We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right next to Raffles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fairmont Moments, 15% off
Ranked #15 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Right next to Raffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights sightseeing of Singapore before boarding a cruise ship. The hotel was pre-booked for us by Trailfinders although my daughter stayed here 2 years ago and recommended it. The hotel is perfectly placed for the shopping areas and main sightseeing attractions and is literally across the road from Raffles Hotel (well you have to have a Singapore Sling don't you?) Service at the hotel was excellent with extremely well presented and comfortable rooms (even the curtains are remote control). Breakfast was an extensive buffet served beside the rooftop swimming pool in a relaxed and unhurried oasis high above the bustle of the city below. If its service, comfort and value you're looking for in Singapore then seriously consider the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Request a high room to rise above the noise and preferably get a view overlooking Raffles from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Robert,

I'm glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay. It was our pleasure!

Your positive comments on the hotel’s perfect location with several attractions in the vicinity, excellent service, great breakfast spread at Alligator Pear and the great level of comfort and value are greatly appreciated.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,926
    968
    220
    66
    39
See reviews for
677
1,095
224
839
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Generic. Like the Fairmont. But fine, in that context. The bed was comfortable, the duvet was warm, the pillows were soft. Didn't get to have the breakfast but it was probably not bad. The value for money was middle of the road. I have stayed in better and in worse places.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear lordmair,

Thank for you for the feedback!

Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Traditional Room = Classic Room = Un renovated Room = Old, tired and dated (unbecoming of the brand). They don't tell you that when you book on line -- you have to read between the lines.

Got moved to a so called "renovated" room after expressing my displeasure. Grouting in the bathroom looked like it was done by the local handyman. Really quite amazing. Room also located next to a huge external fan that created a constant, unpleasant white noise.

If you are offered Room 832, take my advice and turn it down.

Have stayed at lots of Fairmonts but this one really disappoints. A shame. I'm only staying 3 nights so I can't be bothered complaining again.

Not recommended.

P.s. No slippers and desk light burnt out!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This place is just out of this world! The hotel is run exceptionally well ! From the doorman to the guys at reception, restaurant and housekeeping all work towards flawless service. I am so impressed with this hotel that I would wish to stay here every time i visit Singapore.

I have never stayed in a hotel with better service than this one! It covers all aspects of a 'wow' experience one looks for in a hotel accommodation.

not to forget the breakfast buffet .... its pure JOY !!

Highly recommended hotel, absolute seven stars!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear MandiraShastri,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. I'm glad that we were able to look after your every need during your stay. It was our pleasure!

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s flawless service, great staff and the amazing breakfast buffet spread.

Please rest assured that we will remain steadfast in our pursuit towards ensuring exceptional service standards.

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel mid-January. Quite frankly I cannot comprehend how anyone can find fault with this establishment. The bedroom was huge with quality beds and a view to die for-an ideal location with all amenities close-by. Book here with confidence!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear larrymac_40,

It makes me happy to know that you had a great stay!

Thank you for commending on the hotel’s huge room with quality bed, great view and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location above Raffles City shopping center with restaurants and above City Hall metro station. Plenty of shops around, across the road from Raffles hotel, and 1 train stop from Raffles Place (cbd). The rooms and beds are nice, but the shower is in a bad position--no matter what i did the shower flooded the bathroom floor everyday. The rooms aircon is also set to a freezing temp when you aren't in the room. The pool is great and the gym is amazing for a hotel--these are shared with Swissotel next door

Room Tip: The gym is very good especially for a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Ant W,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our great location, accessibility and room! I am also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our pool and gym facilities during your stay!

At the same time, I regret to hear that you encountered some challenges with the shower and the air conditioning in your room. I wish to reassure you that we sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be looking into the issues you have highlighted.

Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service. We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is centrally located with 2 connecting shopping malls (Raffles shopping mall and citylink mall) which means lots of food and shopping options and is a quick walk to other malls and attractions. Getting around is easy as cabs are lined up whenever you need one. The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation when we stayed there so it wasn't exactly pleasant walking into a covered up lobby. Also the staff at the check in counters looked bored and unwelcoming. Rooms are newly refurbished and well equipped. Beds are comfortable, bathroom is decked up in marble and looks very modern and classy. It was a short and comfortable stay. I wouldn't exactly call it memorable as I've stayed in better hotels in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear wanderluster_rs,

I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay experience with us.

I have taken note of your comments in regards to the lapse in service at the Front Desk and the inconvenience you had to endure due to the renovation at the lobby. Your inputs have been shared to the department heads in charge for proper action.
Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and glad that you have shared your experience with us. Feedback from our customers, both good and bad, is valuable as it allows us to make appropriate adjustments as needed

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Thank you and I hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Carlos Monterde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.