We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Renovated Room category and New Lobby since my last visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASONAL SAVER - 20%
Ranked #15 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
LON-SIN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“New Renovated Room category and New Lobby since my last visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Probably my 10th or so stay in this hotel including when it has called the Westin Stamford and then the Raffles the Plaza, but only my second review. Plenty of reviews here already so this one is to help those deciding which room to go for - a common dilemma on the Singapore TA forum. I stayed in a Signature room ( larger than Deluxe) room in the South Tower in Dec 2013.

The most obvious change from my previous visits is that the lobby has had a big renovation and now looks bigger, brighter and more welcoming. The bar area has now been partially integrated into the lobby. The ornately uniformed doormen, thankfully still exist though their uniform is looking a little out of place with the more modern decor.
The cheapest rooms are called the the Fairmont rooms and are all in the North Tower. The rooms that made this hotel a great are the deluxe rooms all in the South tower that come with partial wood floors, large all white and glass bathrooms walk in rainfall shower and separate bath. the Fairmont rooms have a stand in bath shower.
Now the biggest change is the North tower Fairmont rooms are being renovated with new carpets, fixtures and fitting and new bathrooms with rainfall showers. These new rooms call 'Premier rooms' will now be the prime rooms in the hotel and priced above the Deluxe rooms in South tower which will remain as they are. The rooms in the North tower seem to be being renovated from the lower floor up.
So whilst the previous recommendation was to get a room in the South Tower, now the Premier rooms in the North tower are the prime rooms. However, the rooms in the South tower are still great and I won't have e any hesitation staying in these again.

Room Tip: Old Fairmont room and brand new Premier rooms are in the North Tower. The Deluxe rooms in the South...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    827
    196
    61
    35
See reviews for
579
894
201
755
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My first time staying at a Fairmont Hotel, exceptional service they just get it right.
The Hotel is in a great location opposite Raffles Hotel in the Raffles City Mall, It's walking distance to Orchard road. An unusual set up sharing the pool area on the 8th Floor with the Swiss Hotel and also an exit from the Lobby into the mall. I stayed in the North Tower 22 nd Floor a large "Signature" room, with a Lounge and working area, nice touches include an expresso machine. I really can't fault this property it's a touch of class and elegance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear whereswally_9,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We hope to welcome you back at Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a lovely hotel right opposite Raffles. A quick taxi ride to the bustling part of Orchard Rd which is beautifully decorated for Xmas. Down the Marina end, a little quieter, close to The Eye and other attractions. We were offered an auto upgrade to the Executive floor which offered free cocktails and breakfast. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were lovely...must have not got the 1990s one Kevin S got.

Room Tip: The double double was in fact two oversized single beds. Sooo comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ann,

We’re glad to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on the hotel’s helpful staff, lovely room and the convenience of the location to several attractions in the area.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great location and facilities, I stayed here for two nights and it was the perfect hotel for a short stay. I was in one of the suites and they were very large and comfortable with a great view of meridian bay sands light show. Breakfast was included and we had the option of choosing between two restaurants to have our buffet style breakfast, I would recommend Prego they seemed to have a larger range of foods.The location was very convenient with a shopping complex attached to the hotel and the high rise New Asia bar just next door where you can get fantastic views of Singapore. All attractions were a short $8-10 SGD cab ride from the hotel. Will defiantly stay here again on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed here for a business meeting recently for few nights, its situated right in the middle of the city over the City Hall Mall & Metro station. You can reach anywhere via taxi or metro from here easily and a lot of places to visit are within walking distance. If you're a first time traveler or business traveler with a bit of money to spend its a good location.

Food was a bit disappointing, as vegetarian choices are very limited in breakfast as well as room service. Juice bar at the breakfast is very unique and cool though!

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor room, it makes for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear ankitg86,

It makes us happy to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s great location and the wide variety of shops in the area. At the same time, we note your feedback on vegetarian food.

We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, everyone from the concierge to the bellboy was friendly and helpful to navigate the city
The non suite rooms are nice but outdated
Great location, attached to a mall that has a subway line connected to it
Definitely try Chin Chin restaurant only 7 minutes walking distance away for a legitimate taste of Singapore

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed the last three nights at Fairmont Singapore and we wanted to write to tell you about the exemplary hospitality that we were shown by two of your front of house staff during our stay.
Both Robert and Pia welcomed us with the most genuine of smiles and treated us like royalty while maintaining a personal touch that made it sad to say goodbye to them this afternoon. Please pass on our thanks to them on our behalf. They made our stay there very special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear xDalex,

Thank you for the many compliments especially the great hospitality displayed during your stay with us! Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.