We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonial Elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Goodwood Park Hotel to your Saves list
Goodwood Park Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Celebrate SG50 with us!
Ranked #37 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
middle england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Colonial Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Not stayed here for 10 years.
Singapore has certainly changed greatly in that time, but the Goodwood Park still goes on timelessly.
We had a Junior Suite this time, overlooking the Mayfair pool and were not disappointed.
Lobby gets a bit noisy especially at the weekend, but this does not detract from a superb experience.
Staff were always polite, helpful and professional.
Would not stay anywhere else in Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear opticook,

It’s great to have you back with us again after so long!

I am thrilled to know that your recent stay was another memorable experience. I will definitely share your generous compliments with our team members and I’m sure they will feel very appreciated and motivated to continue striving towards service excellence.

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore. My team and I look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    359
    115
    41
    20
See reviews for
227
358
80
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at GWH for four nights. Whilst it is what you would expect for a 5 star hotel this offered a little more when it came to service. All the staff from the check-in, breakfast and concierge were delightful and could not do enough for us. The accommodation was nice and confortable not sterile like the other places. All the commodities were there.
Like the other reviews breakfast was a bit boring but ok for four nights.
Location was great and everything at your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi OXLuisaOX,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with us your experience at the Goodwood Park Hotel.

It’s wonderful to know that during your stay with us, the impeccable service of our team members has left a great impression on you. They will be very encouraged and motivated to continue delivering high standards of service when I share your feedback with them. I am also pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location.

However, I do regret that the breakfast selection did not meet your expectation. I will certainly review this feedback with my Director of Kitchen and look into possibilities and options to enhance the breakfast experience.

It has been our pleasure to have you with us and we hope that it won’t be too long before we welcome you back on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nicely located, very close to Orchard Road. Walking distance to China Town (40 minutes). We are good walkers so it was actually a very good location for us. We booked a "garden view" room, but, actually there was no garden, just a fence and some trees on the other side of that fence. If you want a really nice view, bood a room with the "small pool" view, that's more like a garden. The wi-fi is really bad, taking ages to connect and after all with a very slow transfer. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall not bad but for that price I would expect a bit more.

Room Tip: Get a room with the "small pool" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Joniec,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

I am happy to know that our hotel’s strategic and convenient location to Singapore’s main shopping belt, Orchard Road and other places of interest was advantageous to you. Thank you also for the feedback on our team membersand that their services met your expectations. I will definitely share your kind compliments with the team.

However I do regret to hear that the room allocated and the speed of the WiFi connection did not meet your expectations. I will be looking into the room description and clarify if necessary to avoid any confusion for our guests. With regards to the internet connection, I will discuss with the respective head of department and where possible and needed we will work on improvements and upgrade the wifi service.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share with us your experience and I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel,acceptable price,and quiet nice room.hotels guest bus service is good and very useful to go to the nearby business area.The breakfast and dinner selection has plenty of choice and was freshly and excellently prepared.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi thomasandrew417,

It’s great to hear that your stay with us had been a memorable experience.

I will share your feedback with the F&B and culinary team and they will be so delighted to know that their skillful creations had left a positive impression on you.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Should you need assistance with your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact our reservation team at rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com or take a look at our hotel’s website for exclusive accommodation packages.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel honestly provided the best service that i ever had in Singapore. Ben Tan the front desk agent and Rahmat the concierge certainly helped a lot during my check in process.

The building itself a bit old and some furniture in my room need to be replace. But I love the design of the room, very spacious with old looking but lovely windows, place big enough to put not just 1, but 2 bags! And the lazy chair next to the window is just perfect.They have 2 swimming pools, and fitness centre as well.

The hotel located nearby Orchard MRT ( red line ), go to Tangs Plaza exit, when you find Tangs Plaza, turn right, or just look for Far East Plaza, the hotel just right next to it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Hi MiyabeResa,

Great to hear that the service provided by our team was the best you had experienced in Singapore! This certainly made our day. Thank you for your very kind and generous compliments. I have shared your comments with both Ben and Rahmat and are so encouraged to know that their services had left such a positive impression.

I would also like to share with you that the hotel has a program for regular and on-going maintenance and refurbishment to keep our hotel updated and fresh. We had refurbished our Mayfair Wing last year and we will continue to extend these works to other areas of the hotel.

It would be our pleasure to have you back with us again and we certainly look forward your visit soon.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Having recently stayed at the Goodwood on holiday, I have to admit to being a bit disappointed after high hopes based on reviews and friends' feedback.

While the room and service were adequate at all times, the free wifi and breakfast seemed barely complimentary after the hefty bill.

All in all, disappointing...won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Hugentry,

Thank you for selecting the Goodwood Park Hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation in Singapore.

I am pleased to learn that the room accorded and service rendered met with your expectations. We will certainly look into the issues mentioned and where possible, improvements will be made with the objective of providing great value and enhancement to the guest experience at our hotel.

Meanwhile, we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel, good central location, but still quiet. Nice low building were You can Get to ground floor quickly. Breakfast not the biggest selection, but more than enough... I even had an upgrade when arrived so I was very happy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Joakim H,

It’s great to hear that your recent stay with us was a wonderful experience.

I hope that we do not have to wait too long to welcome you back again! If we can be of any assistance with your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact our team at +65 6730 1811 or email to rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com. Alternatively, you may visit our hotel’s website for several exclusive accommodation packages.

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
#28 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodwood Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.