We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seasonal Saver - 15% OFF
Ranked #13 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcome break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my first stay at Fairmont beacuse my "regular" hotel had no vacancies: and what a delughtful surprise. The welcoming check-in support was most pleasant and very helpful, including a room upgrade and assistance completing the Fairmont Club membership. All the staff, including doorman and Concierge provided friendly and exceptional service. The room was comfortable with modern classic decor, plenty of natural light [and black-out curtains if required], a highly effective desk arrangement, easy and free internet access, a wonderful bed with pillows & doona that ensured a great sleep, and a modern and very functional bathroom. The hotel is centrally located near Raffles with just a short walk to the Marina, esplanade and the new Bay Gardens [worth several hours of your leisure]. I will definitiely be making this my "must stay" option in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and will be making us your “must stay” hotel option. Welcome to the Fairmont President’s Club program – we hope that overtime you will get to enjoy the full benefits of the program for exclusive stays in our properties around the world.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,107
    1,043
    227
    72
    45
See reviews for
750
1,186
235
908
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family and I love this hotel. Great Location, lovely staff and at a reasonable price for Singapore !
The Shower in our room was amazing and was like someone was throwing a bucket over water on your continuously !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments! Indeed, there is nothing like a great shower, especially in the tropical climate of Singapore.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

When my ride pulled up the lobby, I realized that this was the former Westin which I've stayed quite sometime ago as the Raffles Hotel was right across the street. Check in was efficient and service was impeccable. We were assigned to room 1427 in the south tower and it was a good sized room with a nice bathroom complete with all amenities. There were a couple of stains in the carpet which I think they should have done some work on before selling the room.

The property is located in a very strategic location which is excellent for business and unlike those along orchard road is easier to access during certain hours of the day. The basement is another shopping mall and from there you can walk all the way to Marina Square. The downside however for businessmen is that internet whether you pay for it or get it for free is terribly slow. I think they have to update the system they use as it is unbecoming of the brand they represent.

I would recommend that management also take a look at the material they use for the reading lamps attached to the bedside wall. Prolong use of the reading lamps render them too hot to handle and can be a fire hazard considering that pillow and bedsheets are close by. I tried to adjust the lamp and nearly burned my fingers.

Overall, perhaps with a few tweaks here and there, this is still an excellent property and I would not mind staying again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s impeccable service, room conditions, amenities and its strategic location. At the same time, we note your feedback on the reading lamp and the carpet and will follow up with housekeeping department.

We are very cognizant of the importance of the internet for our guests, and hence have upgraded the system in 2011 to allow wifi in all guestrooms. We are currently in the midst of a further upgrade to improve the speed and experience further. You might also like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights, enjoyed the benefits of being part if the Presidents Club (which is free to join), complimentary upgrade abd free wifi. The hotel us located well, opposite Raffles and a short walk to mist attractoons. Highly recommened.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recommendation!

We are really happy to hear that you had an amazing stay and especially pleased that you enjoyed being a member of the Fairmont President’s Club. We hope you are able to continue enjoying those benefits at Fairmont Singapore and other distinctive Fairmont properties around the globe.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is awesome and so is everything else they offer, the moment you expect they can do something more to make your experience better( which one generally does) they would behave differently! You expect hotels like these would go out of the way to make things comfortable for you .. atleast sometimes! these guys dont!

they are otherwise a very good property for business trip, right in the middle of the city!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madan,

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is really good with good service and great rooms. It has got excellent restaurants, specially on the 72nd floor which gives excellent view of Singapore. On week days the there is no cover charge, one should visit this restaurant, even if not staying in the Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Sunil,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s good service and great rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the excellent restaurants at Equinox Complex too – indeed, located at the top floors of our sister hotel Swissotel the Stamford are four of the most distinctive food & beverage outlets in Singapore, namely Equinox Restaurants, JAAN, New Asia and City Space.

We hope you’re able to stay and dine with us again soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Fairmont brand never fails to impress! We just got back from a trip to Singapore and the Philippines. We were in Singapore for 4 days and enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont. From the seamless check in at the Presidents Club desk to the well appointed and spacious room, to the location of this property and to the friendly professionals who work at this property like Dee (Front Desk) and Perseus (Concierge), yes, some of the area of this property looks a bit tired but overall this hotel meets my expectation. The hotel is connected to a shopping centre, perfect when it`s raining outside and you don`t want to brave the elements and also just across the hotel is a major bus stop for public transit and the hop-on-hop-off bus. Definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Singapore. I can`t wait for the Fairmont in the Philippines to open, travelling back in February next year, definitely would stay there.

Room Tip: Request for a high floor with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the strong recommendation!

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really glad to know that you had an excellent stay. Your compliments on the hotel’s seamless check in, room conditions, friendly professional staff and the convenience of the location are greatly appreciate. We will convey your compliments to Dee, Perseus and the rest of the team, as an inspiration for them to continually improve their service for our guests.

We can’t wait to welcome you back in February next year!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#11 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,555 reviews
Swissotel The Stamford
#49 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,243 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#18 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 2,706 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 13,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.