversary. We arrived late afternoon and left early morning so did not have any problems accessing the rooms early or needing late check-outs.. We had a lovely room overlooking the river. The bathroom had similar views. Previous reviewers are right - the hotel is looking jaded - particularly the carpet in the reception area. I was a little disappointed with the size of the pool but the gym is excellent - has hand-towels and earphones and fruit available at no charge to residents.
Did not eat breakfast at the hotel: the cost of the room was quite high and we thought it would be cheaper to eat elsewhere - and it was of course. We did have an evening meal there at 50% off because of the airline agreement. It was reasonable - not great. Simultaneously the buffet was also available which we didn't have but appeared very popular - particularly with people not resident in the hotel.
We had not been to Singapore for over 15 years and of course much had changed. The area around the hotel is pretty built up and we made the mistake of walking out of the hotel and making our way to the Raffles Mall along the main road. If you come out of the hotel and then go into the Marina hotel you can access the malls through the hotel without walking in the heat. We didn't realise this until our return journey when we stayed at the Pan Pacific - across the road. (see review). If this review sounds a little 'ho hum' it's because I was and still am quite disappointed that although this is a very nice hotel it is the staff rather than the surroundings which make it impressive and I am not convinced that it gives full value for the $ which other hotels in Singapore provide in spades.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Millenia Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Ritz-Carlton Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
Singapore Ritz
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, this newly-renovated luxury hotel provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.