We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel; good location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%
Ranked #112 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
HCMC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Business hotel; good location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Company was paying, so I was not fussed about cost. Great for my trip as the venue for me was in Shenton Way. Rooms about the same as any business hotel. Except for the in-room recliner chair (looked good but I didn't use it). I enjoyed the close amenties of 711's and cafes for early morning snacks. Like the view out over the port. Staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    327
    171
    45
    23
See reviews for
61
96
82
372
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

stayed there for 3 nights, the location of the hotel is quite convinient, but the service is soso...
there are staff locking on our doors every morning around 9ish to check the mini bar even we have turn on the "no disturbing" lights. the mini spa besides the swimming pool is cold and after 30mins we informed the managers, still hopeless.
on our voucher indicated free high speed internet inclusive but they have argued that's not paid. oh well. so i have paid $1/mins for the service, and it took me 3mins just load 1 website page..that can't be count as high speed internet i suppose.
overall is a pleasant stay since i like the room facility and location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levi, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We arrived to this hotel in the middle of the night straight from a flight, we had booked three nights in advance from wotif.com. They weren't expecting us, for some reason the info of our arrival hadn't reached the reception. Our price was supposed to include breakfast, free internet, discount vouchers for the spa AND a late check-out on our last day.
The receptionist started arguing that the breakfast isn't included in this price. She gave in when I showed her AND read aloud the print on our voucher that clearly said that those things were included, we had already paid for it!
Finally we got our room, but the bellboy didn't offer to carry our bags, he didn't even carry our bags from the taxi, funny thing that when another couple arrived, he immediately rand to the car to get their luggage? I know we didn't look like a business customer, we had just arrived from a late-night flight from Bali and had backpacks and flip-flops. But that thing shouldn't have effected on how they treated us.

The room was very comfortable and quiet, it had everything we needed and we slept really well there.
The hotel is situated in a business district near the MRT, so it was easy and cheap to travel around. We stayed in the weekend, so the area was very quiet.

The buffet breakfast was great, but on the first day the person who took room numbers at the door was quite rude. I greeted him, but he didn't even look at us, he just shouted "Room number!". Well good morning to you too...

We had a drink in the J Bar one night, nice trendy place with a great patio.

I could stay in this hotel again, but only because of the location and the nice rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I've stayed in M Hotel for a business trip twice. The room was clean and spacious. I got room with desk and chair on my first stay. There are also broadband internet connection available. Very useful for those who wants to work. And I like that they have iron & ironing-board in the room to get the clothes neat before attending business meeting.

This hotel located near the MRT Tanjong Pagar station just by 5 minutes walking. And no more than 15 minutes required to reach Raffles Place business district by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

an extra ordinary hotel with center of the city ,the heart of city u can enjoy the stay of city and shopping and wondering to here and there easily with all yr need nearby. really it is a mean for family to stay with all comforts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

I stayed in M Hotel for 3 weeks on my business visit to Singapore in 2008. The hotel is well situated in the heart of business district and walking distance to most of the offices on Robinson Road as well MRT station.
The room had a large, extremely comfortable bed, a flat-screen TV, a safe, bathrobe, beautifully tiled bathroom.
To work in the room there was a study table with chair which again was quite comfortable.
The only drawback as per me is there was no micro wave in the room to warm your food if you plan to get it from outside. This is must if you are a vegetarian and plan to carry your food form near by restaurant during the week days.
Overall nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Great location for business as right in the business district and walking distance to most offices.

However very poor service even for a hotel in it's category. The room was not properly made up and by Singapore standards wasn't as clean as I would expect. There was a long wait for Breakfast and I was refused a seat in the cafe in the evening (even though there were vacant tables) as I didn't want to dine but just have a couple of drinks. While the manager quickly apologised, the damage was done. At Sing$200 a room night, I expected better.

Room sizes are good though.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor service levels
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.