We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice accessible hotel surrounded by good stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 25% with Merriments
Ranked #118 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice accessible hotel surrounded by good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hotel surrounded by all possible declicious restaurants, pubs/bars, malls, MTR , offices, etc.
Good staff around the clock to help with your queries and anything that you need.
Nice J bar on the 9th floor , costly though but good to visit if you wish to go for a drink in the middle of the night.

Spacious room as well. comfortable bed and pillows.
Nice clean bathroom that come with the bath tub as well as the traditional shower.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Kean L,

We are deeply thankful for your five-star rating in this review.

It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the warm hospitality of the M Hotel Singapore.

We cannot wait to have you back and we love to create many beautiful stay experiences for you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    346
    178
    48
    25
See reviews for
64
101
84
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Got a free upgrade to their M club rooms as I requested for a non-smoking room. For solo business travellers this is a great hotel to stay in. Smack right in Shenton Way the Central Business District of Singapore. Easy access to MRT as the station is situated at a 5 mins walk right opposite next to International Plaza. There is a nice little bar at the lobby and for food there is the nearby Tanjong Pagar food court which is about 10 mins walk away Service staff are pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear imsmart001,

We are elated know that you liked the “good location, good service” of the M Hotel Singapore.

It is these words of encouragement that motivates us to strive and achieve high recognition by delivering one of the best hospitality standards.

We hope to welcome you back for many wondrous stays at the M Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you wish have a nice holiday, this place isn't you are looking for. But if you wish had business in SIngapore, this is the right Place in Central of SIngapore, Near to MRT to access all Singapore Region. MRT is the fastest transportation mode in Singapore, worth money and time.

The room had so so decoration & amenities. No surprise at all. You will not see any crowd except on breakfast time. Hospitality was average...

The Staff were not so friendly.

Be careful with the mineral waters. You can be charged for the wrong ones. the free mineral waters are placed invisible, near the bed and not easy to access for the first time until you are aware.

the Bigger ones and charged are easy to access. You better ask first.

No toothbrush, you have to order first.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Kang_Irwan,

While we are elated that you consider us a “good hotel for business”, we do wish you could say the same for vacation purposes.

The M Hotel is located close to attractions such as the Marina Bay area, Vivo City, Sentosa, Lau Pat Sat, Orchard Road and is easily accessible by buses, trains or taxis.

We regret that you did not experience the usual warm hospitality that the M Hotel offers, rest assure this is not representative of the typical high standard we endeavour. We will take heed of your comment and review accordingly.

Nonetheless, we trust your stay had been fruitful and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A great location to do business and the connectivity to the MRT and other locations (if you can get a taxi) is very good.

Check-in ladies are very attractive, efficient but a bit towards Surly - seems to be the overall demeanor of Singaporeans these days.
The double bed mattress was the absolute best - I'd buy one to replace what I have at home
The$100 charge for a fold away bed for our 2 year old was a bit steep - 2x what I would expect to pay for a child of that age.
Bathrooms size was just OK - reminiscent of HK.
Internet was fast an efficient
The breakfast set up was not that dissimilar to a boarding school dining room of in 60's but the service was fast, with a smile and the quality and the selection on offer was very good.

Singapore over the past 40 years has flourished to be a place where the locals can be very proud. If they fixed the problem with the supply/ availability taxi's for tourist (something to do with a fee drivers are not willing to pay when entering the CBD without a passenger to foot the bill) our stay would have been perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sedang_Farang,

It is pleasing to read your review, particularly that you liked the “great location” of our hotel; the “absolute best” double bed and found the breakfast quality and selection to be “very good”.

However, we are sorry that you found the front desk staff to be abrupt. Please rest assure we will make necessary revisions and offer training where applicable.

With regard to the availability of taxis, we regret that there’s little that we can do about the supply of taxis. However, we would be glad to arrange for a taxi pick-up whenever you require.
Feel free to enquire with our affable Concierge team.

We hope to welcome you back for many beautiful stays at the M Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a business trip from November last year.

I spent 5 nights at the M Hotel and was extreemely impressed with the friendlyness of the staff and the levels of customer service.

Great rooms and food and incredibly clean !

Seriously recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Andy S,

We are absolutely delighted to read your incredulous feedback, especially to know that you were “extremely impressed” with the hospitality accorded and that the M Hotel made a lasting impression during your first trip to Singapore.

Thank you very much for your kind recommendations and encouraging words, they are deeply appreciated.

We cannot wait to have you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basra
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Functional and well situated business hotel, however service and food are not up to standard. Gym is small. Pool reasonable. Best for a short occasional stay rather than a regular visit. Singapore has so many other great hotels so consider another option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear JMW27,

While we are glad that you found the M Hotel to be “functional and well situated”, we regret that you did not thought highly of the service and food standard.

Please write to us at enquiry@m-hotel.com and elaborate on areas where we could improve.

We appreciate your review effort nonetheless, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very much a hotel for the business traveller but I was happy with it also as a tourist. The service was generally efficient especially at check in and check out. Rooms were spotlessly clean and spacious but no free wifi as is the case in the whole hotel. I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating had it had free wifi. And the charge was high for this. Breakfast was excellent but it would have been nice if more of the staff had had a smile on their face.
The situation is excellent and you can walk to most places and the metro is also close
On the whole it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear JAVAGREENMONKEY,

It is heartening to know that you are happy with your recent stay at the M Hotel, in particular with the efficient service, well-maintained room, “excellent breakfast” and good location.

We have taken note of your comment on the lack of smiles from staff during breakfast service, rest assure we will review and improve on this accordingly.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay nonetheless and we love to welcome you back for many splendid stays ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#79 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#79 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.