We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Extra 10% OFF!
Ranked #117 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
235 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the suite. It's was nice and spacious. Nicely furnished. On the second floor there is a steamboat restaurant which is good. The lobby area is ok and there are also one more restaurant at the lobby. They also have functions room for wedding and seminars. Located at the financial district the nearest mrt is tg pagar. It's about 20 mins to the airport. Nearby are some shops, offices, cafe and a mall.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    430
    210
    57
    31
See reviews for
85
141
95
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel location is great for business. As for leisure, it's quite far from places. Nevertheless, room is good, bed is good - worth the money you paid for. Few nice restaurants around - just walking distance

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are very clean and very well kept. The staff is friendly and service is good. Good size bathroom and the beds are comfortable. The wifi worked well and I was able to work easily from my room

The buffet in the evenings is worth the money with a large selection. Nice pool outdoors.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Robert M,

It’s a great pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us, and the overall guest experience has exceeded your expectation. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a short stay at M Hotel Singapore (its located at beginning of CBD area) during the month of August and our boys had a great time. The little ones fell in love with the lobby and felt a warm welcome by their friendly door-man.

Our little one had a bad fall right outside the entrance of the hotel and immediately the nice friendly door-man came out to assist us with our crying little one and invited us in to have a seat at the lobby to calm the little one down. (A great thank you to the kind doorman for his lovely gesture & concern for our little one)

The room was spacious with bath tub with a separate shower corner in the bathroom. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Free Wifi was available in the room so we could utilize internet access with our smart phone. Security was good since we need to tap our card before accessing to room levels.

Swimming pool was sufficient enough for a few laps of leisure swim with 2 Jacuzzi pool next to it. As the hotel was surrounded by tall office building all around hence you might feels abit awkard when people stare down at the swimming pool from their office building while you are sun-bathing by pool on weekday, heh! Pool towels are available (self-service) right at the entrance to the pool while the gym is of adequate size but pretty well-equip.

Supermarket & delicious cake/ local eatery are just 5mins walks (opposite the hotel entrance direction) towards another nearby Hotel at Tanjong Pagar road. While a 24hr fastfood eatery is just few minutes’ walk away from the hotel straight down the road and the famous Lau Pat Sat Food court & satay club is about 13mins walk down the road right after Robinson road. All’s well as the kids had a lovely sleep and wonderful time.

**Feedback on their reception staff**

(Like what other reviewers had said) We received cold treatment at the reception too. Both my friend & I have been in client servicing industry for years, and such kind of service greeting is definitely a no-no for us. So we are pretty sure that their reception staff would need some re-training on their front desk conversation skill and improve on their smile (to match up with your 4-star business hotel standard).

(Front desk staffs are supposed to be the first representative of the hotel which guests gets to interact with hence we were a little disappointed with the non-smiling & cold treatment).

And there was also a little hiccup on their system when it duplicates our booking (which we had made via an online travel portal) to 2 rooms instead of 1 Deluxe room. The reception staff assisting simply sat in silence without informing us if she was checking or was she expecting further proof from us (on our booking for 1 room instead of 2) hence we were left sitting there in puzzle. But thankfully things got settled after moments of waiting. Still, it would have been a pleasant wait if the reception staff had explained to us to wait for a longer moment instead of us 2nd-guessing on what’s on her mind.

Their doorman's service deserved a 5 star recognition but their reception service pulls down their overall rating......a pity.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Shoei25,

Thank you for taking time to feedback.

Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. It's a great pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and our concierge's service has exceeded your expectation.

We value your comments and we also understand that service standards sometimes may vary due to human factors. We regret that that our service at the front desk did not fully meet your expectations but we want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards. We will use your feedback as part of the service training to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel, well situated in CBD, staff very friendly and helpful as should be expected of this hotel brand
Great view over docks
Rooms and facilities very good.
Near to subway station also.
Fairly quiet location at weekend but only a short walk to Chinatown districts.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear kevinbjones,

It’s a great pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us, especially the overall guest experience. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start from the positives:
- Perfect location,in the financial district but very close to the city center.
- very cosy and well design room,standard double bed a bit small for two person though.Good bathroom amenities,excellent reading sofa and high quality TV.
- Very close to the maxwell road food court,where you can find excellent food on a budget.
the ones no that positive:
- Worse checking ever,no greeting at all(how are you today Sir/how was your trip?) a fully gel hair trainee,didn't even smile once during the process.
To pay the deposit,I was informed that they only take credit cards or cash for it.As I don't own a credit card,so I have to pay with the cash that I change in the airport.
Did they informed the guest before arrival?...NO.
- During weekends big groups of very noise chinese/korean people take over the hotel,so please be ready for noise and loud voices.
One more...housekeeping department should inform the maids to keep it quiet early in the morning as guests would like to sleep and rest,the ones on the 24th floor,didn't think about it.
- the swimming pool is tiny...how on earth with so many rooms are you going to fit a lot of people in it?

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Dave,

Thank you taking time to review.

We value your comments and we also understand that service standards sometimes may vary due to unforeseen factors. We regret that that we did not fully meet your expectations but we want you to know that we value your comments and will work towards improving our service standards.

We will channel your feedback to our Executive Housekeeper and work on the bettering the communication on the deposit to guests.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

M Hotel, located at the heart of Singapore's CBD area offers spacious rooms to their guests. Rooms r comfy. Mattresses n pillows r of high quality brand. Snooze never felt better.
Away from the shopping belt, the location is peaceful n traffic isn't as bad, even on weekdays. And if u need to do your shopping, the train station ( Tanjong Pagar) is just a 10 min walk away.
There's plenty of eateries around the hotel. Hence there isn't lack of food. If u just wanna stay in the hotel and chill, Cafe 2000 and The Buffet offers a variety of bites and tummy fillers too!
There's ample parking lots. What's even better - free parking got hotel guests.
Highly recommended hotel!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Xtina_Ng,

It’s a great pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us, especially the overall guest experience. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#153 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Amara Singapore Hotel
#87 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
#40 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Furama City Centre
#34 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#44 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#74 Business Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.