We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel, Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel, Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Top notch the whole way! On arrival, the door hosts are friendly and inviting - never seen a hotel with door hosts before! And I've done some traveling! They escort you to the Check-in Counter and ensure that by the time you have checked in, your luggage is in your room! The suites was well appointed, large and comfortable - the view to die for! We booked a suite overlooking the Marina. We were able to watch the light show at the Marina Sands Gardens and the changing lights on the waters around the marina. Great location too - in walking distance across a bridge to the gardens and the museum.

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the view overlooking the marina. We were on the 18th floor - a totally non-smoking fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,361
    356
    99
    55
    23
See reviews for
423
568
125
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our two week holiday. It's a beautiful hotel, the staff were excellent and always friendly and helpful throughout the entire two days. Bags were brought up to our room very quickly and we had a club room booked so we were taken straight to the club lounge suite on the top floor to check in, so that felt very special. Instead of having to wait with all the other guests on the G floor checking in. We were offered a drink and snacks straight away as we checked in then our room was ready for us. We were disappointed we didn't get views of the Marina Bay but we thought we should have thought ahead earlier and requested it when booking.
The views of Marina Bay can be enjoyed from the club lounge which offers up to 5 meal times a day where you can enjoy a variety of food and drinks. We definitely made the most of this seeing as we paid a fair price for our room. The service in the club lounge was really great and they remembered what drinks we liked each day so it felt personal. For those with young kids there is a room you can bring your kids after 5pm so they can still enjoy the benefit of the club lounge services but without interrupting other guests without kids. We thought this was a good idea and made it more relaxing for us with kids, to have our own area.
The room itself was really nice although smaller than other hotels I have stayed in. We liked the window outlook from the spa, it was a nice feature. Shower was a bit small compared to other hotels we've enjoyed. We were on the 31st floor just below the club lounge and near the lifts. Only thing is at night everyone gets out of the lifts and talks loudly so on each night this was a problem once or twice and the sound travels under the door and disturbed us. Great location, close to many major attractions. Taxi's very cheap in Singapore too.
Overall we would highly recommend this to others and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Club room was great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here in a room with a gorgeous view over the Marina. The hotel exterior isn't much to look at, but inside it's utterly beautiful, with wonderful decor throughout. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious and extremely well decorated. Breakfast was a tad on the expensive side, but I'd say it was worth it. Nice pool area and fitness facility as well. All in all it was a fabulous stay, thoroughly recommended. Just make sure you get one of the Marina Bay Deluxe Rooms for a view that can't be beaten.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here on a whim after discovering an internet rate much better than the $1000USD/ night quoted the first time we were in Singapore. Anxious to see the Ritz, we heard excellent things about this hotel, including its reputation for having the most spacious rooms in Singapore. We were not disappointed. The rooms were gorgeous, huge, and the bathrooms were posh with a view of the city from the elegant tub.

The breakfast buffet was also very memorable. I would totally stay here again. And of course, the location was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed over a very busy wknd when a lot of locals had checked in. The club level was quite crowded and it became quickly apparent that the club rules - no kids post 5, dress code, decorum were different for locals. A few complaints and it was semi resolved with an apology but it was annoying
The room was quite small - rooms at the Mandarin are bigger. The bathroom was beautiful and the window overlooking Singapore was great!
The location is good - a short walk to the Sing Eye, Marina Bay Sands, and Boat quay. Cabs were plentiful and easily hailed by the willing door staff.
The club staff was great - very quick to offer advice, make a reservation or refill a cocktail. 5 pm martini hour was epecially fun! The food in the lounge was amazingly plenttiful and yummy. The lounge manager Sigrid was a gem and a real wealth of knowledge!
Overall the hotel was good I just wish the locals and tourists had the same benefits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a frequent traveller to Singapore. This multiple award winning hotel is always my top choice. The room is spacious with a big separate bath section. One can soak in the bath tub while appreciating the moon, the stars or a nice city view in a distance. The huge windows made the rooms very bright. The bed is extremely comfortable and the service standard is un-matched. The location is convenient to the financial district or the Marina Sands area. Although a lot of new hotels have opened in recent years and I have tried many of them, I just kept on going back to Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in an interconnecting suite (2102/2106), 2 rooms, one with a king bed and the other with 2 singles. The rooms are massive, bathrooms splendid, all the mod cons one could want.

The public areas were also nice and well maintained with a great gym and pool area. The only downside was that it was so so busy over the Xmas period, the line up for breakfast was about 50 people deep at around 830am, ridiculous for a 5 star property. The foyer was very very busy, not all lifts were in operation at anyone time so a wait for a lift could be up to 5 minutes (6 lifts, only 3 operating at any given time, again a joke for a 5 star property).

Buffett breakfast was so so, lots of choices, catering mainly for their asian guests, I judge breakfast based on the quality of the museli, this was poor, very poor, more like runny water with some grains than a wholesome tasty museli - with all those chefs surely one could come up with better than the slop they had in the bowl!!

After the Xmas rush it did get a little easier to navigate the hotel. All in all a nice property, close to MBS and other attractions, most staff were quite welcoming.

Room Tip: Dont buy the buffet breakfast, its just not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#4 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, this newly-renovated luxury hotel provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.