We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #9 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great place to stay in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location close to the shops and attractions of Orchard Road. Great service from start to finish. I enjoyed the pool on the 20th floor- just wish they would keep it open until 11pm or midnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear DCTravelerguy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pool facilities during your stay - I have to agree that it's a great place to get some rest and relaxation!

We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    217
    48
    25
    7
See reviews for
227
223
61
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for a business trip.

All the staffs were helpful and warm.

The room had a very good bed and pillows. Provided with good brand (l'Occitane) and generous amenities. All towels were white and crispy.

The location was off from the shopping district, a bit far to walk to this area (+/- 20 minutes).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear GNW325,

It is wonderful to hear from you here on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know that it felt "just like home" with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore.

Although tucked away in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard, the Hotel is conveniently located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment along Orchard Road - which admittedly can be quite a long stretch to walk through.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice staff and service. For business and leisure with family, best hotel to stay in Singapore.
Friendly welcomed my family and support travel. My son enjoyed swimming pool on the top.
Nice breakfast is good to start enjoying sightseeing around zoo and marina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Yoichi2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore.

We love having families with us and I am delighted to hear that your son had enjoyed our 20th floor family pool - I hope that he had some pool time fun with the latest additions kids' pool toys, floats and games as well!

We hope to welcome all of you back again the next time you return to our City In A Garden.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We choose the 4 Seasons in Singapore every time, when doing a short stay or a stop-over.
It is very conveniently located in waking distance to ION Orchard, but it is also easy to get a drive to the Zoo or any other location.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained.
The afternoon tea is something we would highly recommend to try, we never miss it.
Through a passage you can get to the mall connected with the Hilton Hotel if you dont like to get outside to reach the Orchard Road.
The choice of food at the breakfast is great, you can have anything at least I can think of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Pannonians,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here on TripAdvisor and for choosing us as your residence each time you travel to Singapore!

We are most delighted to hear of your compliments and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband was staying here for work and I joined him for a few days. The location is excellent, just off Orchard Road but manages to be a little quieter. The rooms are well furnished and of a good size, there is a turndown service and they will replace towels, amenities (l'Occitane), water etc at this time as well as when they service the room. Fresh fruit is provided in the room each day. There are 2 pools one for laps and adults only, and another on the rooftop for everyone. I swam in the rooftop pool several times and it was always quiet when I was there (late afternoon). It is nice and sunny up there (the lap pool is a bit shady), although the pool is quite shallow. There is an attendant at the pool who will look after you - towels, water etc - all unsolicited. The laundry service is very expensive (which you expect) but also not that good, the quality of some clothes was not very good on their return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is of the level you would expect for this price point, and as a part of the Four Seasons chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear LionHongKong,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you had enjoyed the facilities and amenities available at the Hotel.

However, I am concerned about your feedback regarding the laundry service and would like to assure you that we take all feedback from guests seriously as we continue to work toward providing our guests with a service that is second to none. Thank you for the feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!


Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was here for a business conference. The location was fantastic, barely a minute from the heart of Orchard Street. The room was quite large and the hotel had excellent facilities. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning, which was excellent. Ideal location for business travellers/families

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear devv_nomad,

Thank you for sharing this review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a frequent traveller to Singapore we've stayed at a number of hotels. The Four Seasons is convenient to Orchard Road whilst still being peaceful and quiet. The gym is well equipped and the pool, while dated, is adequate. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the service was always warm and friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear RockYu,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available at the Hotel and we hope to continue providing you with the same top notch service, luxurious accommodations and Hotel offerings during all of your future trips to Singapore.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another "great city break"!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#12 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the exclusive tree-lined enclave of Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore is just steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road and a short jog away from the tranquil Botanic Gardens. Located a convenient 25 minutes from the airport and a 15-minute ride away from Suntec City Convention Centre and the Marina Bay area, the Hotel’s ideal location allows the perfect mix of business and leisure. Despite its boutique size the Hotel offers a wide range of facilities – some 6,000 square metres is dedicated to wellness and fitness and a total of 1,565 square metres is allocated for meeting and function events accommodating from 10 to 450 persons in its 2 Ballrooms, 4 Board Rooms and 4 smaller meeting spaces. Recent awards and honours include Travel & Leisure’s World’s Best Awards and Condé Nast Traveler’s Reader’s Choice Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.