We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first and last stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel The Stamford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel The Stamford to your Saves list
Swissotel The Stamford
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND GETAWAY SPECIAL
Ranked #39 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Singpoare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first and last stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

- make sure everything is alright (if you want to extend the stay or asking for anything) before leaving the reception because they can change their word and turn you down easily.
-take a good look at the surounding from high floor, it's amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    1,598
    536
    192
    99
See reviews for
1,111
1,229
316
1,143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Южно-Сахалинск, Россия
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very good hotel. It is good location. View on the Marina Bay hotel. Excellent restaurant on 83th floor and good disco on 81th floor. Varied breakfast. A big supermarket is near. It was my first time when I drink Dom Perignon

Room Tip: Choose a room with view at Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really like the location of this hotel. It's beside an MRT station and places like Marina Bay and Clarke Quay cost less than SGD10 by taxi. There's a mall beside the hotel too. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of nights here on our return from Scotland visiting family.
Great location. We where upgraded to a executive room, which was terrific to have the lounge to have breakfast and drinks and canapés with great service.
My only complaint is sharing the pool with the Fairmont too congested, not a 5 star hotel feature.
Staff and hotel where terrific.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Frances,

We’re glad to read that you had a great stayover with us and appreciate your compliments on the hotel’s great service and staff, terrific breakfast spread in the Executive lounge and convenient location. At the same time, we note your feedback on the congestion at the swimming pool.

We hope to welcome you back at Swissotel the Stamford!

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just returned after spending 5 nights at the Swissotel The Stamford. Checked in around 8 pm and was met at the taxi by a member of staff and personally escorted to the front desk. Noticed that all member of staff have a ear piece which they use to communicate with other and pass instructions which was a first for me - more Secret service - than hospitality industry :)

Check in was quick and was given a room on the 32nd floor. Room was large and had all amenities one would come to expect- in room safe, iron iron board, two complimentary bottles of water per day and newspaper delivered every morning. Sleep quality excellent with comfortable beds, and good water pressure. You also get free wifi if you join their membership program.

Breakfast was excellent - with a lot of variety- there were two restaurants - which was good as there was usually a queue in the morning. Didn't really experience the other facilities as was out most of the day but did order room service one day. It was good - but the only complaint again was the wait time till somoeone answered the phone.

Location is excellent with MRT (City Hall station) right next door and the Raffles shopping mall also accessible through the hotel, with plenty of shops and restaurants. Speaking of MRT - Orchard stop in 3 stops away and you can also catch the MRT to Changi airport for the City Hall Station - for 2 SGD one way.

All in all a good experience, the staff do try hard but the sheer volume of people at the hotel made it hard for the to personalize the experience. If i had to stay again would consider, though you could get similar experience for cheaper in some other nearly options.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the marina and high floors- nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Overall fine property and amenities however hotel appeared too busy to meet standard service needs. Most requests required multiple follow ups on my part. Many were never addressed. No time for this when travlling for business. I have found much more professional, personal and reliable service at other Singapore hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Warm regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Easy to reach by train from/to airport and shopping centers. Saves lots of cash by taking the train. The train station is at your doorstep. Just right out of the lobby. The hotel has nice club/bar/restaurant up on the 70th floor. However, room cleanliness was poor. Unwashed glasses with lipstick stains and smelly bathroom, etc. Wifi connection was very good. Free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissotelTheStamford, Quality Manager at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Atika,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback has also been noted and followed-up through our Market Metrix guest survey. Please rest assured that we will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

Best regards,
Yash Bhanage
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel The Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel The Stamford 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000sqft Raffles City Convention Centre which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel The Stamford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.