We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location but not tourist area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Bird 25% OFF
Ranked #122 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strategic location but not tourist area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located at business area of Singapore surrounded by office buildings. Although the hotel is not located at tourist area, I say it's strategic because Tanjong Pagar is located at the center of places to go. If you want to go to Singapore Bay area just go north. If you want to go to Sentosa Island just go south. Wanna go to Orchard? Head to north west. Every places mentioned above are reachable in 2-3 MRT stops. And Tanjong Pagar MRT station is just 5 mins walk from this hotel. Even Chinatown area can be reached 15 mins by walking.
Room was big and nice with comfortable bed. Service was also good. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    401
    204
    57
    32
See reviews for
79
132
95
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig city
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here may 2015. Excellent service rendered by the satff. Accesible to the train station and a few blocks from china town and hawkers center. There are lots of establishment like convinient store and fast food chain near the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel,especially the Club rooms,ticks all the criteria.excellent service,super room,swimming pool,fabulous restaurants,canapes & aperitifs.easy access to Chinatown,plentiful taxis. We have been here twice now and would rate it 10/10
The afternoon teas are magnificent.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and have a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Barrie S,

It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the M Hotel Singapore, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Maybe its meant for business ppl.
It does serve the purpose.
Tables & chairs meant for that.
Big room, wide space
Loves the bed and pillow.
Near to mrt station. A walking distant.
Ordered room service.
The dessert is great so as the food. I wont say its top notch but its good

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear NurainZolkiple

Thank you for taking time to feedback.

Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last Sunday (28 Jun 2015) we have our family dinner at Cafe 2000 in M Hotel. When I arrived, I was greeted by a warm smiling captain and he immediately bring me to my table after confirming my reservation. In a next moment, he brought me a glass of ice lemon tea without me requesting for it. I was surprised because beside me, there were many dinning guests arriving and requesting to be seated. All the staff handled the guests with a big smile and keep their cool when guests start to make difficult request.

The food was surprising good and the food always been refilled once it gets low. The Cafe 2000 was having crabs buffet and they did keep to their promise by having various variety of crabs cook in different method. It was delicious. Ther seafood corner was filled with fresh prawns, oysters, scallops and mussels. The oysters was in popular demand, it get snap up once it been refilled. I always missed the chance to get some and when the captain realised that, he send some to my table. It was really nice of him.
My mum and sister enjoyed themselves very much too and we sure be back soon for more dinner.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear sAn337

Thank you for taking time to feedback.

Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stay which met many of the criteria which are expected for a hotel in this class. A few improvement points:
- suggest to shorten the check in as it is tiresomely long following half a days journey
- cleaning could be better - there were brown stains on my ceiling and a layer of dust on the top shelf in my bathroom upon check in
- just make vegetarian options default - some of my colleagues were suffering at lunchtime

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MunchBerg,

Thank you for taking time to feedback.

Your feedbacks are appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a comfortable and clean hotel. Staff are friendly and attentive. This is a business hotel and many surrounding shops close by 8pm (except for McD's and Han's). Room service menu has been refreshed and is quite good if you are not willing to leave the room. Gym is fairly equipped although small. MRT (Tanjong Pagar) is walking distance- takes about 10mins. Bus stop is just across the road if you don't mind taking a bus to the shopping areas.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Viviane L,

It is with great pleasure knowing that you are full of praises for the M Hotel Singapore, in particular with the good service standard. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for higher hospitality standards.

We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.