We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Service and Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Millennium Saver 25
Ranked #100 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Balloch, Scotland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here for 12 nights whilst on Business. Received upgrade to room which gave great space and comfort. Internet access is free so could connect laptop and tablet at one time to wireless network. Speed was good. Bathroom very clean and included separate shower and bath.
Room had ironing board/iron, safe, free water, coffee and tea, mini bar (pay for, though alcohol is expensive Singapore) plenty connections for electrical items.
Room service was great as was reception staff.
Restaurant served excellent food and stay came with breakfast included.

All in a great hotel to stay in and well done to the staff for excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Millienumber1,

Thank you for the outstanding review and five-star Tripadvisor rating, it is with great pleasure knowing that you received excellent service during your stay with us and enjoyed the hotel facilities and amenities. We are beyond delighted to share your kind compliments with our staff for their good job done. We look forward to your continuous patronage and we cannot wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    305
    147
    41
    21
See reviews for
55
92
80
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Let me premise my comments by saying that I have had the opportunity to stay in some very nice places when traveling for work and thus my 'bar' is set fairly high. The M Hotel did not disappoint, but it just really didn't wow me either. I was forced to take a smoking room, which I really did not want and arrived very early in the morning after a long flight so this started my experience somewhat poorly. Location is decent (not great) and service was just fine, restaurant ok etc. Certainly a fine place to stay, but don't expect to be wowed like you would at a Fairmont, Four Seasons, Mandarin etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear weathermankc,

Thank you for your feedback.

We regret that due to a full house situation we were unable to accord you a non-smoking room and we hope to have your kind understanding that we would have accorded you a non-smoking room otherwise.

We trust your business stay with us was fruitful nonetheless and we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had to stay here for a night & I didn't book the hotel myself. So I was completely blank about it. But it only took me 1 MRT ride from the airport (about 30-40 minutes) & 10 minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT Station so I began to fall in love with the hotel. The room was clean as a whistle. Fridge was full & the breakfast was quite all right. There's a 7/11 and a 24/7 McDonalds near by. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear nanushka247,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the housekeeping standard and locality of the M Hotel Singapore. It is with great pleasure knowing that we will have your repeat patronage and we cannot wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

There are certain things you expect when staying at a hotel. Clean rooms, courteous staff and access to some decent in-the-pinch dining options. M Hotel fits the bill on all three fronts. The hotel is located on Anson Road – and I stay there because it is a short hop to some of the companies I visit when traveling to Singapore. It’s a little bit of a hike to get to some of the tourist areas – but cab rides in Singapore are pretty affordable.

The restaurant at the hotel is decent. The breakfasts are actually quite good. There is a buffet with breads, fruits and cereals. A hot buffet with eggs, bacon and traditional Chinese-style breakfast. And some curries to satisfy the Indian palate. And you can custom order egg dishes.

I’ve had lunch here – it tends to be a little expensive but again, is pretty dependable. Room service food, however, was a different story. On a past trip, a colleague and I arrived from Hong Kong at around 1 a.m. and each of us called room service for a hamburger. It had to be one of the worst I’ve ever eaten. I think you could describe it as mushy.

And there are some interesting little restaurants nearby - including The Blue Ginger, which I wrote about recently.

My only complaint on this trip – I can see why you charge something extra for the breakfast. But in this day and age, charging for wireless Internet seems to be excessive, especially given what you are paying to stay in the hotel.

That said, I’d keep going back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ricky R,

Thank you for the great review, it is very comforting to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, courteous staff and delectable dining options available and therefore would keep coming back to the M Hotel Singapore.

With regard to your concern of the internet charges, we do offer room packages inclusive of free internet and breakfast from time to time. Do check the Special Offers page on our official website for details.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel deal from agoda for a last minute booking. The rate was reasonable as the location of the hotel is convenient, near pharmacy, food outlet and convenient store, about 10mins walk to the nearest Tanjong Pagar mrt station. All other place of interests can be easily accessible from this mrt station itself. Walking to Chinatown with good food and shopping is a breeze too. For business travellers or tourists, its a good choice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear tutu1105,

It is a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor review and knowing that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and that you reckon the M Hotel Singapore to be a good choice for both business and leisure travellers alike. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I paid quite a bit extra to stay on the Club Floor so the service level may not accurately reflect how it is overall. Room was clean but not fancy or new. Pool and fitness center were great! Club Lounge was wonderful. Private and relaxing. I'll probably stay here again if I can get a good rate.

Room Tip: Splurge for a Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear U99A,

Thank you for the good review, it is such joy to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and experienced good service whilst staying at the Club Floor. We hope to be your preferred hotel for your future visits to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the heart of the CBD area. many Singapore attractions like the Merlion, Marina Bay & fullerton hotel are nearby (1-2 kms). a metro station is just 400m away. the rooms are decently spaced and the hotel offers decent food and drinks. had it been slightly cheaper, I would have given it top stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear adimax24,

It is a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially with the hotel location, rooms and food and beverage accorded. We hope to welcome you back and being at your service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
#73 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#100 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.