We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good as ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

There were some mediocre reviews of this hotel on this site that nearly put us off booking, despite the fact that we regularly stay at Four Seasons hotels around the world and are part of their "By Invitation" loyalty programme. In fact the suite that they gave us was fabulous, and the service every bit as good as at any other if their hotels. It is well positioned right by Orchard Road and the subway station, and I would not hesitate to recommend it for a holiday or business stay in this rapidly developing city.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Brad_Lizzie,

Thank you for trusting us to be your home away from during your time in Singapore.

Please know that our team takes so much pride in the quality of experience they deliver to our guests everyday, so I am most heartened to know that your faith in us was reaffirmed by them.

If your travel plans bring you to Singapore again, we hope to be able to welcome you back home.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    230
    55
    26
    7
See reviews for
248
244
64
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Four Seasons has lived up to my expectations-consistent high level service, beginning with the limo driver and carrying right on to bell desk, doorman, front desk, room servicing staff, pool staff, workout room staff, restaurant staff and on and on. Always delivering five star service!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear ziggyb,

Your succinct review certainly hit home all the areas that our team strives to deliver on a daily basis - a customised and memorable service!

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Four Seasons in Singapore is located a 2 minute walk from Orchard Road and also very close to the Botanics. The welcome from service was good and was very surprised at the size of the room and bathroom - both very large. Had dinner in One Ninety which was good and the choice at breakfast which was amazing. Pool on 3rd floor next to club room where the staff are very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Marsoz,

Thank you for writing this review of your stay with us.

Our guestrooms and bathrooms are generously outfitted to provide the luxury of space, which is increasingly a rare commodity. We are glad that helped to enhance the experience of your visit. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast spread, our culinary team will certainly appreciate your compliments.

It is nice to hear that you managed to utilise some of the facilities around the Hotel as well and I will definitely share your compliments with the team at the Club.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance the next time your travels bring you back here.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Their service, room and facilities were superb. Steam room was amazing, check in was so accommodating at a pretty good price. Compared to my poor experience a few nights earlier at the Sheraton this was at the opposite end of the scale.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear DaveMelbourne 2010,

I am glad to hear that our employees made your stay with us a comfortable and memorable one - despite your earlier accommodation situation.

If your travel plans bring you to Singapore again, we hope to be able to welcome you back then.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

TOP RECOMMENDATION: This is the Four Seasons and the experience you get is their brand no matter where in the world you happen in. Singapore is no different. There is no detail too small for the management not to give consideration to.

The staff is trained, retrained and told again. They are friendly but not familiar, Anticipating but not obtrusive. Sitting in shorts, with a holey polo shirt in the lobby, they have no idea if you're the CEO of a major corporation or simply someone who dresses poorly. They default to assuming you're the CEO. Service could not be better.

My king room was huge, quiet, elegant and everything carefully thought out as to my needs. I have no doubt Four Seasons thought about the sound the light switch made when touched. Yes the beds are a tad soft, Asian hotels are known for rock hard mattresses, but this is minor point.

The bathroom is a virtual oasis with bright lighting and all sorts of fixtures and accessories. The shower was powerful but as others noted my fixture was a tad loose. Again minor.

The gym was more than adequate and small but mostly unused roof top pool. The hotel is short work to the ION Mall and subway station and plenty of restaurant choices in neighborhood.

If you should encounter any issue, you can expect swift resolution. Granted those staying in a 5* luxury hotel hoping to find the non-existent 6* hotel will always find something complain about and with price one does tend to be less forgiving, but this property is a top choice for me in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear roadwarrior30,

Thank you for taking the time to post this comprehensive review of your stay with us - so glad you included pictures with it too.

We take pride when we say that our best asset are our employees, who work hard everyday to deliver a second to none experience for our guests. Many of our staff have been with the company since we first opened our doors as a home away from home for travellers (18 years ago!), and even so, they always make an effort to create a unique experience for each individual guest. I am thrilled that you experienced it first-hand yourself!

I would like to personally apologise for the inconveniences you mentioned in the review and also wanted to highlight to you that for your next visit, slightly harder beds are available and can be requested for upon check-in or any time during the stay.

If your travel plans bring you back to Singapore, we would love to welcome you back to your residence on Orchard Boulevard once more!

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had the most wonderful hotel experience here. The breakfast is amazing and the overall staff was very, very helpful. The room was clean and beautiful. Was on floor 7 and had a great view of the city.

Room Tip: Was on floor 7 and has a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinWatkins, Director of Marketing at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear lysalee,

It is always a rewarding feeling when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their stay with us, so thank you for sharing your review. I am sure our fellow travellers in the community will also appreciate your Room Tip!

We look forward to your return soon.

Yours sincerely

Austin Watkins
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Non-smoking suite room I was checked into reeked of cigarettes so badly that the staff who showed me in agreed to change rooms. However, the new room didn't smell any better but on the pretext that the "hotel was full" (it didn't seem like it as the breakfast restaurant was half empty), they refused further accommodation. They did bring in an ionizer, although it only made the room smell funnier. At bedtime we found out the window curtains were broken so we had to call for an electrician and after he left, quite randomly staff barged in to take back the ionizer...at that point it was past 10 pm and we had a child already in bed, scared at all the comings and goings. Staff at the restaurant were so slow and inattentive that they did not even fill our water glasses, forgot our drinks order and brought only one kind of menu (there are two kinds, one international and the other local menu) until after we had ordered. By far the worst Four Seasons hotel I've stayed at, both in terms of service and facilities. There are much better hotels in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Chahwan, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Int_herald

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely disturbed by your review and would truly appreciate to be given an opportunity to speak with you personally. Please feel free to either contact me at 65-6831 7000 or gm.fssingapore.fourseasons.com. I look forward to hearing from you and be given the chance to right the wrongs.

Yours sincerely

Antoine Chahwan
Regional Vice President
and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Address: 190 Orchard Blvd, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 Minutes from the airport, the Hotel is conveniently located close to the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and the Central Business District, making it perfect for business and leisure. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our spacious rooms, and opt for room service - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at One-Ninety Wood-fired Steaks and Seafood or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar and Terraza by Javier de las Muelas, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.