We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest. Just like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore (Orchard Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #6 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good rest. Just like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for a business trip.

All the staffs were helpful and warm.

The room had a very good bed and pillows. Provided with good brand (l'Occitane) and generous amenities. All towels were white and crispy.

The location was off from the shopping district, a bit far to walk to this area (+/- 20 minutes).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear GNW325,

It is wonderful to hear from you here on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know that it felt "just like home" with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore.

Although tucked away in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard, the Hotel is conveniently located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment along Orchard Road - which admittedly can be quite a long stretch to walk through.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    244
    63
    28
    7
See reviews for
286
282
76
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice staff and service. For business and leisure with family, best hotel to stay in Singapore.
Friendly welcomed my family and support travel. My son enjoyed swimming pool on the top.
Nice breakfast is good to start enjoying sightseeing around zoo and marina.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Yoichi2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore.

We love having families with us and I am delighted to hear that your son had enjoyed our 20th floor family pool - I hope that he had some pool time fun with the latest additions kids' pool toys, floats and games as well!

We hope to welcome all of you back again the next time you return to our City In A Garden.

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We choose the 4 Seasons in Singapore every time, when doing a short stay or a stop-over.
It is very conveniently located in waking distance to ION Orchard, but it is also easy to get a drive to the Zoo or any other location.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained.
The afternoon tea is something we would highly recommend to try, we never miss it.
Through a passage you can get to the mall connected with the Hilton Hotel if you dont like to get outside to reach the Orchard Road.
The choice of food at the breakfast is great, you can have anything at least I can think of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Pannonians,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us here on TripAdvisor and for choosing us as your residence each time you travel to Singapore!

We are most delighted to hear of your compliments and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband was staying here for work and I joined him for a few days. The location is excellent, just off Orchard Road but manages to be a little quieter. The rooms are well furnished and of a good size, there is a turndown service and they will replace towels, amenities (l'Occitane), water etc at this time as well as when they service the room. Fresh fruit is provided in the room each day. There are 2 pools one for laps and adults only, and another on the rooftop for everyone. I swam in the rooftop pool several times and it was always quiet when I was there (late afternoon). It is nice and sunny up there (the lap pool is a bit shady), although the pool is quite shallow. There is an attendant at the pool who will look after you - towels, water etc - all unsolicited. The laundry service is very expensive (which you expect) but also not that good, the quality of some clothes was not very good on their return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is of the level you would expect for this price point, and as a part of the Four Seasons chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear LionHongKong,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to know that you had enjoyed the facilities and amenities available at the Hotel.

However, I am concerned about your feedback regarding the laundry service and would like to assure you that we take all feedback from guests seriously as we continue to work toward providing our guests with a service that is second to none. Thank you for the feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us!


Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was here for a business conference. The location was fantastic, barely a minute from the heart of Orchard Street. The room was quite large and the hotel had excellent facilities. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning, which was excellent. Ideal location for business travellers/families

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear devv_nomad,

Thank you for sharing this review of your experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

As a frequent traveller to Singapore we've stayed at a number of hotels. The Four Seasons is convenient to Orchard Road whilst still being peaceful and quiet. The gym is well equipped and the pool, while dated, is adequate. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the service was always warm and friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear RockYu,

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available at the Hotel and we hope to continue providing you with the same top notch service, luxurious accommodations and Hotel offerings during all of your future trips to Singapore.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another "great city break"!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiroi-shi, Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best hotel I have stayed, I think.

All of staffs are very very kind, my wife's birthday was the first day of the travel,
I told about that,
they were ready for the birthday cake in our room, and some sweets for my 7 years old daughter.

I stayed with my family,my parents, my parents in low,total 7 people 3 rooms,
each room is very big with very comfortable soft beds, shower room, and L'OCCITANE amenity,
anyway all of our room were comfortable.

The restaurant was excellent, breads were very good taste.
Concierge help me about good restaurant near the hotel, he reserved seats for us.

I ate the afternoon tea, that was very good.

I stayed there very comfortable so that all of times I stayed was like I was in the dream.
I satisfied all of the time I stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear moritakatanaka,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.

I'm happy to hear that we had made your wife's birthday celebration a special one and even more thrilled that your entire family had such a comfortable and memorable experience with us!

Feedback such as yours helps us to know if we’re meeting all of our guests’ expectations, so it's so great that you have taken the time to write this review and I'll be sure to share it with the team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you and the family back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Family Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 Minutes from the airport, the Hotel is conveniently located close to the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and the Central Business District, making it perfect for business and leisure. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our spacious rooms, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.