We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodwood Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Goodwood Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Goodwood Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5% off & Earn Miles
Ranked #34 of 291 hotels in Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights. Beautiful poolside suite. All staff were extremely helpful. We had stayed regularly in 1970s and the standard was even better than remembered. Breakfast was very good as were other meals in restaurants The Singapore Sling is to be recommended. Shopping in Orchard Rd just around the corner. The attractions near the harbour are a taxi drive away In a place where practically everything is really modern this is an oasis where a traditional hotel has all the necessary modern trimmings. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    278
    95
    36
    14
See reviews for
169
274
69
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Goodwood park hotel is a lovely colonial hotel just off the heart of Orchard road.

Location - Fantastic location!! Approximately 400 m away from ION on Orchard. Easy walking distance to all shops and restaurants on Orchard.

Room - We booked a 'refurbished' room. Upon entry into our room, my husband and I were instantly disappointed. The room was still outdated and rather small. Although we were upgraded to a 'pool side room', we only used this access once. The room was extremely clean, so we can not fault house keeping. I contemplated checking into the Hilton next door, but decided that I would just have to spend more time out shopping to compensate for the tiny room.

Front of house staff were good - although always appeared rushed and flustered.

I acknowledge that I have whinged about the room, but all in all, the Goodwood Park Hotel was in a great location and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear roxcochrane,

Thank you for staying with the Goodwood Park Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location but regret to hear that our poolside room had fallen short of your expectations. The poolside room is a very popular choice with our guests who enjoy being close to the pool as it allows a direct access to our Mayfair pool. We have however taken note of your feedback and will certainly review with the hotel team and where possible, improvements to be made to further upgrade our product and services to better serve all our guest’s different expectations and needs.

Once again, thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Goodwood Park Hotel.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel could not be better located and our room was spacious and well-appointed, with an extremely comfortable bed. The view of flat roofs and a tiny corner of the main pool could have been better. The staff at reception were unfailingly helpful and friendly, but the housekeeping staff sometimes failed to remove dirty cups and saucers from the tea/coffee tray. There were several weddings and corporate functions, which made it feel a little less personal. Overall, though, a very good stay and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Alison M,

It is a pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests.

I am pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience and that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back again in future. However, please allow me to apologise on behalf for the lapse in service from the Housekeeping team. Please be assured that this will be highlighted to the Executive Housekeeper and the team members will be re-train and reminded to ensure prompt and attentive service is provided.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Should you need assistance with your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reservation team at +65 6730 1811 or email to rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms with plenty of space and all amenities.
Very good service by staff.
Great pool area.
Is spot for many weddings and Sunday tea encounters: not really cool but more establishment.
Breakfast someway always the same but good quality.
Location is perfect: close to Orchard Road and subway: 4 min to go.
Several upscale restaurant at place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here recently. Staff friendly. Bed very comfortable. Room was old and unfortunately smelt very old which was off putting. Stains on carpet. I think that the room we stayed in badly needs to be refurbished as it is looking old and very tired. I like the location and the two swimming pools but would be hesitant to stay there again unless they could guarantee me much nicer accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear aussieleeann,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is great to know that our team’s friendly service, facilities and convenient location has created another memorable experience for you. On your comments on the condition of the room you were in, I am very concerned to hear this as is not our standards at all. I will be looking into this with our Executive Housekeeper and immediate improvements will be made to provide a pleasant and comfortable environment for our guests. I am also pleased to share with you that we have completed a refurbishment programme of our Mayfair Wing in June this year and will continue to progressively upgrade our rooms and facilities throughout the hotel to ensure that they are kept updated and refreshed.

Once again, thank you for taking time to write this review. If we can be of any assistance for your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reservation team at rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com and I do hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are big and nice although not looking very modern (nor colonial) and the wifi slow. The staff is very friendly. But if you want to be a 5 star hotel you have to upgrade the gym which is terrible. The breakfast buffet is definitely not worth the price.
The pool area is fantastic and would be the only reason to return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ioingboing,

Thank you for taking time to write this review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to know that the accommodation, our services and the pool facilities have met your expectations. The team will be delighted and encouraged to know that they have made an impression on you.

With regards to your feedback on the Wifi connectivity, gym and breakfast, we will review further and improve where necessary and possible. At Goodwood Park Hotel, we are committed to enhance our offerings and facilities to enhance our guest’s experience.

Once again, it was our pleasure to have you with us, if we can be of any assistance for your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reservation team at rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com and we hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights...stopover from London....We received a warm & friendly check in by Billy...He asked what time our flight left & immediately accommodated us with a later check out, which was much appreciated!.....he was very professional in his approach......we loved the style of the hotel.....& appreciate the history.....just a stroll to Orchard Rd shops....breaky great,....the only thing I would say is I was shocked at the price of the drinks!!!....fresh orange juice was $13Singapore dollars, by the time tax added......I would stay here again, it is pricey, but service was so good.....bed very comfy, & they offer a pillow menu.....just be prepared to pay for the drinks!...staff all attentive, & all gave great service...nothing was too much trouble!....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, General Manager at Goodwood Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hi Loulou100957,

It’s our pleasure to have both of you as our guests during your recent visit to Singapore.

I am delighted to hear that your stay was overall a memorable experience and Billy will be thrilled to know that he has left such a positive impression with you. Be assured that I have taken note of your feedback on the pricing of the drinks and will review them with our F&B team.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience and we do look forward to welcome you back soon. Should you need assistance with your future reservation, please do not hesitate to contact our team at +65 6730 1811 or email to rmresv@goodwoodparkhotel.com.

Best Regards,
Linda Wee
General Manager of Goodwood Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goodwood Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodwood Park Hotel

Address: 22 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228221, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#40 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodwood Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodwood Park Hotel is set amidst on a luxurious 6-hectare landscaped garden within Singapore’s famed shopping belt in Orchard Road. A quiet retreat for guests with the hustle and bustle of the city at its doorstep. It is conveniently located 5-10 mins walk to Orchard MRT Station and upmarket shopping malls such as DFS Galleria, Paragon, Ngee Ann City and ION Orchard; 15 mins drive to Central Business District. A 10-15 minutes drive to the Central Business District and numerous nightlife options at Clarke Quay and Boat Quay, making it an ideal choice for both leisure and business travellers visiting Singapore. Guestrooms and suites at Goodwood Park Hotel feature contemporary amenities with pool or garden views, with some providing direct pool access to one of its two outdoor swimming pools and complimentary internet access for all in-house guests. The hotel’s facilities consist of two outdoor swimming pools, a well-quipped fitness centre, beauty and spa services, five renowned restaurants, a bar, a deli and a range of banqueting and meeting venues to cater to every need and occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Goodwood Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodwood Park Singapore
Hotel Goodwood Park
Goodwood Park Hotel Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodwood Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.