We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 Havelock Road, Singapore 169632, Singapore (The Quays)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“good experience!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

v took the airport shuttle to reach this hotel the location is good n the outer look is quite impressive.u feel happy after seeing the inside also which is beautiful,neat n clean.the staff is english speaking n helping.the rooms were quite good n comfy with all the basic amenities.the bathrooms,though small,were good n clean.they had provided all the things which they had claimed on the booking site.the wifi was free which was a great relief.breakfast was v good both for veg n non veggies.v had 3 BF there n the variety was not disappointing.their own shuttle running to main areas was also quite edgy.good connectivity fm here as the bus stop was just at the next door.i would recommend this to everybody.....and ya they have a nice jaccuzi besides the pool itself..so enjoy..

Room Tip: always do an adv booking through internet to get better deals n choose the rooms of ur choice....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear dprakash533

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a good experience staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    221
    174
    66
    31
See reviews for
53
181
56
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

4 aussie women stayed at this hotel and found it very hard to complain. The beds were so comfortable. Rooms not large but what do we expect in Asia.Clean,and willing to help make our visit in Singapore easy. The shuttle took us when needed and the bus stop was just about outside the door for Mall shopping. Can't say enough about the staff. Congratulations Copthorne for keeping such good ambassadors for your name.Good pool and not on display. Having a laundry to use was very handy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear cooky1946

Thank you for your fabulous review of our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our beds, staff, swimming pool and shuttle bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Was only in Singapore for 24 hrs stopover on route home from China and was not expecting much. The Copthorne Kings was fabulous! The location is fine. We walked from the hotel to Clarke Quay to enjoy the restaurant and bar scene, admittedly we did taxi back, but was a nice walk to get there.

The rooms themselves were lovely. Modern, a good size, and very very comfortable beds.

The hotel has a really lovely pool and surrounding area with sun loungers to use.

I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Vicki B

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel.

We are happy that you liked the location, rooms and swimming pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for a day on a Business Trip. I have stared at the Furama Riverfront right next door previously which is a lot cheaper and much better in all respects. On this occasion I did not have an option and hence had to bear the experience!
Very expensive to start with and not worth the money. The rooms are very tired and in severe need of makeovers and renovations. The bathroom was a joke; so was the quality of toiletries. The room had a musty smell and the bed was far away from being comfortable. The reception staff was very upfront and on the verge of being rude and snobbish.
Like I said earlier, at 250 S$ as night (with taxes); there are way better options in Singapore. AVOID this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear path_well_trodden

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are constantly striving to improve our facilities and service and value all feedback.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at the Copthorne Kings hotel in Dec 2013 as part of a honeymoon with my new wife. I booked the hotel through netflights.com as they were doing a "Hotel sale" in November when I was looking for accommodation in Singapore. The sale price was around £200GBP cheaper booking through netflights, than booking direct with the hotel, and cheaper than booking through price comparison websites. The hotel looked nice and having stayed at another Millenium hotel group hotel (Grand Copthorne waterfront) before, at the price, I decided to book a room at the Copthorne Kings hotel for 3nights. Upon arrival at the hotel, we both thought it was a lovely hotel to stay. After check-in, we were taken to our room, but the receptionist had given us a key for the wrong room, so the porter went back down to the reception and picked up the correct key! Upon entering the room, we both thought it was OK with a shower room, though not very big. Buffett breakfast was included in the price, and we were disappointed that there wasn't much different food to choose from, it seemed the same thing every morning! There is a free shuttle bus which picks you up from the hotel and takes you into town, and picks you up later in the day. As we dont mind doing some walking, the hotel is well situated, being a 15 minute walk along the river to reach Clarke Quay, from where you can get an MTR to visit other places. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Copthorne Kings hotel, BUT we wouldn't pay the full price booking direct through the hotels website to stay there. The hotel was just acceptable for the money we had paid to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear BarryQC

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We have noted your comments on the receptionist and breakfast.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to address your concerns and restore your faith in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The pillows were great but the bed itself was harder than usual. The room was small and basic, sort of Comfort Inn quality. There was a token balcony, but it was only big enough to stand in and thus seemed useless. There was a business center with free internet (something that makes up for other stuff), but only two of the terminals worked.
The hotel restaurant was way overpriced, and there were no alternatives nearby. Some in our party did walk to a nearby hotel where a beer was $2 cheaper than here.
And, the breakfast was not up to standards of other good ("pricey") hotels in Asia--scrambled eggs were cold and undercooked, bacon was cold, etc. The coffee was terrible and provided by a very slow brew-it-yourself one cup at a time brewer such that there always seemed to be a long coffee line. Tea, on the other hand, was amply proviced in an easy-to-dispense urn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear NorthArrow

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have noted your comments on our bed, room, breakfast and location.

We would like to invite you to write in to us at rooms.cks@millenniumhotels.com so we can work together to restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was decent, good location and within walking distance of Chinatown, Clarke Quay and Orchard Rd but a bit too far from the nearest MRT stations at those locations on days when you didn't want to walk. Hotel provided a shuttle so that is good. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear mpki

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We have noted your comments on the rooms and the location.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Copthorne King’s hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Address: 403 Havelock Road, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Twelve-story Hotel with attached 20-story circular Tower (1978). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Kings Hotel Singapore
Singapore Copthorne Kings Hotel
Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.