We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit, and still enjoying the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book & Save 25% with us!
Ranked #100 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2nd visit, and still enjoying the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Talking about Singapore, as far as I know, not so many hotels would provide free Internet to its business guests. M Hotel is one of them.

But since I stayed there several months ago with my group company's booking, and they gave me a good deal for the price, this time I asked them to provide me with the same booking condition as the previous stay.

Room and toilet is clean. Television channels choice is decent.
Since this is a very short stay, again, I didn't have the chance to try the pool and gym.
However, overall this hotel gives great service for its price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sundulgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear sundulgan

Thank you for your good review.
We are glad to be your choice accommodation in Singapore and look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Although this is a business hotel, we enjoyed our two nights here. Room was not huge but quite adequate. We made use of the gym and the pool, both very clean. Every staff member we came into contact with was very nice. We would stay there again. Only negative would be the coffee service in the cafe. They really need to get a better system going. Lots of guests complained about this.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHotelSing, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear zeehan

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us overall. We thank you for your valuable feedback which will help us address your concerns for improvement at our café.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Was my birthday trip to Singapore, and we spent 3 nights there,
On 2nd night, while i was in the bathroom, I saw a live cockroach...and I had to call for help. Was moved to a delux room and a followed up call to ensure eveything was okay...
On the last night, when i came back to the room, I found my room closed, but was filled with newspapers through door underneath....opened the door, and found the bathroom full of dirt, and worms. No notice was given to me, so I had to call for help. They didnt seem to know what had happened..... Duty manager took 30mins to arrive and said there was sewage problem. Apology was unsincere, and they downgraded me into the superior room. No follow up call, to ensure everything was fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marielouise101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Positive: Good location if you need to be in the business district, big rooms and small but nice gym, pool area. Good breakfast

Negative: Construction on a new high rise building next to the hotel created significant noise levels in my room on the 12th floor.
Reception service disappointing - quoted and tried to charge rates that are higher than the rates of the hotels own internet rates. Promised to email me my bills and never did.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

While on the expensive side, this is a nice hotel with good facilities and service. It is located away from the hurly-burly a bit, near the harbour area, so would not suit those interested in shopping and dining near their hotel. Having said that, the Japanese restaurant (Hokkaido) in the hotel was good, serving a good range of Japanese foods for lunch, and the breakfast buffet was fine. Only a couple of blocks from Tanjong Pagar MRT station, which connects to the system and the Changi Airport. [If using that station, there is an entrance with an elevator, convenient for luggage, and avoiding the many stairs otherwise needed.] In-room wireless Internet was excellent, normal room facilities adequate. (Smallish) outdoor swimming pool, spas and gym all OK. In all, a good place for a business meeting, but probably not optimal if mostly other activities are planned.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kissane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

A comfortable hotel for a business trip especially if traveling alone . I tagged along with my husband as he is in Singapore for work - bathroom is small and small shower is tucked between toilet seat and vanity/sink -which only have room for one person's toiletries. :( However,
linens provided deserve a bold "tick" - very comfortable soft Cotton sheets , nice pillows ,firm yet comfortable mattress and bathsheets instead of bath towels (nice touch!!). No added value such as wifi unusual for Singapore especially there are free wifi in airport, some shopping centres and cafes and M Hotel pride itself as a business hotel? Also, there seem to be a ration for tea bags in the room, only two per day. There are 2 of us and we like a cuppa first thing in the morning while getting dress, before breakfast and one before bed. I asked for more once but still never more then 2 in the room per day <sigh>. Safe doesn't work informed them, and someone came and checked it out but still not fixed (3 days passed) and no explanation or feedback on it..
Not many eating places or shops in the area , althought it is a fine hotel its good for a day or two but for 6 nights or longer, food wise can get pretty boring unless one hop on the MRT or taxi to other eating places.

Room Tip: Request for a queen-bedded room so that you have room to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

After getting dengue fever in thailand and hospitalisation in Malaysia I decided to lash out on a nice hotel in singapore before flying home. I though M hotel was really nice, the sight of the room but a massive smile on my face, it was gorgeous. I was really happy with the service, the pool was nice and the meals at the restaurant were good.

The only recommendation i have is be prepared to walk/travel a little to the shopping/market areas from M hotel. It wasnt really the end of town that i needed.

Really happy with my stay though!
Lel (26yo Aus)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lel_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#92 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#138 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
Carlton City Hotel Singapore
#44 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsett Singapore
#86 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,860 reviews
Furama City Centre
#48 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing