We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Traders Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Traders Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1A Cuscaden Road, Singapore 249716, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Save 20% ! From SGD 152
Ranked #53 of 291 hotels in Singapore
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Traders Hotel for three nights.Staff were very helpful at all times Worth upgrading to Club Class on check in .Paid 40 Singapore dollars per day which included breakfast,buffet tea and drinks from 5:30 until7:30 Impressive pool area and central to the main orchard street shopping malls.would definitely choose this hotel for my next stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    702
    279
    51
    31
See reviews for
225
535
149
436
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Traders hotel for my business trip for a couple of times and i would say that everything was excellent! The food, Staff and the room was splendid. The only thing that got me was i had to go down to smoke.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandgrowner
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Australia. Good service and clean hotel although the bedrooms could do with updating. Price was reasonable and the breakfast buffet was excellent! Free wifi which is always a bonus. My only problem is the location. I would have preferred to stay nearer the centre (a bit more pricey) or nearer Clarkes Quay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon . Very enjoyable stay. Was nothing over the top but very reasonable in terms of price. Very good service overall. Buffett was very good good for breakfast and walking through looked brilliant for lunch. When we got here there was roses sprinkled across our bed!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service provided by all the staff was exceptional. They all went out of their way to assist when necessary and were very friendly. As a solo traveller on this occasion I was made to feel very welcome and would recommend. The room was a little dated but very clean and quite big by Singapore standards. It is well located for Orchard Road and the Botanic Gardens and taxis were plentiful for trips further afield. Breakfast was included in my stay and would certainly recommend as there was so much choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed in Traders hotel for 3 weeks and I must say that I am happy with their service. It has a good swimming pool and fitness club. Very conveniently located in the heart of city. Being a vegetarian Indian, I generally face food issues but not in this hotel. Hotel breakfast includes good vegetarian options including Paratha and Daal.

On the downside I would say it is a bit far from the nearest metro station. Also, their restaurant is smaller for the number of guests hotel caters to. In the morning sometimes there will be long queues for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing swimming pool as the city views are not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Recently stayed over for 3 nights, lovely warm welcome at reception and luggage taken up immediately. The room was basic but clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would have liked to have had some shelves or drawers in the room for visitors staying just a few nights, so that unpacking could be done quickly instead of having to hang things in the wardrobe.
The wardrobe was also far too small with a third of the area being taken up with some white gowns and slippers provided by the hotel.
The hanging space was very limited with about 6 hangers placed behind one another using the depth of the wardrobe instead of the usual width space, so very little could be hung up anyway.
The bathroom was really nicely decorated, it was extremely clean and had a powerful shower and lots of fluffy white towels.
The hotel is in a good position for shopping or eating out. There is a brilliant supermarket in a Georgian shopping centre close to the hotel and also lots of coffee shops which we tended to use.
I personally thought that the $35 each for breakfast was far too expensive, especially for people travelling in larger groups or with grown up children. I would have liked to have seen a cheaper alternative -perhaps a lighter continental breakfast at a more reasonable price?
The staff are aware that some of the rooms are in need of refurbishment and did come round most days to ask visitors how they would like the rooms improved when they are refurbished.

Room Tip: If you are planning a short stop over ask for a room with some shelves or drawers so that you can qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Traders Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel Singapore

Address: 1A Cuscaden Road, Singapore 249716, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#30 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#49 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Traders Hotel Singapore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel Singapore is located in the fashionable area of Orchard Spring, just a 5-minute stroll to the main shopping and entertainment district on Orchard Road. All guestrooms have been stylishly designed with an array of business facilities for the traveling executive. There is also a wide choice of cuisine and for the health-conscious, it offers a fully-equipped fitness center and 30-meter pool. Traders Hotel, Singapore represents a subtle blend of western comfort and Shangri-La hospitality with genuine value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Jetsetter, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Traders Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Traders Hotel
Traders Singapore
Traders Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.