We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I paid the extra for the marina view room and was pretty happy with what I got. The room was impeccable and spotless. The bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom amenities were excellent. I had a view of the entire marina and city skyline so the view is awesome. Whilst I avoided eating at this establishment due to the extravagant prices they wanted for the most basic things. I just refuse to spend $40 on a single breakfast no matter where I stay as that is just plain ridiculous. Food should be cheaper given the room was around AU$400 p/night. Staff were the absolute stand out feature apart from the room. I decided to go to a restaurant and had not booked, so the concierge jumped onto the phone and made a reservation for me. I got to the restaurant and they knew me by name thanks to the concierge. Would stay here again next chance I get though, you just can't beat the view of the bay and the service.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the bay view room if you want the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,580
    413
    116
    59
    25
See reviews for
492
662
136
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great staff, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are great with beautiful views. Localization could not be better close by to all main attractions. The food is amazing, flavorful and fresh. I know I will miss the food in my future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Time magazine recommended the art tour at this hotel and it was such a treat. The host was incredibly warm and excited to have us. Actually, all of the staff were polite, friendly, and unbelievably helpful. That's honestly not what I was expecting from such an upscale hotel when I'm merely a backpacking 20-something who wasn't putting any money in! The tour itself came with an ipod to guide you as well as a booklet with descriptions and information (which you could keep, the ipod obviously should be returned). Lovely FREE 30 minute stop, highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

One of the most beautiful and amazing hotels i've ever been to. It's so clean and fully prepared. We took the premier room, and it's so big with the most amazing view on the river. I have three kids with me and they slept in the living room and there's also more space.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

i can't speak highly enough about this wonderful ritz. my sister and i booked a one night stay at the last minute and we had the most incredible room and service, as to be expected. love the ritz and love singapore!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Check in was reasonably smooth, they have upgraded our room (as part of the promotional package) and the manager made the effort to greet us personally. Room was clean and tidy and very spacious. We stayed on high floor and the view of Marina Bay Sands and its surroundings were amazing. Breakfast was good.
The only thing is the hotel was not very pedestrian friendly, especially when we try to get back to the hotel late at night, there were no signage which stairs to take and poor lighting, a bit hard to walk back to the hotel when the nearby shopping centre is closed at night.

Room Tip: Get the premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel again for the recent trip.
Pros:
Location is okay. 2mins walk to MRT Promenade Station. Kind of linked to the malls nearby.
Room is spacious.
Bathroom and room got a nice view.
Cons:
Long queue for breakfast. Food is not refilled instantly.
If you go to the swimming, you have to take the lift to UG, where its dark and spooky even during daytime.
Not really close to Orchard Road. It's not the best choice if you are there for shopping.

Room Tip: Try to stay at higher floors. Otherwise you can hear the car horns in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.