We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Furama City Centre to your Saves list
Furama City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
EXTRA 10% & FREE WIFI
Ranked #61 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Manila, Philippines
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Two nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm staying for two nights under corporate rate Yamazaki Mazak . Location is very good & accessible. All staff are welcoming and approachable. The welcome dinner at Tiffany restaurant is good. so far we are enjoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Stevesy2014,

Thank you for making us as your preferred choice of accommodation! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be elated to know of your appreciation towards their heartwarming service. Your feedback is important to us as we seek to strive to provide our guests the best possible experience. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another fruitful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    377
    190
    61
    32
See reviews for
121
227
96
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our second time at the hotel. ,My wife and I came to the Furama to celebrate our thirtieth wedding anniversary and we're not disappointed. Good location, great views nice rooms and really great staff especially Liza and the Guest Services team

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear IDJohn,

Thank you for making us as your preferred choice of accommodation again! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fruitful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is a bit nice but it is really aging and old. We've been in a room with a view and it was nice. The breakfast buffet was good but it lacks a bit of some healthy selections. The pool and gym is too small, crowded for three persons. The staff, they are all nice and polite and always helpful. Will try another hotel on the next visit to Singapore.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ed t,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation during your recent stay in Singapore! Our staff will be elated to know of your appreciation towards their heartwarming service. Your feedback is important to us as we seek to strive to provide our guests the best possible experience. Once again, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Room was clean and comfortable with a good view of the Singapore Flyer and surrounding area. The hotel was walking distance to China Town markets and other attractions such as Clark and Boat Quay. We booked an Executive Club Room which was good value. The staff in the Executive Club were very friendly and really looked after us. Although we checked out at noon, we still were allowed access to the club room until we left for the airport at 5 pm. In particular I would liked thank Serena Baek for her hospitality, she really made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Executive Club room with a view towards Marina Bay Sands,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear bryn50,

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your review. As a valued guest, your feedback is important to us as we continue to strive to provide our guests with the best experience. We are glad that the prime location of Furama City Centre has brought much convenience to you. Our staff will be delighted to know of your appreciation towards their warm hospitality. Thank you once again and we look forward to be of service to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very good hospitality. Good was great and clean. Highly recommand club memebership which will give you a great comfort like home and it includes breafkast and unlimited internet. Espeically, hospitality from Serena Baek was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Ashlander1,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We are glad that the warm hospitality of Furama City Centre has exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another fruitful stay ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have now stayed in the Furama for a fourth time and every time my stay has been great. Rooms are nice and clean, pool is adequate. What makes this hotel the best one I have stayed in is the staff. They are beautifully smart and efficient and make the stay fantastic. Food and drinks are great whether in executive or standard. Hotel is very nicely situated and it's easy to get around by taxi, bus or subway. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose executive every time as all costs are included and it's less to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear DennisM1969,

Thank you for making us your preferred choice of accommodation time and time again. We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us! It is heartwarming to know that our staff have made a positive impression. Thank you for endorsing us as a highly recommended hotel and we look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I had a good night stay at furama city centre. Room is very comfortable, clean and I had good rest. Me and my colleagues has our dinner & breakfast at Tiffany restaurant. Food and staff are good, they are friendly and had a lot of food variety to choose from. Service and staff are exceptional .
Over all I'm very happy and satisfied with my stay. I am definitely will be back here and we will ask our agent to book here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear dosejay2014,

Thank you for sharing with us your review. We are glad that you have a positive experience with us. It is heartwarming to know that you have enjoyed your meal at Tiffany and our service staff have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-three-story Hotel of futuristic curvilinear design, situated in the heart of Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.