We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cool hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We only spent a night at the Millenia. The room was very spacious, the design cool, the view great, the service super friendly. We ordered room service and were happy with the service and quality. The breakfast on the next day was slightly overpriced for the average buffet quality you got and I found the atmosphere too busy. Overall, great stay and I will come back when in Singapore next time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    407
    115
    58
    25
See reviews for
487
650
136
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I always stay at this hotel because of the service, and the understanding of the needs of a solo business person. If you have the opportunity, use the Jet Quay service, it's about $170SG++ and worth every cent.

Until quite recently this hotel was starting to show it's age. Recent renovations means that the hotel is back up there again with the highest of the high. The renovated rooms are far superior to how they used to be.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, it's clean, tidy, nice rooms, the club floor is the way to go, and the staff really know how to pamper you. One staff member who knows me, always places a welcome card and 6 cans of coke in my room for arrival.

This is a very special place and I love it!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

Definitely not the same calibre as the ritz in Madrid and of course the Ritz in Paris.. Not even in the same league as the newer ritz hotels in south east asia! This 15 year old property has undergone renovation processes, that can be seen but unfortunately that process still is going on at the floors we are staying with four rooms (1111 being right infront of us, etc) being repaired by hordes of workers that you will pass in the hall all the time and the smell of strong paint will welcome you home. Everytime. This hotel is mediocre not JUST because of the renovations, I think the guys that designed and trained the staff here don't really know the first thing about hotels. Zia the reception cannot give us non smoking king bed rooms that we booked for, and my wife actually called the day before. He KNOWS that we asked for it, because he said 'yes I received the notice'. He can do nothing but give us upgraded rooms on a smoking floor, and the floor when extensive renvation work is being done. Thank you. His version of double beds turns out to be twin beds. So we came all the way down to the reception to complain and he changed us one of the room to king beds. (that we asked for confirmed). Called room service, ordered the steak and two hot waters, naturally you will get ice cold waters. Room service was much below the standards of mandarin oriental. Not delicious, small(er) portions and quite expensive. Room design was cute, execution was flawed. Wooden floorboards was done to give an 'intimate' bedroom feeling but the creaking was nasty. I have floorboards at home and in my office but they hardly make a sound.. I guess this is the ritz way. Tv was put so the only one that would be comfortable watching it is the standing lamp. It would be ridiculous trying to watch it from the beds, and not much better from the sofa. Watching it for 20 minutes should not be a problem I guess, but why put a dvd in the room then??
We got harbour views, but 30% of the view is obstructed by ugly canopies that is installed in all windows. This I don't understand.. Why ruin the one thing people pay a premium for? Views! Your hotel is facing the marina, although mandarin oriental is positioned much better, why in the world would you want to sabotage your assets??? Picture a 30% censorship on the beautiful harborview rooms of the intercontinental hong kong... That is not just a blunder that is borderline criminal. The toilet door handle fell off when I wanted to open it, thank god it didn't smash my toes or my son's. Thank god my pregnant wife didn't vomit every morning because of the horrible paint smell. Thank god we all have a choice when it comes to hotels and for sure, in all sanity, we will never ever stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We arrived in Singapore for really just about 24 hours and decided to stay in a nice place. we had booked through expedia and had a "two king bed" room offer for 3 of us. on arrival we were told they did not have a 2 king-bed room.

After minimal negotiation we were offered a complimentary cot, upgrade to a junior suite and three complimentary breakfast buffets.

The suite was perfect. Cold, nice beds with great linen (most comfortable sleep I'd had in some time). the Spa was nice. pool was amazing.

Breakfast was great. one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever had. Really had something for everyone (dim sum, western, european, eggs, yogurt, amazing cheeses and jams, good coffee).

Overall a great stay...maybe not the BEST for value but nice all the same

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

the stay at this hotel so far beat any that I have ever had earlier.
The staff made the most insane effort to make our stay there beyond comfortable.
Check in was smooth - room upgrade in line with Marriott gold elite membership was as expected. upon discovering that we were on a anniversary trip the management arranged champagne and other snacks in our room and drew a bath for us. location was extremely central and convenient for everything that we wanted - food shopping or just walking around.
we were lucky enough to experience the Sunday brunch at the Ritz - its Incredible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011 via mobile

Spent two nights in a 9th floor standard room with no breakfast. Large room with beautiful bathroom. As our room was a lower floor, traffic outside was constant hum, but not distracting. Would have been nicer to be on the water side. Electric blinds a nice touch. Wooden floors and decor feeling sparse/dated. Television at an odd angle from bed. Complementary overnight parking a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 3 nights as the last part of our honeymoon in February 2011. We arrived in the morning, and tried to check in early - however unfortunately no rooms were available. Instead we were offered an upgrade up to the 20-something floor! The view was amazing. We had a lovely room, with a brilliant view over the Bay! The room was so clean and spacious, and free wifi was included! The bathroom was large, spacious with a lovely spa/bathtub and shower. Even the bathroom had a fantastic view. Room was regularly cleaned and had a wonderful turndown service. THe location was great - only a short cab ride from Orchard road, and a short walk to Marina Bay sands! We had a fantastic time here and i'd thoroughly reccommend it.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade - see how it goes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Avenue, Singapore 039799, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes away from some of Singpaore's most iconic attractions including the Marina Bay and Singapore Flyer, The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore provides privileged access to one of the world's most vibrant cities. While the panoramic glittering views of the city skyline and Marina Bay invites exploration, the centrally-located hotel has some outstanding reasons for guests to stay in, ranging from the stellar collection of 4,200 contemporary art pieces including works by Frank Stella, Dale Chihuly and Andy Warhol, as well as the lush idyllic pool perfect for enjoying the tropical warmth at. Guests enjoy a multitude of shopping, dining and entertainment options at three shopping malls accessible via covered skybridge as well as public transportation options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Millenia Singapore Hotel Singapore
Ritz Carlton Singapore
Ritz Singapore
Singapore Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.