We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Value for Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

We stayed here twice: several days in December and again in January. Both stays were really superb.

This hotel has many admirable qualities: nicely sized and apportioned rooms, excellent service, fine restaurants, and a wonderful management that understands how to take care of guests. Though the hotel was busy, the concierge desk always dealt with requests quickly and made very fine recommendations. The bell staff was the most efficient I have encountered anywhere--and the food, from the superb buffet breakfast to dinner in both restaurants was far better than your average hotel, indeed average five star hotel, dining. The management of this hotel, in a fine location for most attractions in Singapore, really has done a marvelous job here. I'd recommend it for anyone who has to spend time in Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    240
    61
    28
    7
See reviews for
278
272
73
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2006

We stayed here for Christmas 2005 & the experience could not have been better. The Hotel & staff are a credit to the 4 seasons, within minutes all the staff knew our names & went out of their way to book restaurants, show us local attractions & even to find me a pashmina to wrap up in! (The air-con was very strong during afternoon tea)
The location is fantastic with a shopping mall granting access onto the shopper’s paradise Orchard Road through the Hilton hotel.
As a surprise from my boyfriend the concierge even went back to a shop where I had seen fabulous shoes earlier in the day & bought them for him to give to me! Talk about service!!
This hotel is superb.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2006

Stayed for 5 nights from Dec 26th. Got a suite and it was excellent. In room check in, met at the door by reservations manager who remembered us from a prior visit. Complimentary good red wine and another bottle when air con leaked a bit one day. Extra half hour tennis time given because I complimented the room manager, free tea brought to my ailing daughter one evening when she had a bad tummy, front desk who tried hard to change an airline reservation for us, and on and on. This is a hotel, not a resort. People who stay at a hotel like this probably have a preference for toothbrush so should not expect one. The tap water is fine and so bottled water is really not needed either. These quibbles by other reviewers are for lesser hotels. I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in Singapore. The breakfast buffet is the best quality I've ever had, not the largest variety which is not necessary anyway, just extremely high quality. Good service and prompt dish removal. The rooms are not over done, in fact they are understated, so those wanting plush ornate will not like it. I found the room refreshingly uncluttered and spotless. Room rate included two breakfasts, but was given a third for my daughter. Early checkout meant no breakfast buffet but three complete Americab breakfasts were provided with room service instead. Excellent!
I cannot say enough about the hotel and staff. This is a grand hotel in the European tradition, not a resort, so don't expect a resort. The gym is fantastic, too.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
1,590 reviews 1,590 reviews
168 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
1,025 helpful votes 1,025 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2005

I like this hotel, and am inclined to agree that the rooms and the decor are indeed the best I've seen in Singapore (although I haven't stayed at Raffles - slightly different price range!)

But there are a number of minor issues that could be addressed:

- Complimentary bottled water is standard in most 5 star hotels in Singapore, but not the 4 Seasons.
- Complimentary toothbrushes are also fairly standard in Singapore, but not at the 4 Seasons.
- Some daily chocolates are a nice gesture, absent in the 4 Seasons...

It's a good hotel, I'd stay there again, but I prefer Raffles The Plaza (which also is more convenient for the business traveller)

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#4 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 Minutes from the airport, the Hotel is conveniently located close to the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and the Central Business District, making it perfect for business and leisure. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our spacious rooms, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.