We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Furama City Centre to your Saves list
Furama City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good location, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel fits the bill.

You get a decent breakfast, clean accomodation and close proximity to the China Town MRT.

Its a little out dated, but if you are concerned with the decor, then you should look to pay for the more expensive rooms. We got a standard room.

I recommend this hotel as we had a good stay. Staff were excellent and we will stay again.

We have used this place 3 times now.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Gracie2307

Thank you for your kind words and it will certainly help to motivate us further to deliver excellent service to esteemed guests like yourself. We are delighted that our staff and services were up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Have a great week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    427
    218
    65
    36
See reviews for
142
265
104
291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good accommodation option. Well located in China town with CBD and major attractions not too far away. Close to China town MRT and bus options. Reasonably sized rooms with very helpful reception and porters. Rom was clean and the bed was comfortable. TV was good but I did miss the BBC. This 4 star hotel cost me $184 AUD a night and I was pretty happy overall. Recommended and I will try and choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room facing the North didn't have much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear LamaTemple40

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the time taken to write this excellent review of our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights from 15th June to the 18th June 2013. Supposed to be a delux room, sub standard as far as we are concerned. The first thing we noticed was a half drunk can of beer in the mini bar. What else did housekeeping miss? The next thing was the mould on the windows and exterior walls. Nice view from our window (see photos). I then asked for a logon for wifi and was told it was $25 for 24 hours. What? Most hotels give you wifi free. The staff at check in were unfriendly although the restaurant staff were very nice. Never again Furama.We only realised the delux rooms were not all this dodgy when our friends arrived and were in a better standard of room although it was delux too.

Room Tip: Do not get room 1222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Christine835,

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. We regret to learn that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. Your concern and comments will be seriously looked into.

We hope this isolated incident has not marred your overall accommodation experience with us and we hope to welcome you to Furama City Centre once again. We sincerely invite you to contact us directly at citycentre@furama.com for your future visits and we will ensure a memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulladulla NSW
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel was very neat and clean as you would expect in Singapore. Mini prices were a bit high and you had to pay extra for the internet which was poor. The food was great from the hotel. Great location for markets and really good cheap food in chinatown markets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Kim H,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and room facilities. We will constantly seek improvements to further enhance whet we can deliver. The constructive feedback such as yours will certainly help us to improve ourselves by providing better service standard to our guests.

Have a great day ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was at the hotel for two days in end Jan 2013. It was thru my company. The hotel was very good for the price. Location was excellent. The staff and services well up to the mark. Rooms were comfortable. A few drawbacks were all the meal buffets were the same on the first day as well as the second day. The other was that there was no free WiFi which most decent hotels nowadays offer.
Frankly my opinion can be summed up by saying that in Jan I went on work on the companys account and in July this year I am going with my family on a holiday to the same hotel on my own account.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Badasaab,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience. We are delighted that our staff and services were up to your expectations. It is through guests’ kind compliments like yours that we seek motivation in surpassing expectations. We have highlighted your comments regarding the meal buffets and free WIFI to the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Dark hotel I can say,i stayed in furama in 2 different room,all seems so old,need a bit lil touch.the price for me is not balance with what i hv got there,no wifi in the lobby area,otherwise u can go to the business centre n pay for the Internet hourly.but I liked the area a lot..

Room Tip: Choose the most highest room that available depends on ur booking.at least u can enjoy the view of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear UmaPastoreLoveEating,

Thank you for sharing your concerns about the room maintenance and hotel facility. Rest assured that we will look into your comments and suggestions. Once again, thank you and have an outstanding day ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location was really good, very close to Chinatown MRT and walking distance to Clarke Quay. The receptionist was nice but breakfast and WiFi was additional. The hotel looks old but really clean and well maintained. A lot of food-stalls and restaurants just across the hotel which make it convenient as an alternative to the breakfast which was below standard for a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furama_Hotels, Front Office Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Airna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your precious feedback. Your comments are a valuable tool in our commitment to provide a higher standard of service. We look forward to your returning stay with us and allow us to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#74 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty-three-story Hotel of futuristic curvilinear design, situated in the heart of Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furama City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.