We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robiew” 2 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Extra 10% OFF!
Ranked #117 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Robiew”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at backbackers that were cleaner and more comfortable. Beds are terrible. Rooms smell. Staff disinterested. Expensive for what you get. I tried 3 rooms and gave up after 1 night. Travelling with colleague who had same probs. Both gave up and transferred aftr 1 bad night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    430
    210
    57
    31
See reviews for
85
141
95
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at M Hotel on two occasions earlier this year. The stay was very comfortable. I reached around 3 hours before the scheduled check-in time and the staff allowed me to check in early. The hotel is within a walking distance to the financial district and even runs two free shuttle service every morning to the financial district.
The staff took extra care to make my stay a memorable one by sending cake to my room on my birthday!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a good clean, standard business hotel. Well located if you are traveling on business - there are probably better locations if you are traveling for pleasure. I would stay here again if I make another trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked a reservation through my company's online travel site but didn't realize it was non-refundable even though I canceled two weeks in advance. The hotel won't allow for any credit for future use which I think is very greedy since, they had the chance to re-sell the room.

I'm not asking for a refund but the hotel gave many excuses on why they couldn't do anything but charge me the entire cost of the 4 nights which I never used. I'm very dis-appointed in the hotel since, I was willing to try their hotel which I don't recommend anyone based on their lack of customer service.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, very very bad customer service!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I travel a lot across SEA and especially SG, I would like to say that the experience I had at M Hotel, SG was exceptional. I stayed at M Hotel few times and I have to admit that the customer service there has been fantastic every time. Every need and comfort is taken care to the minute detail from basic amenities in room to wonderful service at Club lounge. The welcoming reception and warm greetings of the entire staff makes you feel at home. The place has an aura of comfort surrounding it. The pool, gym, restaurants are absolutely relaxing. I would strongly recommend this hotel, which is the best value for money in Singapore.

Room Tip: Please stick to the non-smoking floors (if you are not a smoker).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was only there for one night, but the hotel was well located from my perspective. I stayed on the executive floor, on the same level as the lounge. As the Hotel is surrounded generally by taller buildings do not expect to have stunning view out of your window.

The Executive floor room was reasonably big and lots of power points. Bed was queen sized which surprised me. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get as high a floor as you can to make the most of limited views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this hotel - good clean rooms of a reasonable size. Good room service and restaurant. Helpful friendly staff - not so much the front desk but more the concierge and the staff generally. My only complaint was that the wifi was a bit slow. I would still recommend this as a very reasonable comfortable place to stay in SG especially for the business traveller.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#153 of 301 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Amara Singapore Hotel
#87 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
#39 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Furama City Centre
#34 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#44 of 301 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#74 Business Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.