We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel fantastic guests services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASONAL SAVER - 20%
Ranked #16 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel fantastic guests services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended,great experience, best Hotel Spa. Rooms always very clean and it s definitely worth the money.
Location is perfect,very close to the centre and the shopping mall attached makes the hotel even more brilliant.If you expect great customer service you get that plus much more,really well looked after.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the many compliment especially the fantastic service and the great experience! We definitely can’t wait to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    829
    196
    61
    35
See reviews for
581
896
201
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had an amazing view of the marina and mainly attractions of the area. The spa was very good as well :) I will totally recommends this hotel to travellers trying to discover a little bit of the amazing city of Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Patri,

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairmont Singapore (infact we have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 3 years) and as always the whole property and staff very impressive. Their reception very welcoming. Rooms are just magnificient. We also had breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the spread offered. One cannot fault the service at breakfast. Great location and the MRT at your doorstep. Shops access from and to your room brilliant. Definitely a hotel to check out on your next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the Marina Bay excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sheila,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay every time you visit us. Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while stopping over on our way home to Australia from Pais. The hotel was great. We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and was advised we could instantly checkin to our room. Fantastic. The buffet breakfast was unbelievable. The service was super and the facilities excellent. Our room overlooked Raffles and was very central. I would highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore! We are delighted to read that on the whole, you had a lovely stay with us. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sleek modern business hotel in a very convenient and accessible location. Good for tourists and stop-over guests too. Check-in was efficient and our room was available well before the advertised time. The room was clean, comfortable and had a particularly comfortable bed – probably the best I have encountered in the last 10 years of business and leisure travel. The room was spacious and had sufficient storage for a few days. The layout of the hotel is a bit complicated to get used to and has multiple exits at ground level (into the mall etc) but is very convenient when you orientate yourself. Most bits of the Central Business District are easy to walk to (for a London commuter with a bit of road sense) and several malls are close by for shopping and eating. The pool is big enough for a swim and is clean and relatively uncrowded. The Willow Stream Spa is excellent, with separate areas for men and women, and a proper gym which you will need - after you have breakfast at Prego. This is the best, most extensive and best executed buffet breakfast that I have ever seen. There is so much appetising food that it is frankly overwhelming, and the staff were absolutely excellent. I cursed the jet-lag that meant I arrived late for breakfast. It lacks a decent lounge / bar but When the lobby bar is refurbished, it will be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad you enjoyed the hotel’s efficient service, seamless check-in/out, spacious, clean and comfortable room, excellent facilities especially Willow Stream Spa, wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area, great breakfast buffet spread at Prego and the convenient location.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have been in. Employees were great and it is centrally located. They are connected to a mall so shopping was a breeze for the gift for the kids. There are also several restaurants in the mall.
It is also connected to the subway so it is really easy to get around. I also must say the Indian food around the Fairmont was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to hear that you had an awesome experience staying with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great location with wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Fairmont and although it's become somewhat formulaic and impersonal in terms of service, I cannot fault the delivery thereof. Our North Tower room was large, with a comfortable king-size bed, balcony, clean bathroom with lovely amenities as well as the added bonus of a great view overlooking Raffles Hotel and the Singapore city skyline. Housekeeping was meticulous, the concierge helpful and although the hotel was fully-booked with a constant stream of guests, tour busloads, day-trippers and business travellers, (not to mention hosting disgruntled passengers from the Dawn Princess whose cruise was cancelled due to electrical malfunctions) the front desk staff were unfailingly polite and very efficient. In fact, kudos to the staff for dealing with so many guests under difficult conditions, as there was a great deal of renovation work currently underway in the lobby, accompanied with much noise of drilling, hammering, constructing new partitions etc.

The Fairmont is ideally situated adjacent to Raffles City, so we had immediate access to a wide variety of restaurants, shops and transport facilities. We would choose to stay there again, as the marriage of hotel and location is a perfect match.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the many positive points of your recent stay especially the spacious room with lovely amenities, great view from the balcony and the meticulous service and helpful staff. Your compliments will only spur us to continue seeking ways to enhance our guests’ experience.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.