We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel to recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% with Merriments
Ranked #119 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel to recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed on Christmas eve at club room on the club lounge floor. Breakfast & cocktail were conveniently at the peaceful club lounch. The staff were friendly and attentive, they were also swift in clearing plates and ensuring we have coffee in our cups. I really enjoyed the lovely breakfast! We had dinner at The Buffet, it was marvelous. After dinner we headed out & was glad that it is only 5-10min walk from Tanjong Pagar mrt. Our room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    347
    178
    49
    26
See reviews for
64
103
85
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel was a very quiet and comfortable , within easy reach of all the attractions you would wish to visit,the metro station Tanjong Pagar was just around the corner.
Get a three day ticket for the metro this is very good value
We did not eat in house as this was quite Just expensive but we found a excellent restaurant two blocks down who did a great breakfast .
Julst across the road there is an indoor shopping mall which looks like a office block check this out for shopping
Chinatown was just down the block and the restaurants there were very good ;but check if they are busy , don't go in if is easy to get table

Room Tip: High floor very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Jane1255,

Thank you for your lovely review, it is wonderful to know that you considered the M Hotel to be “comfortable” and “within easy reach of all attractions”.

Indeed, the M Hotel location is advantageous as it is only a short 5-minute walk from the Tanjong Pagar MRT station, where major attractions can be accessed via the MRT lines.

As we aim to be a home away from home to our guests, hence comfort has always been one of our differentiating factors.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i've been a frequent business traveler for many years with experience staying from 5-star luxurious hotels to the very basic one in the middle of nowhere. M Hotel is by far the worst in terms of my business traveling experience. With its 5-star hotel high price, the attitude of staffs was very bad and unprofessional and the design and equipment of the room is totally silly and outdated. I've stayed in this hotel a few times when I traveled to Singapore only because it's so close to my office. But the room looks old and not as clean as it should be for the price the hotel charges. It doesn't provide small towels for hand wash. No working desk for you to work, very uncomfortable if you have to work in front of your laptop. No international adapter available for the whole hotel if your electronic device can't use the Singapore plug though there's international plug you can use near your bed. But this means you always have to use your device/laptop sitting in bed!!! how silly the design is!
No turn-down service. The service responded to my request was also slow. At similar price, you can stay in Pan Pacific Hotel with much better experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear quincykchen,

We regret to hear that your stay with us was not ideal and apologize for the shortfall in the service delivery. Rest assure that your feedback will be taken seriously and reviewed for appropriate counter-measures.

We hope this incident do not mar your impression of the M Hotel Singapore and the hospitality that we can offer.

We wish you could have informed our Guest Relations officer on the unsatisfactory areas of the room to facilitate necessary action to rectify these issues immediately.

We hope to have the chance to restore your faith in us and look forward to welcoming you to experience the true hospitality of the M Hotel Singapore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hotel location is perfect for traveling around Singapore. Easy access by mrt, also close to raffles area. Merlion park area can be reached by walk as well as Harbour Front port and is near to sentosa island/universal studios (USS). Its not a family hotel but the facility and services were up to standard. Room is clean and toilet is big enough. Kids can swim in the pool although a bit small.

There are convenient stores and a shopping plaza nearby to buy foods, xchange money etc. Staffs are great, we got a free room upgrade to M-Club without any request. As we spent the whole day at USS, our big luggage were safely stored at the concierge. Thanks M hotel.

- No open free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Nier92,

Thank you so much for your insightful review. It is our pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel location, the well-maintained room as well as the warm service accorded during your recent stay with us.

Your kind words are deeply appreciated and we endeavour to continually offer high hospitality standards to our discerning guests.

We hope to remain your choice hotel for future visits to Singapore and look forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here during the Christmas as they had a promotion for the festive period. Location in CBD area, convenient with a short walk to Tanjong Pagar station. I chose here as I wanted to be away from the crowd at Orchard but still somewhere in town. Walking distance to a 24 hour Macdonalds and 7-Eleven. The room is spacious and generally clean. Toilet is a bit cramp with a bad design, having the glass door opening to the side of the toilet bowl. Bath tub has stains and not welcoming to soak in a bubble bath. Shower area is quite slippery with no anti-slip mat provided. The room has the basic amenities and a coach near the window. It would be better if it is better positioned or even come with some adjustment of position or massage function. Bed is comfy but quality if sheets can be improved. TV set is also of an older version due for an upgrade. We skipped dinner at the Cafe 2000 but reviews has been quite good there. Overall an average stay with a couple of upgrades needed. Given the price, perhaps the Amara is a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear coolhead08,

We have noted on your feedback and hope you had a fruitful stay with us. It is good to hear that you liked the accessibility of the M Hotel as well as its well-appointed room.

With regard to your comments about the bathtub, rest assure we will improvise appropriately. We hope this does not mar the overall good impression you have of the room.

The safety of our in-house guests is of paramount importance and we will spare no effort in ensuring that. Additionally, we would like to share that you could request for anti-slip mat with our housekeeping team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

In Singapore on business just before Christmas- when EU/Singapore trade accord agreed- "M" Hotel ideally located near the business district and even though last minute booking they couldn't have been more accomodating
Good choice of restaurants- just right for business lunches and dinners
Very reasonably priced as well
Keep in mind if needing to do some biz in Singapore

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear John M S,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is good to hear that you regard the M Hotel Singapore to be “perfect for business” and we are pleased to know you had a fruitful stay with us.

We hope to be your choice hotel for future visits to Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasurable stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limhamn, Skane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Overpriced breakfast, not worth the money.
The hotel charged me too much on my credit card and when I send them an e-mail it took 2 days to respond. They haven't apoligized yet and will most likely not do it. Check your credit card bill carefully and especially the exchange rate they are using. Will not use that hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, Hotel Management at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Erikwilhelm,

We regret for the miscommunication and assure you that there is no overcharging on the bill. We trust that you have received our written explanation on the situation and please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion.

We have also noted on your comment on our breakfast pricing and will endeavour to make improvements.

Thank you for your feedback, we are hopeful that this will not mar your overall impression of the M Hotel Singapore. We look forward to the opportunity to restore your faith in us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
#79 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.