We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and memorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #119 of 302 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent and memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for Valentine's Day for a one night staycation. What attracted me to this hotel was the price of the rooms and and size.

Upon check-in, we were informed what the room we booked was not ready in the bed configuration that we requested. We were offered a Club access room for a nominal top-up and we took the chance.

It was the best decision we made. The Club rooms were the same huge size and the rooms were clean and very tidy. The toilet facilities were excellent although the toilet does not come with a wash hose. Bathub was big enough for two and standing shower was strong. The toiletries provided were of good quality as well.

The bed was very comy although the overly large pillows were not ergonomic. I would encourage everyone to use the extra pillows included in the cupboard. Sheets were soft and the desk and sitting lounge chair was comfy. The TV channels included the standard range of local channels and 1-2 international movie channels, nothing much to rave about here but the LCD TV was large and branded.

We had a room overlooking the port terminal and it was a beautiful view. Outside the room, the club lounge was a nice place to unwind and relax and the drinks were free-flow which was nice. Also, the high-tea and breakfast provided exclusively here compared to the crowd at the first level made a lot of difference.

The best feature i would rate this hotel for would be the excellent service from the ladies on the club floor and lounge. They were always smiling and proactive in assisting the guests which was excellent for a 4* hotel. This was by far, the most redeeming quality of the hotel, albeit a few of the rather snobbish and disinterested staff you meet at the main lobby who were mainly the bellboys and concierge staff.

I would surely stay here again if a good deal comes up again. Well done M Hotel Singapore! 2713 - Valentine's 2015

Room Tip: You can choose from a port view or cit view. Choose the larger rooms as they are bigger. Set the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    362
    189
    50
    29
See reviews for
69
117
88
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Asansol, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big hotel .stayed 2 night in this Feb. With good price. Heart of the city. Eassy access. Everywhere from this area. Well furnished room.with every services like teamaker. .washroom kit etc....prompt service.good experience. ....enjoyed stayed. ...

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is just good. Still in CBD but not too crowded. We spent our valentines on this hotel. We were offered for room upgrade for $40, we agreed coz the upgrade includes free cocktails between 6pm to 8pm which we find it worth it. Aside from the cocktails, they also provide some fingerfoods. The lounge is open until 10:30 PM so beverages are available for free as well. The room is clean, towels are soft and clean, bed is comfy. There's also a pillow menu to suit everyone's preference. I will definitely recommend this hotel whether for leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice quiet hotel for those who wish to stay in Central Business District. The meeting rooms in the business center are large and well serviced. Also close to the night life like Clark Quay & Boat Quay

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a central location and it is convenient to the CBD and areas like Duxton Hill, there is a MTR station nearby. The rooms are dated and need refurbishing but the size is OK. Breakfast is included and there is a good selection but the quality is not great. The staff are not that helpful and it took them a very long time to find my bag which I stored on check-out. There is a lot of choice for hotels in Singapore and I would not choose to stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at the hotel a couple of years ago and it was kind of state-of-the-art. I recently came back and nothing has changed. The service is still good, however the rooms need an upgrade. It looks and smell antiquated. The location of the hotel is good, however if you're not around for business I would spend my money elsewhere.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pretty good business hotel in Singapore. It is rather central and near the subway station, short walk to China town, many restaurants and shops. The hotel is big, clean and has everything you will need for a business stay in Singapore. The breakfast buffet is good and lunch and dinner are OK if you need to be around.
The hotel also has a nice outdoor pool, small gym and spa.
The rooms are nicely kept, good beds and clean bathroom.
The check-in service was rather slow. The staff at reception did not seem eager to greet us and check us in. This stood out, first impressions.
All in all a good stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.