We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bathtub with spectacular view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the bathtub with spectacular view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ritz-Carlton is just simply being Ritz-Carlton,its amazing-ness is beyond words!
I was awed by the awesomeness.I immediately fell in love.
Imagining yourself relaxing in the bathtub with view like that...It's unbelievable!
The bed is superbly comfy,you won't wanna get up,trust me.
Everything seems awesome except the fact that its overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,395
    362
    101
    56
    23
See reviews for
434
582
126
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing...all countries could really learn alot about the customer service you receive here. We stayed as part of a stopover deal on our trip home to Australia. Although not central (in the marina bay area), gardens on the bay is an easy walk but don't be scared to take a taxi...we went from here to the singapore zoo which was a 25 minute trip for only 20 singapore dollars...imagine how much that would be in Australia! The basic room itself was huge, the bathroom amazing, the views amazing and spotlessly clean...serviced twice a day. The bed was extremely comfortable and loved that everything could be operated by remote...lights, blinds etc. There was a huge new high definition flat screen TV...an experience to watch really...not like ours at home. Airconditioning worked a treat and was quiet as. This hotel would have received an excellent rating, however, the spoiler was about 12.30pm one night when a young group staying on our floor thought it appropriate to yell and yahoo in the corridor for 15 minutes or more. A call to reception, however, saw them act immediately sending a security guard and no more was heard after that. We had the seafood buffet at the hotel...I don't eat seafood but my husband does and was dying to have some crab and prawns. Prawns were good and reasonably sized but the crabs were little and you had to forage for a bit of meat....not what he was wanting! Heaps of options and choices at the buffet but nothing outstanding for me other than the desserts which were great and had many choices. We were very impressed with Singapore all around and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

In common with many other reviewers, I had to queue up for several minutes to check in , which was a little surprising, but the staff were most apologetic. First time I had stayed here, and found the rooms impressive with great views over the creek . Rooms have pretty much everything you need, with great bathroom - the bath is by the full window looking out over the marina and beyond.
I did not eat at the hotel but visited the bar a couple of times - A little soulless and expensive of course , but very attentive staff nonetheless.
Overall then, a decent hotel, with professional staff and a great location, but the high quality of the rooms make it stand out from the competition in my opinion , rather than anything else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Check in deluxe room facing kallang View 1 nite. Check in took abt 15 minutes. Clean room. Oversive bathtub? I dont tink so. Mayb my expectations r high coz I travel alot. Toilet no dustbin & sanitary paper bag. Would b better if hotel can provide pipe hose at toilet bowl. Twin beds a bit high, my poor bestie as she is expecting had to b extra careful getting up & lie down fm the bed. Mattress a bit hard. Tv channels would b great if hv HBO. Checking out fast but unfortunately im not pleased & offended by 1 of front desk staff that turned me off. No positive attitude. Im sure well known class hotel can improve the staff services. I might check in again nxt visit Singapore

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Check in wait was 10 mins but the welcome drink and smiling service made it effortless. Lobby design is a little dated but clean and well presented. Room was spacious and the leather covered walls gave a luxurious feel. Bed was excellent and faced the incredible marina view. Large windows make the marina view worth the extra cost (and we rarely pay for a view). Bathroom was spacious and bath had a large window allowing for the best bath view we have ever seen! Shower was excellent. Toilet had its own door; good design. We'll designed lighting added to the luxurious feel. Location was perfect...short walk to countless dining options on the river, marina bay sands mall (high end but a must see for the breathtaking architecture. Marina Bay Sands is a must see for the views from the top (just have a drink at Kurt de Ta bar) and the expansive lobby. We also walked to the marina gardens next to the Sands. These gardens were incredible! The outdoor section is free and the indoor domes were worth the price of admission.
Back to the Ritz...the breakfast buffet was top notch. Endless variety for eastern and western food. Service was a delight. We enjoyed visiting Orchard Road but preferred staying at the scenic and peaceful marina area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

we stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room in nov 2013, and we simply loved the room and didnt feel like to leave the room. the room itself has a very amazing view of sgp. highly recommend this hotel. the breakfast was not too huge but i guess its not a problem, still very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property at one of the top floors in a beautiful corner suite facing the bay. Our bathtub faced the Singapore Flyer and the room/suite itself was actually breathtaking. I found myself sitting on the comfortable seating area, looking out at the panoramic view of Singapore for long periods of time. At night, the Bay lit up and transformed, and we would go up to the Club Lounge to have a (complimentary) glass or two of champagne and some snacks.

Service was amazing, from the limo driver, to the club concierge and our host Wen Xian who was waiting for us when arrived, to the other numerous Gentlemen at the property. They completely made us feel at home, gave us great recommendations regarding Singapore and gave us a wonderful stay overall. Having stayed at many high-end properties before, I can honestly say that this one ranks near the top of the list.

Thank you Ritz Carlton, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, this newly-renovated luxury hotel provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;