We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, lovely Suite Jacuzzi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% with Merriments
Ranked #125 of 297 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great Experience, lovely Suite Jacuzzi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We had our wedding at M Hotel, the experience was great. Ours was a Chinese Wedding Banquet and the food was delicious. We had a table with the Indian menu, and our guests from India enjoyed the food very much, and rated it very authentic. The Catering and Banqueting service was very good, and they took care of the details, right to our wedding favours which we need some customised. The Suite was an absolute treat with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom which we could relax in the next day after a full day of wedding celebrations. The Suite was comfy, spacious, bright and with a Bose surround system which we could enjoy our music from. The staff were very friendly, including the Club Lounge Guest Relations lady Nadia who chatted with us on our wedding celebrations and even kept the buffet breakfast ongoing for awhile despite us reaching there 10 minutes near end of Buffet Breakfast. We felt very much at home during our Wedding Celebrations and were glad that everything went on well and smooth. Many thanks to the team at M Hotel, we would definitely be recommending the lovely stay and experience we had to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Hotel_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dear globegal88,
Thank you for choosing M Hotel Singapore as the venue for your wedding celebration. We are glad that you have taken the time to share your comments on our facilities and services that you experienced during your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity of wishing both of you all the very best for the future and a lifetime of happiness together.
Meanwhile, if there is anything that we can do for you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Benedict Ng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    358
    184
    50
    29
See reviews for
69
112
86
395
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South of sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times as it is one of the company preferred hotels. I have to admit I am not a fan of the M hotel. When possible I always try to stay at the Amara which is located just a couple of 100 meters down the road which offers much better value for the money in my view.
The good things:
- They are always helpful with handling early check-in and late check-out
- Fitness room is not too bad
- Breakfast and dinner buffet is price worthy
- Bar is quite busy on the weekends
The bad:
- Rooms feel a bit worn
- Bad sound insulation in the room. Noisy neighbors will keep you up
- Pool area is terrible
- Rude door men
- Poor WiFi in room

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Hotel_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dear OlaLindell,
Thank you for choosing to stay at M Hotel. We apologise and have taken on board your feedback on our shortfalls and we will strive to improve on it. We hope you will return in the near future and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards.
BENEDICT NG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Booked a Superior Room for 2 nights stay in this hotel for a quick getaway with my girlfriend. Had a good experience there, but some things can still be improved.

Good:
- Check-in was fast and hassle-free.
- The room was spacious! I initially booked for a Superior Room and requested for one with a queen/king size bed, and when i was checking in i was given a free upgrade to their Club room! And the room was huge!
- Breakfast @ Cafe2000 was good, with a nice selection of international breakfast and local delights; had some variety of food during the 2 breakfast i had there.
- Location was quiet; being in the Central Business District in Singapore, the area gets pretty deserted during the weekends, which is nice as you can be away from the hustle and bustle of crowds.

Things that to note:
- Location, although being near to Tanjong Pagar MRT, it's still a 8-minute walk to the hotel. Its still ok for me, but it's something travellers might want to take note, if they are taking MRT and have lots of baggage.
- The room is not completely sound-proof, noise from the corridor tend to enter the room

But overall, me and and girlfriend had a great stay at this place. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Hotel_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Dear SvictaruG,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad that you have taken the time to share your comments on our facilities that you experienced during your stay with us.
Meanwhile, if there is anything that we can do for you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best regards,
Benedict Ng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I have stayed at the M Hotel on many occasions and always look forward to renewing acquaintances with the friendly staff and enjoying the great convenience of this hotel located in the business district of Singapore and overlooking the bay. TAxis are the way to go in Singapore - fast and economical out of peak hours.

The Club facilities are first class for the single business traveller - they save so much time in the morning and on return from the "coal face= work scene" and looking for a cool beverage and a restful place to unwind.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore,Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I travelled to this hotel on a business trip. The hotel is very business like, with rather a masculine aura : the decor is all mustard and beige. The rooms are adequate but small. The usual amenities are available. The staff are courteous, but the check in process is a little slow: this could have been due to the fact that a big conference was being held at the hotel, and the services were being fully utilized. The lobby was limited, and there was no place to just relax and hang out with freinds. The location is good, with the Singapore flyer and Marina Bay Sands nearby. The business facilities are exxcellent. I did not care for the food, as everything had an ethnic Chinese flavour, which was foreign to my palate. Overall, a reasonable place for a business related stay, but not for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stayed in Hotel M, with my collegue and we had a wonderful stay for 2 nights. The hotel is in excellent location (very close to my office). The rooms are nice and spacious. We even used the conference rooms which are spacious too. Breakfast spread is awsome. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

M Hotel is a very good hotel situated in the heart if the city. The hotel itself is very well maintained. The rooms are reasoable sized, very clean, pre quipped with all your requirements. The staff is courteous. Breakfast is good as well. You could eat your regular continental breakfast or experiment with the local food that they served. Cafe 2000 (if i get it right) served excellent sea food and you could well choose to dine there.
Compared to a few other 5 stars it seemed to be a touch expensive (itself being a 4 star property). Not sure, i was comparing to another companion, who may have happened to get an exceptional deal with another 5 star, and may not reflect general prices.
One minor Short coming - didnit get talc even on request!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.