We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early and save 20%
Ranked #107 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good business hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Back Malaysia night b4 for Chinese new year eve, most 4 or 5 star Singapore hotel are fully booked or crazy price, was try my luck surf on net and find last min spececial price, just $139++ !!, so give a go over night to catch flight next morning.
It was business type hotel locate at central commercial area, so taxi was best choice as transport, the old market food court was with in 10 mins walk.
Good size room (about 28m2) with office table beside the bed, which is good for business people, glass shower was bit small, wooden deco looks bit tired, but over all...yes I give 4star.
It was not offer any baggage service when I arrange hotel at 11pm, 3 of the staff was busy talking to each other, can be more professional !
Quick check out, no problem. Do I stay next time? If price is right!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Smart8,

Thank you review, we are glad you had a good stay experience with us. We regret the lapse in service of the bell staff, please rest assured we will arrange for additional training where appropriate.

Additionally, we would like to share that the Tanjong Pagar MRT station is within a 5-minute walk from the M Hotel which allows for easy accessibility to other attractions around Singapore.

With that, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    319
    163
    42
    22
See reviews for
60
95
81
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good hotel for weekend visitors. As this is a business hotel in the financial district the hotel offers some good deals for weekend visitors. We took their offer of free breakfast and entrance tickets to Universal Studios. The room is a fair size, very modern hotel, breakfast was everything you could want. There's a 7 eleven and McDonald s next door and the MRT is an easy walk. Shuttle bus from the airport is less than 20 minutes and costs S$9 per person. We checked out on Monday morning and could see from the amount of people at breakfast the hotel was going to be full during the week.

Room Tip: Found the hotels own website offered the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Graeme B,

Thank you for your good feedback. We are ecstatic that you thought the M Hotel is a good hotel even for weekend visitors and even more so knowing that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another brilliant stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything is good but the room is suitable for business. Room is nice and big. For breakfast, it not that variety but acceptable. The area is nothing during weekend. The nearest pace to find foods is a walking distance to Tanjong Pagar.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear MeiMeiMee,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed spacious and well-appointed rooms. You would be pleased to know that Chinatown, Sentosa and Orchard Road are some of the attractions within close proximity to the M Hotel Singapore whereby you could spend your weekend at. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Not exactly near the heart of the city like the Fullerton or Mandarin or Marina Bay Sands but about a 10 min cab ride from all the action. The hotel is very modern with a large Wall Street Bull replica in the lobby. The restaurant for breakfast is nice and spacious and the buffet includes traditional chinese fare as well as the standard American stuff. I had a room on the 23rd floor with a view of the port which was fascinating. the room itself is well equipped with a very large desk and a comfortable bed. No complaints. Luckily my office building was right across the street which was the clincher for me in choosing this property. If I was on vacation with family, I might probably look closer to the city center. Finding a cab on a Friday evening to get to the ferris wheel was an ordeal and took me about 20-25 minutes from the hotel entrance. There just weren't enough cabs around.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear rvansam,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant and fruitful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious and well-appointed rooms. You would be pleased to know that the Tanjong Pagar MRT station is only within a short walk from the hotel and allows for easy accessibility to the heart of Singapore’s shopping and entertainment belts. We hope to be your preferred hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balloch, Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights whilst on Business. Received upgrade to room which gave great space and comfort. Internet access is free so could connect laptop and tablet at one time to wireless network. Speed was good. Bathroom very clean and included separate shower and bath.
Room had ironing board/iron, safe, free water, coffee and tea, mini bar (pay for, though alcohol is expensive Singapore) plenty connections for electrical items.
Room service was great as was reception staff.
Restaurant served excellent food and stay came with breakfast included.

All in a great hotel to stay in and well done to the staff for excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Millienumber1,

Thank you for the outstanding review and five-star Tripadvisor rating, it is with great pleasure knowing that you received excellent service during your stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and amenities. We are beyond delighted to share your kind compliments with our staff for their good job done. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we cannot wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Let me premise my comments by saying that I have had the opportunity to stay in some very nice places when traveling for work and thus my 'bar' is set fairly high. The M Hotel did not disappoint, but it just really didn't wow me either. I was forced to take a smoking room, which I really did not want and arrived very early in the morning after a long flight so this started my experience somewhat poorly. Location is decent (not great) and service was just fine, restaurant ok etc. Certainly a fine place to stay, but don't expect to be wowed like you would at a Fairmont, Four Seasons, Mandarin etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear weathermankc,

Thank you for your feedback.

We regret that due to a full house situation we were unable to accord you a non-smoking room and we hope to have your kind understanding that we would have accorded you a non-smoking room otherwise.

We trust your business stay with us was fruitful nonetheless and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had to stay here for a night & I didn't book the hotel myself. So I was completely blank about it. But it only took me 1 MRT ride from the airport (about 30-40 minutes) & 10 minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT Station so I began to fall in love with the hotel. The room was clean as a whistle. Fridge was full & the breakfast was quite all right. There's a 7/11 and a 24/7 McDonalds near by. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear nanushka247,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the housekeeping standard and locality of the M Hotel Singapore. It is with great pleasure knowing that we will have your repeat patronage and we cannot wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Business Hotel in Singapore
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Otel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.