We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop . Stay . Play
Ranked #14 of 299 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Welcome break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This was my first stay at Fairmont beacuse my "regular" hotel had no vacancies: and what a delughtful surprise. The welcoming check-in support was most pleasant and very helpful, including a room upgrade and assistance completing the Fairmont Club membership. All the staff, including doorman and Concierge provided friendly and exceptional service. The room was comfortable with modern classic decor, plenty of natural light [and black-out curtains if required], a highly effective desk arrangement, easy and free internet access, a wonderful bed with pillows & doona that ensured a great sleep, and a modern and very functional bathroom. The hotel is centrally located near Raffles with just a short walk to the Marina, esplanade and the new Bay Gardens [worth several hours of your leisure]. I will definitiely be making this my "must stay" option in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience and will be making us your “must stay” hotel option. Welcome to the Fairmont President’s Club program – we hope that overtime you will get to enjoy the full benefits of the program for exclusive stays in our properties around the world.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,985
    988
    222
    68
    40
See reviews for
695
1,124
226
859
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, Surrey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My family and I love this hotel. Great Location, lovely staff and at a reasonable price for Singapore !
The Shower in our room was amazing and was like someone was throwing a bucket over water on your continuously !!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments! Indeed, there is nothing like a great shower, especially in the tropical climate of Singapore.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

When my ride pulled up the lobby, I realized that this was the former Westin which I've stayed quite sometime ago as the Raffles Hotel was right across the street. Check in was efficient and service was impeccable. We were assigned to room 1427 in the south tower and it was a good sized room with a nice bathroom complete with all amenities. There were a couple of stains in the carpet which I think they should have done some work on before selling the room.

The property is located in a very strategic location which is excellent for business and unlike those along orchard road is easier to access during certain hours of the day. The basement is another shopping mall and from there you can walk all the way to Marina Square. The downside however for businessmen is that internet whether you pay for it or get it for free is terribly slow. I think they have to update the system they use as it is unbecoming of the brand they represent.

I would recommend that management also take a look at the material they use for the reading lamps attached to the bedside wall. Prolong use of the reading lamps render them too hot to handle and can be a fire hazard considering that pillow and bedsheets are close by. I tried to adjust the lamp and nearly burned my fingers.

Overall, perhaps with a few tweaks here and there, this is still an excellent property and I would not mind staying again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s impeccable service, room conditions, amenities and its strategic location. At the same time, we note your feedback on the reading lamp and the carpet and will follow up with housekeeping department.

We are very cognizant of the importance of the internet for our guests, and hence have upgraded the system in 2011 to allow wifi in all guestrooms. We are currently in the midst of a further upgrade to improve the speed and experience further. You might also like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in November. Checked in by a nice chinese gentleman(I think his name was Paul but I am not sure) with short hair, he was very patient and polite. He kindly put us in a deluxe room on the 23rd floor which is the executive floor because there were no other rooms that fit our requirements.

The rooms on the executive floor were excellent and had a wow factor when u stepped into the room. The long hallway gives a luxurious and spacious feel to the room. Bathroom was modern and clean. Bed was very comfortable. The rain shower had ample pressure and it was excellent. Spent 20 minutes using the rain shower. Bathtub was huge and basic amenities were provided. One small issue is that the football channel was not in HD and some of the channels were not very clear. Also, I didn't quite comprehend the light switches and had to fiddle a couple of times to get the desired level of lighting I required.

The thing that seperates this hotel from others is its service. At least 2 Fairmont staff held the door for us despite being well ahead of us. I was very impressed by the level of hospitality displayed by some of the Fairmont staff.

Would stay again. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

We appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s bed comfort, great room conditions and amenities. At the same time, your feedback on the light switches and football channels have been noted for follow-up. Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that it is our service that differentiates us from other hotels

We hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights, enjoyed the benefits of being part if the Presidents Club (which is free to join), complimentary upgrade abd free wifi. The hotel us located well, opposite Raffles and a short walk to mist attractoons. Highly recommened.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recommendation!

We are really happy to hear that you had an amazing stay and especially pleased that you enjoyed being a member of the Fairmont President’s Club. We hope you are able to continue enjoying those benefits at Fairmont Singapore and other distinctive Fairmont properties around the globe.

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is awesome and so is everything else they offer, the moment you expect they can do something more to make your experience better( which one generally does) they would behave differently! You expect hotels like these would go out of the way to make things comfortable for you .. atleast sometimes! these guys dont!

they are otherwise a very good property for business trip, right in the middle of the city!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Madan,

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is really good with good service and great rooms. It has got excellent restaurants, specially on the 72nd floor which gives excellent view of Singapore. On week days the there is no cover charge, one should visit this restaurant, even if not staying in the Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Sunil,

We greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s good service and great rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the excellent restaurants at Equinox Complex too – indeed, located at the top floors of our sister hotel Swissotel the Stamford are four of the most distinctive food & beverage outlets in Singapore, namely Equinox Restaurants, JAAN, New Asia and City Space.

We hope you’re able to stay and dine with us again soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.