We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean spacious rooms, helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird 25% OFF
Ranked #120 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good location, clean spacious rooms, helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I liked the spacious room with convenient big desk. Not sure why the shower cubicle had to be so cramped when there is so much space in the room, but there is no reasoning with some architects. The front desk and convierge staff were helpful and efficient, the housekeeping is good and rooms are clean, and I found the location convenient for meeting people downtown. Taxi drivers also seem to know it. Good WiFi. Room price was in line with quality.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    391
    200
    56
    31
See reviews for
74
128
93
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for three nights in M. Hotel totally lachs character, but is good value for money. The staff is trying very hard to be helpful. I have been invited for a free coctail with enough (excellent) finger food for a real dinner.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My parents stayed here for 2 nights i.e. 28th&29th. On reaching hotel, being old, they were finding it difficult to carry the luggage themselves. Despite seeing it, no one came to pick their luggage. When they reached somehow inside, they asked a staff to carry it for them, to which they asked 5$ for it. The hotel dint have free wifi services. (they confirmed it from service guy). The breakfast was quite average. Overall not satisfactory. will prefer to stay at other better hotels at better price.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The attention to detail, dedication and the assiduity of the staff made this a very pleasant stay. I travel to many different hotels with my business throughout Singapore and M hotel has to be the best. An oasis in the concrete jungle that is Singapore. Very well located, spacious and comfortable room. Great stay and M hotel will be my next home away from home for sure.

Room Tip: Stay in a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been staying at the M Hotel now for 3 weeks and will be there long term. An excellent hotel to stay in, rooms are very nice and quiet. Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff are outstanding, friendly, helpful and always attentive. The Club Lounge is excellent for breakfast and snacks at night. Air conditioning is superb and controls temperatures very well. I travel a lot and stay in many hotels, the M Hotel rates in my high groups of Hotels I would recommend and come back to. It is amongst the few hotels I have been in where the Management greet you and see how your stay is going. Excellent place to stay in Singapore, Taxis are right at the front door, MRT just down the road, could not be easer. WIFI is excellent

Room Tip: Book a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Received free voucher for 1 night stay any hotel under Millennium Group. Selected M hotel as we stayed at other hotels under this group previously.
Booked 1 night on 23 May 2015. Hotel is located within the CBD area of Singapore, walking distance to nearest MRT Station approx 5 to 8 mins walk. Hotel provide complimentary parking, 1 car per room. Arrived at the hotel approx. 3pm in the afternoon and only managed to check in to our rooms at level 24 at around 4.15pm due to very long queue during check in process. Guests in the queue was serve with drinks while waiting. Hotel serve delicious buffet style breakfast. Outdoor swimming pool and gym located at 11th floor. Recommended for either business or holiday travellers.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well appointed, spacious, clean room. No complaints. Perfect for business travel, nothing fancy and not 5 star, but well appointed and adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The only issue is that it is a bit far from the CBD. I was on a business trip commuting to One Raffles Quay. Fortunately there is a morning shuttle-bus departing at 8.20am (only one trip per day). It is quite a walk to the CBD, particularly if it is hot or raining.

Unfortunately there is not a shuttle bus in the afternoon so you need to find your own way back.

Free wifi at a good speed. Did not try the restuarant for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#75 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.