We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay in M hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird 25% OFF
Ranked #121 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“overnight stay in M hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed there with my hubby just overnight. We had a late check-in around midnight and checkout according to their rules at 12pm.
To check out we had to wait in a line for 15 min as there were people checking in (not a group just individuals). I wish something can be done to make this process faster and more efficient.
It is nice location, clean and decent hotel. I think MRT is 10-15 min away (I didn't use it). We had minor problems to get a taxi on sunday morning and sunday afternoon to and from the hotel. Otherwise our stay was quite pleasant.
I wish we would be offered few hours extra before the check out. Say check out at 3pm as again our check in was very late.
I would recommend others to stay in this place, though Singapore has a lot of other hotels and variety to choose from.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the club room without any specific reason but without any club member benefits i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kudryavtseva,

Thank you for your good feedback and recommendation, we are delighted to know that you liked the cleanliness and accessibility of the M Hotel.

Indeed, our centralized location is favourable for business and leisure travel alike especially since the nearest MRT station is a mere 5-minute walk.

With regard to late check-out, we wish you could have informed our front desk staff who would do their utmost to accede to your request should there be availability.

We hope to be the preferred hotel for your future visits to Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    389
    200
    55
    31
See reviews for
74
127
92
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay for business. Check in was easy and porters were very welcoming. When you read previous reviews re front desk attitude, I concur that whilst they are competent and efficient, you dont get a warm feeling from them. The room was a reasonable size with great areas to work from. I stayed in a club room so wifi was included. The shower definitely was very small, and the one piece of soap was strange. I did eventually get a second soap the next day. Club breakfast had a nice selection each morning. The MRT stop is very close but taxi's are very cheap anyway( at least 30% cheaper than Australia). There is nothing stopping me from staying here again, but I would like to see if something comparably priced in Orchard road was available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Graeme C,

It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, especially that you found the check-in to be smooth and our concierge “very welcoming”.

Thank you for your recommendation, we would love to welcome you back to experience another brilliant stay at the M Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

M hotel is located at quite a central location.
Very near to some of the very nice places and streets of Singapore with plenty of nice cafes and interesting shops for sightseeing.
7-11 also 2mins walk from hotel, its rather convenient even at night.
There's 24hours room service, so there wont be a concern of getting hungry at night too.

Other aspects are very normal and average though. Service very normal, no outstanding enough to be commented. Though room service was not very well done when we asked for chilli and they provided ketchup instead. No salt and pepper provided for the western food we ordered too.

Room was pretty average, clean but not particularly nice.
They provided most things we need like towels, shampoo, conditional, shower foam, toothbrush and toothpaste. Hence that aspect is quite properly provided.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear mingzhen,

Thank you for your insightful feedback, we are elated to know that you had a “nice stay” at the M Hotel Singapore and that you liked the accessibility of the hotel and the thoughtful in-room toiletries provided.

However we hope you would have had a better perception of the service delivery. We regret that there was a slip up with regards to your request for chilli sauce and hope the subsequent rectification is satisfactory.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel is nice but too deep in the CBD. After offices shut, place is almost a ghost town. Cabs are tough to get in the evening and a trip to Orchard Road could take an hour so be mindful and plan your commute. Rooms are spacious and tidy. Good food, restaurant is nice and so is the tea hut. Good for business travelers and for short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear rakesh1198,

Thank you for your good review. It is heartening to know that you found the M Hotel Singapore to be “nice”, with rooms being “spacious and tidy” and our restaurants offering “good food”.

Indeed we are located in the Central Business District, however our location is not far from the vibrant night life in Singapore. The nearest MRT station is a mere 5-minute walk from our hotel which allows for easy access to major tourist attractions such as Vivocity, Orchard Road, Chinatown and Clarke Quay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have stayed here for 3D/2N for the CNY with family and bf. Highly recommended. Location is 5 mins walk from Tanjong Pagar Station, with McDonalds/7-11 along the way to the hotel in case one gets hungry or need stuff. Bus stop across the hotel.
Fast elevators. Every employee is pleasant! I most especially liked the receptionist Ms Nua Farhani (i hope i did get the name right), as she is very informative and all smiles each time we approach her. Though there is construction at the back of the hotel, you can hardly hear it (or even know there actually is construction at the back). There were mandarin oranges in the room (welcoming thing for the lunar year), which was nice. Buffet breakfast is heavenly!

Rooms: very spacious, business-y. ample outlets for your laptop or ipod/iphone charger, etc. The bed is truly comfortable, thick warm sheets.
Bath tub, check. would be nice if the toilets have bidets. I find the shower area okay, considering i am Asian - but Whites might find it small for their built.

Wifi is fast - but need to log in every now and then. (log in the morning, get out of hotel to explore sg/go down at the lobby, come back up and you need to log in again)

Aside from that, overall a truly comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear kcms2011,

We are elated to know that you had a “splendid stay” at the M Hotel Singapore!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and high recommendation, we are deeply flattered. We will convey your compliments to our staff as it is through motivational words like these that drive us to achieve even higher accolades and maintaining consistently high guest satisfaction.

We cannot wait to have you back for many brilliant stay experiences ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel surrounded by all possible declicious restaurants, pubs/bars, malls, MTR , offices, etc.
Good staff around the clock to help with your queries and anything that you need.
Nice J bar on the 9th floor , costly though but good to visit if you wish to go for a drink in the middle of the night.

Spacious room as well. comfortable bed and pillows.
Nice clean bathroom that come with the bath tub as well as the traditional shower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Kean L,

We are deeply thankful for your five-star rating in this review.

It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the warm hospitality of the M Hotel Singapore.

We cannot wait to have you back and we love to create many beautiful stay experiences for you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Got a free upgrade to their M club rooms as I requested for a non-smoking room. For solo business travellers this is a great hotel to stay in. Smack right in Shenton Way the Central Business District of Singapore. Easy access to MRT as the station is situated at a 5 mins walk right opposite next to International Plaza. There is a nice little bar at the lobby and for food there is the nearby Tanjong Pagar food court which is about 10 mins walk away Service staff are pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear imsmart001,

We are elated know that you liked the “good location, good service” of the M Hotel Singapore.

It is these words of encouragement that motivates us to strive and achieve high recognition by delivering one of the best hospitality standards.

We hope to welcome you back for many wondrous stays at the M Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.