We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious hotel, with great location & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fairmont Moments, 15% off
Ranked #15 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Luxurious hotel, with great location & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is located opposite Raffles and is high standard luxury hotel. The staff are impeccable in service and deal with everything in a very professional and friendly way. The rooms are clean and well equipped, and pool area is attractive too, but with expensive service. Breakfasts are excellent and overall the hotel balances high standards with personal service.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments especially the great location and service. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,932
    969
    220
    66
    39
See reviews for
678
1,098
224
840
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good reliable hotel for business stays. I think they need to refurbish the breakfast room, not really suitable to have the over the top Italian theme as the main dining area for breakfast. A hotel of this kind should also provide free wifi in this era. Other than that, nice comfortable stay and very convenient having the mall and food market downstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a good experience over a business stay at Fairmont Singapore. Appropriate location near business district, retail destinations and Marina Sands. Very good breakfast spread at Prego, their Italian restaurant. Overall good service, good location...

Room Tip: Room facing Marina Sands and Business District....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Harry,

We’re glad to hear that you had a good experience with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great location, wide variety of restaurants and shops in the area, excellent breakfast spread at Prego and the great service.

We hope to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Here are 3 things I wanna share:

LOCATION
Located in the middle of everything. The hotel is connecting to the mall which connecting to MRT station (which will get you everywhere) and also connecting to several underground malls and tunnels which will get you to Esplanade, Suntec, Raffles City, Citilink Mall, Marina bay area, etc, just by walking below.

'LIFE SUPPORT'
The hotel surrounding and several connected malls mentioned above cater both upscale and also middle scale clientele, where you can actually shop and eat without feel being robbed. I get a fulfilling vegan indian set menu for SGD7 at Suntec, japanese fusion spaghetti set menu for SGD 18 at City Link, stocking up snacks and water at ubiquitous Watson or Guardian or Seven Eleven, McDonald just right next to hotel, get fresh fruits in the supermarket below the hotel, and no you won't find Wolfgang Puck Restaurant here, you have to go to Marina Bay Sands 2 MRT stop next. For a lazy and sweaty person, this is perfect location for me (or if you travel in rainy season). To give you some perspective, I get the MRT directly from airport to the hotel and also the way back and practically in my short 1 day trip I didn't even walk in the actual outdoor pedestrian.

THE HOTEL ITSELF
Polite, attentive, informative staffs. The room is big but the interior is quite outdated compare to newer hotels with those hip-trendy-minimalist-ambianced lighting-stuff, but it's not fair to really compare I guess. If there's only 1 thing I can change, I will get rid of those dull green bluish hue carpet. It screaming to be changed with new fresher color.

Anyway, would I be repeat customer? Yes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your compliments on our team members, spacious room and the convenient location that is located to a wide variety of shops and restaurants in the area. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for a major refurbishment of guestrooms.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, Worc's
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A good quality hotel, very efficient staff, very good rooms. Right across the road from the Raffles hotel and complex, where we had afternoon tea in almost traditional style. Hotel adjacent to the underground system with a direct route to the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ian,

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arrived at the hotel minus our bags as airline had messed up! Receptionist took pity on us at check in and upgraded us to a fantastic suite with views over the city, what a treat! Location was great for the marina area and we enjoyed the italian restaraunt on site. Staff were extremely helpful with the concierge following up our bag dilema and even offering to go shopping for essentials for us!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We’re delighted to read that you had a great stay and appreciate your positive comments on our great location, good Italian food at Prego, helpful staff and the fantastic suite with great city views.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a friend who stays in Singapore frequently. (Thanks Al).

Travelled with our 2 teenage children. We stayed early July on the 22nd floor with adjoining rooms with views back out over the harbour. Rooms are large and clean with great bedding.
Service is professional and friendly. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs is the best I have seen in any of my travels.

The hotel location is excellent, across the road from Raffles Hotel and is on top of the MRT station and a shopping centre although you wouldn't know it unless you go exploring. The Chimjes restaurant complex is right next door when you feel like something different to eat.

Would recommend this for either family or business stays as it is great value for a superior class hotel.

Tip: If you fly with Singapore airlines and join the hotels President club you receive complimentary breakfasts for 2 daily (saves approx. $70USD). See the Singapore airlines website for further details.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Quality Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to your next visit to Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.