We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend Getaway to Singapore with the Family!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added M Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
M Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Early Bird 20% OFF
Ranked #117 of 301 Hotels in Singapore
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Weekend Getaway to Singapore with the Family!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Went to Singapore for a weekend Getaway last weekend. The main purpose of the trip was to visit Universal Studios with our 4 year old son. The booking at M Hotel was done through a friend and we were given a room on the 15th floor facing Anson Road. The Hotel was quite a basic 4 star business hotel, however, it suited our needs fine as the plan was to spend more of the time outside, visiting Universal Studios and exploring other parts of Singapore.

THe rooms were quite basic to be honest but comfortable. The bathroom was very tiny and the shower seriously needs to be replaced into a rain shower or a more powerful shower. The sink did not have adequately hot water.

We only had one meal at the hotel, a breakfast on Saturday morning. I found the breakfast selection to be quite adequate and the service at Cafe 2000 was very good.

We drove down from Kuala Lumpur and parked the car at the hotel and used taxis and public transport during our stay. Taxis are always available in the Anson Road door to the hotel. Although Orchard/Raffle's area were a bit far, Sentosa was only a SGD 6.00 ride from the hotel. However, the hotel location does not really suite families and individuals visiting Singapore for a holiday.

The front desk and Concierge were very friendly and provided a lot of helpful tips. My only gripe would be with Housekeeping. On both days, we had asked the housekeeping to kindly take away the used towels and put in fresh towels in the evening before we went out to dinner. Unfortunately, on both days, when we returned, we found the new towels, lying on the floor by the closet and the used ones till dumped in the bath-tub. The explanation given was that they did not have evening turn down service.

It was overall a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again provided that the rates are competitive and if we plan on being down for visiting Sentosa or shopping at Vivo City!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear Ms Naushad Hussain

Thank you very much for your feedbackl. We are most glad that you and your family had a good time in Singapore and that the stay at M Hotel was comfortable and convenient, while you were visiting Universal Studio. We apologise on the towel issue and will ensure this does not happen again. We hope to be able to see you and your family soon, and will most appreciate if you are able to share your stay experience with your friends.

Best regards
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    371
    189
    53
    30
See reviews for
71
120
88
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

perfectly located in the CBD for my office, with everything you need in the hotel. there were some roadworks overnight which disturbed me a little, but otherwise, would happily return to the M Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear WKspang

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon at M Hotel.

Best regards
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

A very pleasant and comfortable hotel aimed mainly at the business traveller, dont be put off if your a leisure traveller, hotel is conveniently placed near a MRT station which was a 5 minute walk away and the China town Area a comfortable 20min walk
The hotel rooms are very clean and adequately furnished, bathroom a good size, although to get more than 2 sachets of coffee left in room at one time , seemed to be a problem
Excellent swimming pool , but lacked shade cover, no pool side umberellas were available , well equipped gymn
J Bar in hotel lacks atmosphere, although staff are very attentive, beware prices of beverages are very high , so ensure you make use of the nightly 2 for 1 deals.
Overall a very pleasant stay , and would certainly return

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your objective review and valuable feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will work on the areas that you have highlighted in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at M Hotel Singapore!

Best regards,
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed there for a few days to visit my friends in Singapore, hotel itself is nice and clean but I found the service over all is not 5 Star.
I was told that the breakfast is served till 10:30am, but when I went there at 10:15am and started to eat but by 10:30am the service staff started to clear all the stations and sweeping the floor next to me and basically I got kicked out by 10:40am. While the restaurant is busy people need some courtesy to finish in a timely manner. Selection of food on the buffet has room for improvement in variety and taste.

Internal communication between the departments needs improvement as I was disturbed many times in my room one day when i was sick, I had numerous calls by housekeeping department disturbing me for various reasons after I had mentioned not to be disturbed.
This hotel should seriously improve the service and the quality of the staff if it rates 5 star. Such a dissappointment for the price I paid, there are much better value hotels providing better service.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Meelion,

Thank you for your valued feedback for which we are looking into those areas of concern for our immediate improvement. The inconvenience caused to you is not our usual standard and we apologize for the shortfall. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again when you next visit Singapore.

Best regards
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

My second stay at M Hotel in Singapore. Great room, lovely breakfast and really friendly staff. Swimming pool area lovely and peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear Sleepy38,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We most appreciate your comments and hope that you can share your great experience with your friends and relatives. We hope to welcome you back to M Hotel Singapore soon!

Best regards
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

I have reserved 3 rooms for 3 nites. Everything is fine but there are not many varieties for breakfast buffet. Just 5 mins walk from MRT, S$3-4 dollars Taxi from Maxwell Road Hawker Center and Smith St of China Town.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Management, General Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Dear 2950,

Many thanks for your valued feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will share your splendid experience with your friends and relatives.

Yours sincerely
Benedict Ng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were met with a friendly concierge desk that promptly checked us in to the hotel. We stayed in a standard room and in our opinion it far exceeded our expectations - very clean, the bed was super comfortable, modern fit out which completed the generous size of the room. We were also surprised by the complimentary chocolate cake in our room for our anniversary! In terms of the location, the subway was a 10 minute walk away and took you to all the popular areas. The transport is very efficient so staying a little further out of the hustle and bustle did not bother us at all. Overall we would definitely stay at the M Hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Address: 81 Anson Road, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#79 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.