We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic with a classy ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% + Free WiFi
Ranked #102 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic with a classy ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a really lovely family vacation here. Everything from our check in to our departure was well managed. Our room was on the 14th floor and the view was amazing. The staff was really helpful and ready with suggestions (information about the Marina Bay being only a few minutes away came from them). Also the hotel is pretty close to the city center and offers a very quick walk to Clarke Quay, which (as informed by a very helpful staff) housed a lot of eateries. They even had a shuttle bus service to Chinatown (which we all were dying to visit) which was complimentary and which we gladly accepted. They really made our weeklong stay quite pleasant and memorable. The breakfast buffet was really delicious and had a lot to offer s it had a lot of variety. The prices are really reasonable. I say it’s a fantastic hotel ideal for tourists. We have decided to visit it again because it deserves a revisit and is worth it.
Tip: Consult the staff for navigating around Singapore. They are really helpful."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jacob E

Thank you for your excellent feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and liked the ambience, view, location, service of our staff and our food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    589
    282
    88
    49
See reviews for
213
404
97
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Considering that ALL hotels in Singapore look exactly the same this one is pretty good value as it's a bit cheaper than equivalent hotels.
In a good location, easy to get everywhere. Rooms were really spacious. Breakfast was really good.
Not amazing but definitely worth considering if you are coming to Singapore for a few days.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear JonathanLuka

Thank you for your favourable feedback on our hotel. We are glad that you found the rooms spacious and enjoyed the location as well as the food.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

* The waterfront view is hardly any view to relish. It is like a narrow canal of water sewage.
* The rooms are smelly, seems not being vacuumed well after guests checking out.
* The staff very slow and inattentive to requests.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear AmKansal

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value all feedback and we are constantly looking at ways to improve our facilities and service.

Please write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so we can work towards restoring your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
123 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's a nice comfortable hotel with everything you could want - nice breakfast, pool and gym, the river nearby to take a stroll / have a run, fast wifi connection.

However, there is no MRT station nearby so it means taking a taxi anywhere you need to go (which is not expensive in Singapore but there was always a long queue at the hotel). Also, I couldn't find a convenience store anywhere nearby so getting small necessities was a hassle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Finendandy21

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the breakfast, pool and gym and the close proximity to the river.

The nearest MRT is Tiong Bahru which is fifteen minutes walk from the hotel and five minutes by bus. Great World City Shopping Mall is also about ten minutes away from the hotel. It is a mid sized mall with pharmacies, boutiques and a supermarket.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed two nights, paid extra to be on a high floor and use of the Executive Club. Very much worth it. Great room, all the amenities (free WiFi was very handy for one of the two of us who'd had no communications for 14 days) Exec Lounge breakfast was great, as were the canapés and drinks in the afternoon.

Location was good, short cab ride to everything I needed.

Staff were great, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Kirk M

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our hotel. We are elated by your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Left the room at 9am with the "please make up" sign on, returned at 2pm and the room was still undone. Moreover, the person on the phone couldn't say anything of substance other than "I'm sorry," "I apologize," and so on. What good is that? The fact that Korean pop stars were staying here makes matters worse -- apparently they put all resources on them, neglecting ordinary well-paying customers. There's plenty of nice hotels in Singapore, never stay here again.

Room Tip: Just don't make the mistake of staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear gbarbastathis

Thank you for your valuable comments.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously and we will take corrective measures to rectify the situation.

Please write in to us at enquiry.gcw@millenniumhotels.com so we can work towards restoring your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent hotel and location. Had a very comfortable stay. Stayed there for 4 nights 5 days and enjoyed our trip to Singapore. Just one feedback to be given to the hotel is that please provide additional benefits to honeymoon couples as it will not cost you very much but will create a long term relationship with the customer and this relationship will continue for long and long.

Room Tip: Excellent. Stay on higher floor to enjoy the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcom_Manager_GCW, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Tanuj K

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. For the additional benefits for honeymoon couples, we will convey your comments to our Management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#67 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#76 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.