We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book early and save 20%
Ranked #107 of 293 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had to stay here for a night & I didn't book the hotel myself. So I was completely blank about it. But it only took me 1 MRT ride from the airport (about 30-40 minutes) & 10 minutes walk from Tanjong Pagar MRT Station so I began to fall in love with the hotel. The room was clean as a whistle. Fridge was full & the breakfast was quite all right. There's a 7/11 and a 24/7 McDonalds near by. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear nanushka247,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the housekeeping standard and locality of the M Hotel Singapore. It is with great pleasure knowing that we will have your repeat patronage and we cannot wait to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    319
    163
    42
    22
See reviews for
60
95
81
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

There are certain things you expect when staying at a hotel. Clean rooms, courteous staff and access to some decent in-the-pinch dining options. M Hotel fits the bill on all three fronts. The hotel is located on Anson Road – and I stay there because it is a short hop to some of the companies I visit when traveling to Singapore. It’s a little bit of a hike to get to some of the tourist areas – but cab rides in Singapore are pretty affordable.

The restaurant at the hotel is decent. The breakfasts are actually quite good. There is a buffet with breads, fruits and cereals. A hot buffet with eggs, bacon and traditional Chinese-style breakfast. And some curries to satisfy the Indian palate. And you can custom order egg dishes.

I’ve had lunch here – it tends to be a little expensive but again, is pretty dependable. Room service food, however, was a different story. On a past trip, a colleague and I arrived from Hong Kong at around 1 a.m. and each of us called room service for a hamburger. It had to be one of the worst I’ve ever eaten. I think you could describe it as mushy.

And there are some interesting little restaurants nearby - including The Blue Ginger, which I wrote about recently.

My only complaint on this trip – I can see why you charge something extra for the breakfast. But in this day and age, charging for wireless Internet seems to be excessive, especially given what you are paying to stay in the hotel.

That said, I’d keep going back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ricky R,

Thank you for the great review, it is very comforting to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, courteous staff and delectable dining options available and therefore would keep coming back to the M Hotel Singapore.

With regard to your concern of the internet charges, we do offer room packages inclusive of free internet and breakfast from time to time. Do check the Special Offers page on our official website for details.

We look forward to your continuous patronage and to be of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel deal from agoda for a last minute booking. The rate was reasonable as the location of the hotel is convenient, near pharmacy, food outlet and convenient store, about 10mins walk to the nearest Tanjong Pagar mrt station. All other place of interests can be easily accessible from this mrt station itself. Walking to Chinatown with good food and shopping is a breeze too. For business travellers or tourists, its a good choice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear tutu1105,

It is a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor review and knowing that you had a wonderful time while staying with us and that you reckon the M Hotel Singapore to be a good choice for both business and leisure travellers alike. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I paid quite a bit extra to stay on the Club Floor so the service level may not accurately reflect how it is overall. Room was clean but not fancy or new. Pool and fitness center were great! Club Lounge was wonderful. Private and relaxing. I'll probably stay here again if I can get a good rate.

Room Tip: Splurge for a Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear U99A,

Thank you for the good review, it is such joy to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and experienced good service whilst staying at the Club Floor. We hope to be your preferred hotel for your future visits to Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the heart of the CBD area. many Singapore attractions like the Merlion, Marina Bay & fullerton hotel are nearby (1-2 kms). a metro station is just 400m away. the rooms are decently spaced and the hotel offers decent food and drinks. had it been slightly cheaper, I would have given it top stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear adimax24,

It is a pleasure reading your Tripadvisor review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially with the hotel location, rooms and food and beverage accorded. We hope to welcome you back and being at your service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I was here for two nights due to business, a very good location indeed.
The location was strategic however it was not near to the MRT station so I ended having to take taxis to other places.
This hotel is suitable for business people and definitely does not function as a leisure hotel or for holiday with the family.
It was also quite dificult to get taxi on a Friday night hence we were stuck in the hotel wih nowhere to go (as we wanted to head to Orchard). We waited for close to 2 hours for taxi but none would take us due to the peak after office hours.
Overall, a nice, modern and chic business hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear lillianblc,

It is heartening to know that you consider the M Hotel Singapore to be a good place for business stay, with its strategic location in the CBD area.

You would be pleased to know that we are in fact just a mere five-minute walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT station, from which you could easily access other parts of Singapore such as Orchard Road. Touristy attractions such as Sentosa, Vivocity, Lau Pat Sat, Chinatown are also within close vicinity for the convenience of leisure travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We booked 4nights to stay here. It's a convenient location very close to mrt.
The first day breakfast was a little bit ruined our beginning of the trip. We booked a room with breakfast but when we went to restaurant they can't find our name on the list. I feel embarrassing to discuss it in front of other people in the dining room. We had to argue I paid a rate with breakfast buy they keep saying they didn't see anything. They asked us to sign name to bill on our room account. So my husband had to go back room in the half way of breakfast time to get confirmation letter and me had to sort out it with front desk than back to finish our breakfast.
We are still here hopefully every thing will be okay for our rest of trip.
The room general is nice and clean. Just a little bit mouldy in the bathroom sink and shower room.
We left our second key in the room accidentally but Cleaner took it very strange.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear ShihYuan,

We regret there was a lapse in the breakfast charges and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Rest assure this is not the usual standard we practice and follow up actions will be undertaken to ensure that staff are well-informed of guests’ booking details.

Nonetheless, we are glad that you liked the well-appointed room and convenient location of the M Hotel Singapore. We hope you have a fruitful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Business Hotel in Singapore
#75 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#107 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Otel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.