We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SEASONAL SAVER - 20%
Ranked #16 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Loved the location the best, across from Raffles, connected to Raffles City mall, you could walk to Singapore Flyer and it was less than $5 cab ride to Marina Bay Sands.

It was everything you would expect from a Fairmont hotel, however, next time I would probably stay somewhere else. Although the location is great for tourists, I think it is better suited for business travelers. Nothing about the hotel is visually impressive. With all the great hotels in SG, next time I would probably stay at Marina Bay Sands, Fullerton Bay, or Fullerton. The pools all have great views whereas the Fairmont does not. Some of the fixtures in my room were old and the building itself has an older feel too although it was very well kept.

If you're just looking for a well situated 5 star hotel this is a great choice, but if you want something with memorable architecture, amazing decor, a pool with views, and other frills like that, I would stay elsewhere.

I would also note that I was interested in using the spa but could not find a spa menu located anywhere in the room. I called the spa and they said they would bring one up to my room. It never came. I was able to look up the menu online, but at that point I was annoyed and decided not to use them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our apologies for the inconveniences regarding the spa - we will direct your feedback to the spa for follow up. With regards to your feedback on the visual elements, we will incorporate them into our next major refurbishments. At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great location.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    829
    196
    61
    35
See reviews for
581
897
201
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at the Fairmont a number of times and have always been impressed with the standard of the customer service in all areas of the hotel. I often arrive very early for check in and they always seem to do their utmost to accomodate that fact. The hotel from the lobby to the rooms and the pool bar have a great ambience and it is well located for the CBD and the MRT.

Room Tip: Try a room overlooking Marina Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Aaron,

Thank you for the compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Fairmont in Singapore. We had a fantastic stay. The staff were extremely helpful, mannerly and friendly. The room faced the harbour and was exceptionally clean. The beds were really comfortable. The pool area was very relaxing and we would certainly stay at the Fairmont if we ever visit Singapore again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Elizabeth,

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Truly I can honestly say I dont know that you could get a better hotel in singapore! This hotel is amazing. the people are soo nice and helpful, they will go above and beyond to help.

The views from the hotel are great (atleast from the rooms we have had everytime we have stayed). We choose to stay with fairmont on every trip to europe and that is quite often because we make singapore a stop over for us when we go to europe.This hotel is one of the reasons why we love staying in singapore so much. Its so easy to get a taxi to anywhere from here. Most the attractions in singapore are not far from here. you are directly across the road from the raffles hotel which has some sweet nice & designer stores.
There is a shopping centre inside the hotel which is 3-4 storys high....wow its amazing! it has all the shops you need really and a amazing food court with every type of food and dessert places you could think of. Great pool side and buffet breakfast. The beds are soo refreshing and comfortable!


Stay at this hotel and I highly doubt you would regret it! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Singapore! We’re glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and greatly appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s service, staff, great view, amenities, buffet breakfast, bed conditions and the convenience of the location.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights there last week.
The room was a bit dated, needs a little cosmetic work in the bathroom.
Room service was slow a few times, we had to call for water and creamer 2-3 times.
WiFi in the rooms is NOT free, it is free in the lobby, i guess, and it is very expensive in the room.
Breakfast on the 8th floor is superb! The mattress was amazing, my back was very happy !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our apologies for the inconveniences. Rest assured that we will direct your feedback to the relevant departments for follow-up. At the same time, we appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s breakfast at our poolside restaurant Alligator Pear and bed conditions.

You might like to know that wireless internet access is complimentary to all Fairmont President’s Club members. Simply log on to www.fairmont.com/fpc and register to enjoy this and a host of other benefits.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore.

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is starting to show its age... not exactly what you would expect from a Fairmont. Lobby is nice and the gengleman who welcomes you is dressed really nicely. I booked a king room but got a double room. The locations in amazing, great walking area, close to shopping centers and good options for dinning. The Buffet breakfast was the espectacular, they pride themselves on conveying organic products and do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your compliments on our lobby, service, breakfast buffet spread and the locality are greatly appreciated. Indeed, the Fairmont Lifestyle Cuisine was designed to meet the culinary and nutrition needs of our valued guests. At the same time, we note your feedback on the hotel conditions and will incorporate it into our future refurbishment plans. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve and fulfill our mission of turning moments into memories for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back Fairmont Singapore!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Spent one night on November 7th for work at Fairmont Singapore. There was some conference in the city and the Fairmont was totally booked. However, upon sending an email to their Reservations, I was quickly informed that they did have a room for me as they set aside some rooms for recurring visitors.

As always, its a pleasure to stay at the Fairmont. I stayed at a Deluxe Room and the room as expected was well appointed but a bit old. What sets Fairmont Singapore aside is the service standards. The staffs are possibly some of the best and enthusiastic in the business.

I did meet up with some clients at the Prego Restaurant and the service there was extremely good. The Breakfast at Prego was also fabulous.

Fairmont will continue to be the hotel of choice for Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontSingapore, Director of Quality at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We take pleasure to know that we’re the hotel of your choice in Singapore!

Our mission is to turn moments into memories for our guests, thus it makes us really happy to know that you had a memorable stay and staff’s service and your experience at Prego. With regards to the room conditions, we will note your feedback and incorporate into future refurbishment plans.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont Singapore!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.