We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Singapore to your Saves list
Fairmont Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fairmont Moments, 15% off
Ranked #15 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in Fairmont for 3 days with my boyfriend. We liked it a lot, because of its location in the city center and we could go a lot of nice places on feet... and you can enter the hotel from the underground - that was really helpful when it was too hot outside. We had deluxe room instead of standard room just because they didn't find any standard rooms free. It was very comfortable with superb kingsize bed... and we even overslept everyday in the morning :) Friendly service staff... and unforgetable citrus fragrance everywhere. And good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,925
    968
    220
    66
    39
See reviews for
677
1,095
224
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albbruck, Germany
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Have stayed the thirs time here for business purpose and incl. a workshop we've ran at this location. Well organized and lead hotel with good ameneties. Though of being a very big and crowded hotel the atmosphere is inviting and staff is well trained and strongly service oriented.
Little criticism I would put on the service hours for gym and spa. As heavy traveller and jetlag effected person you appreciate going to gym even late at night or having a swim after 10pm or even booking a massage after 8pm.
Internet also could be added to the roomprice such that you don't have to pay premium fees for access.

Room Tip: upper floors with harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels in Singapore due to its location. The hotel is well connected with MRT (subway), Taxi and buses. There is no worry of the lack of food in this part of the town. There are many restaurants in the attached shopping mall offering a wide selection of local and international cuisine. I always go to the food court for a taste of the local favourites at a fraction of what the hotel will charge.
The room looks tired but is well maintained. The spa is a must. It is one of the best spa in Singapore. It has a nice relaxation area, steam room, sauna, jaccuzi and plunge pools.

Room Tip: South tower is better as it is nearer to the spa and entrance. You don't have to pay for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is your typical hotel for corporate executives. Good location, good service, good rooms which means not so good value for money as all of the above has a price which is fair. I stayed a week and was upgraded to a large room with a walkin closet and balconies. Nice touch. The hotel was nicely renovated including the bathrooms. Good beds. I had a corporate rate that included free wifi. Thank you. Good choice of restaurants in Raffles City and good shopping. Overall, good stay. Will come back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Being an avid traveller for work, it is a nice respite to spent time in Singapore fairmont for my anniversary. This is my third year there, and my wife and I enjoy it very much, especially my 2 sons. So we keep coming back.
I am looking forward to my 4th anniversary this year. ;)

Room Tip: Signature Room is definitely a must try. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stay in this Hotel for 2 nights on January 2012, The Hotel located on top of Raffles city mall, quiet an extensive mall with lots of shopping store and two food courts, it has a tunnel connected to another mall and to the marina bay, a point of attraction not to be missed. the hotel also located on top of City Hall MRT Station, an interchange between the green line (Airport - West Singapore) and the red line (Orchard -Marina Bay). For me, Fairmont hotel is one of the best located hotel in Singapore.
I booked the deluxe bedroom, as its located in South Tower supposed to be best view and newly renovated, The room and the view are delightful, but to get the best view ask for a room floor 20 and up, also room number close to room 34 as its the one facing the river.
The service is Great, easy check in, very friendly staff, informative and helpful, on my check out because i have a late night flight, the staff offer a hospitality room, basically a closed common room with sofa, TV, toilet, coffee maker and fridge full of complimentary bottle water. When i was asking information about Taxi, the manager was very helpful and even walk us into our taxi. All in all i was having a wonderful time staying in Fairmont Hotel. Most of the time i always check in different hotel for review, but next time i come to Singapore i think i will stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: To get the best view ask for a room floor 20 and up, also room number close to room 34 as its the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We travelled to Singapore between Christmas and New Year and stayed (3rd time in 2011) at the Fairmont Singapore for 5 nights. We got the Deluxe rooms in the South Tower facing the pool, The Esplanade, MBS and the Marina Bay area. We had fantastic time during our stay at Fairmont Singapore and enjoyed the buffet breakfast at Prego at New Year's day, the lunch at Szechuan Court and our New Years Eve buffet dinner at Asian Market cafe and not to forget the New Year's Eve fireworks display at Marina Bay. It is great place to stay and we will definitely stay at the Fairmont Singapore again when we are visiting Singapore in 2012.

PS: Very pleased to know that WIFI in the room is now available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.