We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here in October for a weekend - the hotel is perfectly located for shopping and sightseeing. From the first moment up to the departure we totally loved it - the staff were amazing and very helpful, especially Rizwan (concierge).
The suites overlooking the Marina Bay Sands are amazing and the Club Lounge is well worth the money.
This hotel would be our choice when back in Singapore!

Room Tip: High floor, overlooking the MBS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,868
    482
    136
    66
    25
See reviews for
572
806
154
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I had a nice stay. We arrived in Singapore after a long (19 hour) journey from California and were greeted by wonderfully friendly staff on arrival. We requested a high floor at the time of booking and were shown to a gorgeous room on the 16th floor. The room was absolutely spectacular - gorgeous views, very modern. All of the curtains, etc. were on switches near the bed. The shower had regular showerhead and rain shower. There was a large soaking tub with beautiful views. Very comfortable bed - slept like a baby. We ate at the Greenhouse buffet the first night - would definitely skip that next time. Pricey and not that great. The worst part is that the restaurant misplaced the bill that I had signed - and called our room at 9pm to see if we had indeed eaten at the restaurant and if they could bring up the check for me to re-sign. I was woken up by the call - which my husband answered - and he informed them that yes we had eaten there but we were already asleep. I am not sure why, but they called back a second time after that! Not what I would want from a 5 star hotel - to be woken after such a long journey. I used the gym facilites twice and they were perfect. The pool was gorgeous - very relaxing. However, the pool wait staff was very very slow. Took ages to get my beverage on the first day, and I was one of only two people at the pool. The second day the pool was much more crowded and my husband and I did not get served at all. The concierge was quite helpful in securing us a booking at a local restaurant that was recommended by a work colleague. However, we were in town on a public holiday and when we asked where we could go to get a coffee/breakfast, the concierge did not mention that places would either be closed/open very late due to the holiday. So we walked around for ages trying to find someplace to get a coffee and light breakfast as both of the recommendations given to us were closed.

Overall - a gorgeous room, but for the price would expect more. Would try someplace else next time in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently ran a two day event here, for nine hundred people. We have run events in many countries and continents and have had many experiences. This was the best of them all.

We were delighted with the hotel, and the work done by the team there. Of course there were some issues….gala dinner service was a little slow because 2 ovens broke down….and the usual cultural one in Asia of trying to get more junior staff to show initiative….but overall we would rate the experience at your hotel superior to the others that we have used, including the Ritz in Barcelona and Half Moon Bay.

I wanted to call out some areas of exceptional service:
1. On day one it was apparent that our firm was short of Mandarin speakers on Level 5. Your team quickly arranged for some extra Chinese speaking Ritz staff to join our colleagues to help out. The team there were then outstanding as they proactively sought out our Chinese delegates and guided them on the way.
2. Despite the oven failures, the food at the gala dinner was sensational. Many restaurants could not match that quality for a dinner for four, let alone 900! The memory of our logo in chocolate will stay with me for years.
3. Your signature achievement of training your entire team to instantly recognize our key staff was exceptional. It felt like magic – I particularly remember one of your team coming up to me and checking if I would like a Coke on day two. He had remembered me asking him for the same drink on the day before.
4. I love the desk/office area in the suite you gave me. It was a wonderful place for me to work, and stay calm. 2420, I think.
5. We really appreciated the support your team gave in helping us present and layout signage throughout the main meeting areas.
6. It was a clever gesture to offer our event manager a massage as a present for her birthday, I know she was delighted.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ritz Carlton has been a reputable hotel chain and we had high expectations when we decided to stay in this hotel.

The hotel management & staff impressed us further. From the 'check in' staff to the bellboys, everyone was pleasant. And the hotel was decorated in a way it's full of plants!

Welcome drink was a nice touch. Check in was fast eventhough there was a big crowd.

We were upgraded to a Marina View & it was superb! Room was spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. I love the chocs they gave everyday, nice touch. Turndown service was efficient. When i turned on 'do not disturb' light, they actually left a note to inform that they came and that they will come again. The bed was extremely comfy & the highlight of d room was the bath tub which was overlooking the Marina Bay.

Did not try the breakfast as it was costly, the lady who checked us in highly recommended it though. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall, therefore there was plenty of other food to choose from.

Pool was good. Comes with a massage pool :)

All in all, it was a pleasant experience, will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Must stay in rooms facing the Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Exemplary service provided by every single staff - frontdesk, bell boy, housekeeping, restaurants etc.

Room was fantastically huge for 2 pax. Nice Sealy bed, very comfy! Amenities were always refreshed twice a day. Bathroom was the best. Loved the rainshower & bath tub was long enough (for heights of 170-180cm). Room had an ipod charging station and quite a variety of cable movie channels.

Best hotel stay in Singapore - in terms of everything! Value & Satisfaction received far exceeded its Price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

One word - PERFECT!
Could'nt have picked a better hotel to come back to after our wedding reception. The staff were well-trained. Service was excellent, rooms were clean, toilets were 1st Class, and the view from the room... breathtaking!
Loved the bed so much that we bought one that was similar.
Breakfast has a good variety. Close proximity to almost everything. I cant think of anything to complain, except for expensive parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are regular customers of Ritz Carlton and it was our first stay in Millenia. We were not disappointed at all! The hotel is just perfect. Rooms are fresh, clean, modern and spaceous. Bathrooms are something else! Huge windows and moders stuff! And club lounge is just perfect. Spa services are also great.
The location is ideal for business. I recommend it to everybody, you wouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Suite, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.