We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO CHILL,AND WONDERFUL FOR A BUSINESS TRIP NEAR TO CBD A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% with Merriments
Ranked #121 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
PATTAYATHAILAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO CHILL,AND WONDERFUL FOR A BUSINESS TRIP NEAR TO CBD A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Excellent faclities and great breakfast good service and very near to the central business district.
must go again
Dr Chirag ganatra

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    347
    178
    49
    26
See reviews for
64
103
85
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for over three weeks and although the staff are friendly the location is terrible, though it styles itself as a business hotel I noted far more asiatic tourists as guests than there were business people.

To get to Orchard road for instance by taxi will cost you around 10 sing dollars, the MRT with a change at Raffles Place will cost you $2,20 one way so it will cost you a lot of money during your stay.

Another problem is that building is going on within yards of the hotel so the noise and the lack of privacy at the swimming pool is a big problem.

And a pint of beer at $19.00 in the J bar is a bit excessive.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2009

stayed in this hotel for a family trip. though its our first trip in singapore... its not a WOW with what you have to expect.. the very first night, upon checking in was no problem, bell boy was nice helping our luggage but after dropping it in our room, he paused inside the room, he took time leaving, its like helping just for the tip even though i didnt give coz of that first imperession.... cafe 2000 is not a BANG, buffet was good, but waiters NO, even though i saw the supervisor setting up tables, they dont have a good relations to the guest, i mean they dont even say hello to the kids... J's bar is not WORTH it, but the band is actually great, they can do maroon 5 very very well, they didnt gave a peanut the second time i came in, bar waitress is busy banging heads on the music.... and the room, i can hear the band playing every night... the room service guy, just dont give EXTRA tip, coz when i order for room service, he didnt even said the service charge was already included even though i know, its like, test the guy.... dont forget the bread was really hard when the food arrived.. the place of the hotel, no good shops and restaurants to walk by... ill do say singapore is a great country,safe, taxi guys are great, speaks english and they do concern when you talk to them....also the main entrance is on the back, not on the main street where the taxis loading zone....
just a couple of things to be upgraded coz i also do work in a hotel for years and i know how to make services do well,,, it starts from every employees concern on their own job....

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Hotel_Singapore, Marketing Communications Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 2, 2009
Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying at M Hotel Singapore and we are honoured that you had chosen our hotel as your preferred accommodation during your first visit to Singapore.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced in your recent stay. They should not have happened as it is our endaevour to provide heartfelt service and create happy memories that our guests could bring home with them.

With regard to your feedback on the various service lapses, please rest assured that we had communicated the issues to the departments concerned and reiterated on the importance of continuously improving and maintaining the service standards at M Hotel Singapore.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope you will return to M Hotel one day so that we can demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Obviously, there were doubts in my mind about staying in an unkown hotel in an unkown country (my first trip to singapore), but only till I stepped inside Hotel M.

Staying at Hotel M was a luxurious experience and did not pinch my pocket at all. This hotel has been promoted as a busuness hotel and hence the feel is contemporary, smart, efficient. The most inportant pointers, when on a family vacation were all taken care of. Rooms were decently sized, tastefully done up, with big plasma t.v. (entices you to stay in the cozy bed); bathrooms were clean with all modern fittings, swimming pool and the gym in the hotel were great too and the food! Food was fantastic. the breakfast buffet was just what it should be : breakfast+healthy+yummy. The bar is an excellent option if you want to entertain and have an easy evening.

The hotel is within walking distance from China Town and has a number of authentic eateries and massage parlours in the vicinity. All in all, I am of the that if you are a travel enthusiast and would not like to be extravagant paying for facilities which look like a dream in brochures but which you would not have the time to use, for for Hotel M for practical yet comfort ridden reasons.

And I hope you'll enjoy your stay at Hotel M as much as I and my family did!

  • Liked — food and the bathrooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekeren
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

It is an wonderful hotel and service from this hotel. since year 2005, I visted Singapore every year and choose only this hotel

  • Liked — Clean, Convient to my office
  • Disliked — too crowded during breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

I spent 2 nights at the M Hotel in Singapore on a business trip. Its right next to my office, so my company put me up at this hotel.

Hotel is centrally located in the Business Area of Singapore, though if you are here as a tourist I woud advice people to book Hotels near the central shopping area.

Check in was smooth, Room was clean and spacious. Some of the Room amenities were missing though and that is something the Hotel should look into.

What keeps the Hotel apart is the service. The staff is excellent and always willing to help. Food is also excellent. I would recommend the restaurant.

They also agreed to a late checkout time for me

Overall a nice hotel to stay in if you are travelling on Business.

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

The hotel is located in downtown, and it is not near Orchard Road or other tourist attractions. I had to take the subway to everywhere, but luckily Tanjong Pagar station is only 5 minutes walk away. Still I would rather stay somewhere more central next time.

Otherwise it is a good hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and nice. Overall the hotel ticks all the boxes, but lacks a bit of character.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.