We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in business district of Singapore ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Bird 20% OFF
Ranked #120 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel in business district of Singapore ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel has paperless check in process. Room was spacious with Queen size bed. Double the size of room you get in Japan at one fourth price. If your room is on lift side you can see Singapore harbour. On the opposite direction is megestic fuji Xerox tower. The bathroom has big mirrors and glass shower, no use for business travellers. Indian food (vada, samosa, naan and curry) in breakfast menu was good and life saving for vegetarian person like me. This hotel has 24 hour gym with good view of harbour and artificial water front. Bus provided from hotel to office was fast and the driver keep track of passenger's lost item returned on back trip. Conclusion: exellent experience, recommend for stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    387
    199
    55
    31
See reviews for
74
125
92
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is fantastic. So if you are looking to stay somewhere in Singapore South- this is the best place to be. Its on Anson Road and close to the Tanjong Pagar MRT.
The rooms are very spacious and they have thought of everything you can ask for in a business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well located hotel offering large rooms and reasonably good service.

I like the interior design of the rooms that has a lot of flat surfaces so that it's easy to unpack your suitcase. The bathroom is small but also well designed. The semi-circular desk is certainly the best part of it and really nice to work at.

Now the things that could (should) be improved:
- Internet quality is really poor and it's almost impossible to do anything at "peak Facebook hours"
- the breakfast quality is average and certainly not worth the S$30 you are charged as an extra if, like me, you booked through one of these websites that systematically trick you by excluding breakfast from their offer so that it looks cheaper (booking.com I'm talking about you!)
- the ambiance music (mix of Kenny G's "elevator music") is really really annoying
- the cleaning staff does not follow the environmental policy of the hotel and systematically replaces towels even if you don't want to

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed here for 4 nights. I was joining a workshop held in this hotel. the room is ok, the food is ok. The lunch is much better than the breakfast, there are some restaurant within walking distance of this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed 3 times at the M and my last stay was as good as the others so the experience is very predictable, apart from the little slow check-in process where one has to sit down and register the whole experience is very effective and that of a efficient hotel providing a good room with comfort, functionality and with all that you need in the room. Internet is fast and easy to set-up and included.

Breakfast served at the ground floor restaurant serves good variety of food and omelets to order.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the less nice from the street, although it was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here on business. Room pretty much the same as similarly priced hotels. Like a lot of hotels it pays lip service to green practices. Hang your towels up and they get changed anyway. Good desk space and wifi. No power points near bed. If you are a light sleeper, bring your hibermate mask combo as the door has a 2cm gap at bottom. Light and noise easy in.

Customer service below average for Singapore. Check in staff abrupt and not helpful. All staff looked at me and looked down again when I tripped over the doorstep coming back from shopping. Noone even asked if I was ok. Had to beg the concierge for ice as i was in pain. Not impressed before this happened, even less impressed after.

Stay somewhere else-there are a lot of nicer places for similar money.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear cherylcjr,

Thank you taking time to review.

We met at the lobby prior to your departure and hope the little touches that we have put together with our most sincere apologies will hopefully regain your confidence with us.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stopped over here for a night and it was good. The room was comfortable, clean. The hotel is just a few blocks away from MRT station. Didnt mind the walk. The location is not so busy yet easy to find good food, mcd, 7e, pharmacy all within walking distance. My only complaint would be the unfriendly staff at the reception upon checking in and out. They look stern and too robotic to my liking. It was a swift check in and out but A smile from i goy from them look forced. No eye contact. That's what i remember.

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.