We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel The Stamford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel The Stamford to your Saves list
Swissotel The Stamford
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WEEKEND GETAWAY SPECIAL
Ranked #39 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Singapore. The hotel is central located and feels like living in a shopping center.
Fast check inn and out. Good restaurants, friendly personell, clean and wonderful view from the rooms !
Recommended !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Tor,

Thank you for the recommendation and more so for your regular patronage! We’re glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    1,600
    537
    192
    99
See reviews for
1,115
1,229
316
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (975)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at a time when almost everyone went on vacation. It was packed, but the service was still impeccable. From check-in to the breakfast buffet to the time my two year old daughter required to see a doctor, everyone from their staff seemed very helpful. When the cleaning person saw that my baby kept on vomitting, he gave us bottles of water to aid her recovery. Plus the response time for calling a doctor from Raffles Medical was quite impressive. If I get the chance to go back to Singapore, I would love to stay there again. Kudos to the team at Swissotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s our pleasure to provide the best service to our guests and thus very heartening to know that you had a great experience despite the high hotel occupancy. Indeed, Swissotel the Stamford operates at full or near full capacity throughout the year.

Our guests’ well-being is our top priority and we are sorry to hear your daughter was not well. We hope she is feeling much better. Thank you for the compliments on our colleagues’ responsiveness, thoughtful touches and helpful ways. Please be assured that we will not rest on our laurels and will continue our pursuit for excellence in service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed at the Swissotel The Stamford with my wife on our 2 night stopover before heading back to Perth. Booking was made via Hotelclub.com for 460 AUD, King size bed with Harbour view. Check-in was quick and staff was quite friendly. Hotel is a bit outdated wrt to the interior and the room photos are, I guess, the refurbished rooms, but still ok. Room was clean and spacious, TV a bit small for such a big room, same as the mini-fridge. Pool area is small as it is been shared with another hotel, also a bit ugly (and again outdated). A big plus is the location, close to Gardens by the Bay, Singapore Flyer, several shopping malls, the Raffles Hotel and the MRT station City Hall is around the corner. Haven't tried any of their restaurants, but they seemed to look alright. Harbour View rooms give you an awesome look over the marina bay with the Marina Bay Sands Hotel, especially at night it is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your positive review on the hotel’s stunning view, friendly service, room space, cleanliness and location are greatly appreciated. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for refurbishment of guestrooms in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location is excellent, within easy walking distance to the harbor and an amazing mall, and with an MRT (subway) station on either side. The room was large and very comfortable with a great view. The bathroom was excellent.

Singapore seems to be constantly under construction and they seem to work 24/7. There was some construction noise, but not enough to interfere with sleep.

Room Tip: Be forewarned about the construction and ask if a room is available on a quiet side. Just know that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! It sounds like you had a great stay. Our apologies for the construction noises. Indeed, near the hotel and within the malls there are at times upgrading works taking place. Rest assured that we will monitor this to minimize inconveniences to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in the executive club level of this hotel over the new year break. It was a very busy time for holidaying families and the organisation , courtesy and service was not diminished at all. The executive club staff were very attentive and provided a peronalised service with a smile. However the furnishings in this hotel requires a makover to keep it contemporary - a comparison to the sister property Fairmont Singapore makes it look tired. However it still is a convenient and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: harbour view on the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Brian,

We take pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and greatly appreciate the positive feedback on the hotel’s service, staff and convenience of the location. Regarding the room conditions, we are glad to inform that plans are underway for a refurbishment of guestrooms in the near future.

Thank you for choosing Swissotel The Stamford!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Singapore from Dec 27-30th - rt after Christmas and before the New Year - I went through a lot of reviews of decent hotels in Singapore. I finally went with Swissotel The Stamford - booked the Harbor View Executive room which would give Executive lounge access, free breakfast and internet and view from the 57-60th floors. Upon arrival, we were greeted at the lobby and directed to the 65th floor where we met Girlie, the Guest Relationships person - she was very sweet and offered to upgrade us to a Suite room free of charge - which is two times bigger than the normal room, with lot of amenities. I told her that the harbor view was very important and thats why we selected this hotel - and she made sure we got a suite on the 64th floor with a perfect marina view.
I havent stayed at the Marina Bay Sands - but often wondered - the only thing great for folks there is the view from the pool - but other than you either get the sea view or the city view. The good thing from Swissotel is that you get a view of the Flyer, the Marina Bay Sands (including their laser shows), the marina with all the balloons / lights, Merlion, the city skyscrapers, etc. The suite room has two balconies - one for the bedroom and the other for the living room. It also has all the amenities you can think of in a five star hotel. For tea and coffee lovers, theres a range of flavours you can try out.
There's a special lounge for folks staying in floors 61-66 (Suites) on the 65th floor - but we can also access the Executive lounge on the 60th floor - the latter serves better cocktails and snacks during happy hour (5-8pm). The breakfast is best at the second floor (Kopitiam / Cafe Swiss) - we ate all the 3 days at the Kopitiam - good selection of food. It can get a bit crowded during the holiday season - so you may end up waiting for a while before you can get seated - but it's worth it.
Regarding the staff- all very courteous and smiling - always ready to help. The hotel also has its own taxi stand (like most big hotels I presume) - so all u need to do is queue up outside and soon you'll have a taxi stop by to take you off to your destination. Overall we enjoyed our luxurious stay at the hotel - it's a bit expensive but worth every penny. It's always good to spoil yourselves once in a while :)

Room Tip: "Ask for Harbor / Marina view" - preferably higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very detailed and glowing review. We take great pleasure to know that you had an excellent and luxurious stay with us! Your feedback on the staff’s service, suite, amenities and breakfast selection are greatly appreciated. Indeed, the stunning Marina Bay views are best enjoyed from the vantage point of our hotel.

We will definitely convey your compliments to Girlie and the rest of the Executive Club and the Stamford Crest teams as an inspiration to continue their great work!

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Right opposite raffles, unfortunately we were in a room where lots of building works were going on, so very noisy. linked to a great shopping mall with great food court and nice shops. linked to the sub way too.
Lovely pool area and good gym and spa.

Room Tip: ask for a room on opposite side to building works, not 4162
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanBrian, Director of Quality at Swissotel The Stamford, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback! Our apologies for the noises that you experienced from the nearby buildings. We will continue monitor to minimize inconvenience to our guests. At the same time, we appreciate your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Brian Tan
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel The Stamford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel The Stamford

Address: 2 Stamford Road, Singapore 178882, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#25 Family Hotel in Singapore
#27 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#38 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel The Stamford 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Singapore, Swissôtel The Stamford is a deluxe hotel that boasts a prime Singapore location amid the diversions of the Raffles City shopping complex and just 20 minutes away from Singapore Changi International Airport. One of Southeast Asia's tallest hotel, Swissôtel The Stamford offers a luxurious range of 1,261 guestrooms and suites with a wealth of amenities and panoramic views of Singapore and Malaysia. It also boasts an impressive array of 16 restaurants and bars including the Equinox Complex, Singapore's most exciting dining and entertainment complex. The hotel also houses the 70,000sqft Raffles City Convention Centre which comprises 27 meeting venues with technologically advanced business facilities and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel The Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore
Swissotel The Stamford Hotel Singapore
Swissotel Stamford Singapore
Swissotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel The Stamford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.