We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“singapore stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“singapore stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Old school class and style, a beautiful hotel with an oriental charm which has worn well. Outstanding service from the concierge staff.
The most beautiul quality linen and comfortable beds of the hotels I have been to.
Wonderful facilities are provided in the club room once you have checked out of your room for showering , changing etc.
We would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear margaret826,

First of all, thank you for selecting Four Seasons Hotel Singapore as your residence during your Singapore stopover - we love that you have also taken the time to write us this review!

I am delighted to hear of your stay with us, and to know that you were well taken care of by our dedicated team of staff at the Hotel.

With a pillow menu to choose from, our bedding experience is certainly unique at our Hotel. And like you, many of our guests have raved about the comfort of our mattresses, so thank you for sharing your compliments here as well!

We truly look forward to welcoming the both of you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    230
    55
    26
    7
See reviews for
249
244
64
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Last visit to this hotel.
Four reasons not to stay at the Four Seasons in Singapore;
1. They overcharged on 2 seperates stays above their internet booking rates.
2. The breakfast buffet selection is very poor and overpriced.
3. Rooms are bright and clean but none of the expected 5 star frills, like fresh flowers and fruit.
4. Dingy bar area and lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Chahwan, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear DaveW62

I am extremely disturbed to learn of your unpleasant stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore and would truly appreciate to be given an opportunity to speak with you personally. I regret that there are opportunities in which we failed to provide you with the services that you would expect from us which is deeply troubling.

Please feel free to either contact me at 65-6831 7000 or gm.fssingapore.fourseasons.com. I am hopeful that someday you will afford us another opportunity in order to restore your faith in us.

Yours sincerely

Antoine Chahwan
Regional Vice President
and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and staff is courteous and helpful. Love the fruit and appetizers on the floors near the elevator. The thing that Really brought it down in reviews is how noisy the halls and rooms are. I could hear everything going on around me and especially the staff as they cleaned rooms. Really very annoying when trying to stay in for an afternoon nap. I could hear all through the vents and walls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan_Shaikh, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Tiggerunner

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff courteous and helpful. We have always said our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments only served to confirm that belief.

I regret to learn that your rest was disturbed on this stay. Our Engineering team will look into this aspect with immediate effect for sound carrying and the same time our housekeeping team has been advised to maintain silence while operating on the floors.

Thank you again for sharing your Four Seasons experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Singapore and again making us your home whilst you are in the Lion City.

Yours sincerely

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night at the beginning of April. We were greeted by a really nice receptionist,. He was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. When we got to our room the bathroom was a but small but the bedroom itself was quite big and nice, with a big Telly with lots of channels. It didn't have a bath and just a shower, but we weren't fussed. The bed was really comfy. The next day when we went for breakfast we had to queue for over ten minutes, due to the high capacity of people. But it was really worth it. They had lots of hot and cold food, with chefs adding more and more as the hour went on. They has fresh fruit, crossaints, ham and cheeses, breakfast cereals, and all of he usual fry stuff too. When we checked out, they let us keep our bags in for the whole day while we went shopping. Then we returned to the relaxing lobby full of friendly staff. Bit pricey, but would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear claire h,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us.

Our staff make a conscious effort to extend warm and personalised service to all our guests, and offer dedicated assistance to ensure that they have a comfortable and memorable stay with us throughout. Your compliments in this review are an affirmation to this level of service that they work hard to achieve, so thank you for sharing them here!

I am glad to hear that your stay was further enhanced by the bedding experience in our spacious guest room and the amenities available in-room - I personally recommend Ch43, our Singapore Tourism Channel, for the latest things to see/do in Singapore!

Breakfast in One-Ninety is popular with our guests and the culinary team continually work on improving our dining offerings, so do look forward to exciting new culinary experiences with us on your next visit.

Located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment in Orchard Road, I have to agree that it's convenient to get shopping done - one will be spoilt for choice with the lines of malls available on this stretch!

Should your travels bring you back to Singapore, I look forward to welcoming you home.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spacious lobby with plentiful seating areas for meeting. Open plan, rather bland architectural space internally. Room fine, breakfasts bog-standard. Basically nothing special, and very expensive (even by Singapore standards).

Friendly staff, free wifi the highlights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rizwan_Shaikh, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Kingsgate

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Generally our hotel design is kept relevant however keeping in mind modern trend and guests' taste, you may want to review our hotel site for Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou and Four Seasons Hotel Shanghai Pudong which may perhaps match the taste you are looking for.

Appreciate it if you could advise us in specific what breakfast we may improve on and as for pricing, we will stay mindful to keep it competitive and relevant.

On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve ourselves. We certainly hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience.

Yours sincerely

Rizwan Shaikh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've been going to Singapore for 50 years staying in the 60s at the Cathay and the Goodwood Park. Started going back in the 90s and stayed first at the Intercontinental, then the Ritz-Carlton and, for the last several years, the St. Regis. This time I stayed for 7 days at the Four Seasons and couldn't have been happier. The location, one block from Orchard Road, was convenient but quiet. As a swimmer, I really liked their having two pools: one for families and one for lap swimmers
The upgraded room was very spacious with a nice view. The gym was excellent. Had a very good massage by a real Balinese masseuse. Was able to have peaceful extended meetings in the 2nd floor lounge. Loved the breakfast buffet. One of the best ever. Hotel staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear TuanBesar69,

First of all, thank you for selecting us as your residence during your recent visit to Singapore, and for sharing this glowing review of your stay here on TripAdvisor too.

I have to agree with you that the Hotel's location is "convenient but quiet" - tucked away in Orchard Boulevard, yet still just a short stroll away from the golden mile of Orchard Road's shopping and entertainment.

Despite our boutique size, we offer guests luxurious accommodations with accompanying panoramic views of the city, as well as a range of facilities for relaxation and recreation. Lovely to hear that you had time to utilise and enjoy the gym and pool during your stay!

SPA boasts a regionally trained team of visiting therapists from our sister properties - I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience this and enjoy some rest and relaxation with us.

Our staff endeavour to consistently deliver a personalised level of service for each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you home the next time you return to the City In A Garden.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Four Seasons hotel is just off Orchard Road (the main shopping street in Singapore) on Orchard Boulevard. It is close enough to walk down for a spot of shopping and dining (via the adjacent Hotel). Breakfast was the usual hotel spread of pastries (nothing exceptional, stodgy doughnuts), japanese, egg counter, noodle bar, porridge etc. The rooms were spacious, bright and airy. The hotel staff from reception, restaurant to housekeeping were friendly and efficient. Altogether a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Difficult_t0_please,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We certainly enjoy the privilege of being located along the golden mile of shopping and entertainment in Orchard Road, yet still offering our guests privacy in the quiet enclave of Orchard Boulevard.

I do apologise for falling short on your breakfast experience. All feedback is instrumental to improving the experience extended to our guests when they stay with us, and as such, please be informed that your comments will be shared with our culinary team.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms. Our floor-to-ceiling windows allow natural daylight to stream in while at the same time offering you a panorama of the city skyline, which I am sure you must have enjoyed during your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit and offering you the same "friendly and efficient" service that you had experienced.

Yours Sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 Minutes from the airport, the Hotel is conveniently located close to the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and the Central Business District, making it perfect for business and leisure. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our spacious rooms, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.