We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Singapore to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mindreading staff who anticipate show the true quality of this hotel. Every part of the hotel works perfectly from the excellent Melt buffet to the cocktails in the Axis Bar - or was it the other way around? The rooms are modern, well equipped, quiet and comfortable. This is a truly excellent hotel.

Room Tip: select a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,223
    662
    200
    59
    38
See reviews for
498
1,340
210
722
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here last week for 5 days.The staff at the Oriental are easily the most professional I have
met ,always smiling they simply couldn't do enough. The bed was the biggest and most comfortable in my experience, and the view of the marina from the room was awesome.Handy for shopping malls,nearly all of them under Singapore,you can shop til you drop.Great pool and gym.This is a luxurious 5 star hotel which I would love to return to at some point.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Great location for shopping malls and sights. Amazing rooms nice beds and bathrooms.
Luxurious feel. And good cocktails here!

Poolside area is nice and big.
Nice experience for my first time in Singapore

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I held our wedding at MO Singapore and stayed in the hotel following the wedding. We requested for harbour view suite and was very kindly given the room after our wedding coordinator, Eve, helped us with the request.
The wedding flow was great thanks the wedding banquet manage Tim and my personal butler the ever bubbly Wan Nee. We were already very impressed with the service by then.
The stay after the wedding was great, the service was impeccable, esp at the pool where the service crew never sit down but are always running around refilling our water, asking if we need face mist/ clean our specs.
The harbour view and ocean view rooms offer stunning views of the city, I love it!
The swimming pool, albeit only on the fifth level, boasts a great view of the city skyline as well. It is so nice to chill at the pool in the cabana or tanning chairs for hours!
The breakfast spread was awesome, though food taste could have been slightly better.
The amenities in the room was great. There was a little hiccup with the shower facilities but the engineer came and fixed the problem after a while.
The only thing that the hotel can improve is perhaps the speed of service to the hotel rooms. We always have to wait at least 5 minutes before the person whom we called for service comes to our room.
Other than that, we love the place!

Room Tip: Harbour view offers more view of the city skyline, while the ocean view offers the view of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend with a friend who met me from the states! (I live in Cambodia)...it was the perfect place to stay. We enjoyed the pool, the easy access to shopping, Starbucks and the PERFECT club lounge!~ We even had free personal training at the gym. Everything at this place was top notch - we used room service and I must recommend the berry mojito drink thingy at the pool (can't remember the name of it). Was DELISH! Only problem we had our entire stay was an issue with the keys...for some reason, they kept not working. Luckily, we were one floor up from the club floor and they were able to fix the keys every time. Great location. Choose here!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed in Singapore for two nights en route to New Zealand for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our brief visit at the Mandarin Oriental. We found the hotel conveniently located in the Marina Bay area - not too far from Raffles and very handy for the Flyer - however taxis were cheap and plentiful so it wasn't a problem getting around regardless. Our room was high up on the 18th floor with an impressive view over the Bay and was clean and very well equipped, with luxurious touches (hand sewn cotton tea bags!) and a huge, comfortable bed. All the staff we encountered were courteous and accommodating - we had a very early check out so wanted to settle our bill the night before, this was no problem at all. We also returned to our room on our second day to find complimentary wine and chocolates waiting for us, which was a lovely treat. Overall, an excellent start to our holiday and we would have no hesitation returning in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was high up on the 18th floor overlooking the harbour which afforded us quiet and privacy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel - Fantastic service at vehicle drop off - Great breakfast buffet - Very central with great views - Cheapest taxis I have experienced - Book for Raffles afternoon tea - Watch out for wine cost - Paid A$60 for a half bottle of Côtes du Rhône from the mini bar in our room only to find the exact same bottle in France at A$9 for full bottle -

Room Tip: Fly cattle class and spend the money on a an extra day or two in the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded 'Five Star' status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for three consecutive years (2012, 2013 and 2014). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues; and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Sands Expo and Convention Center, Suntec City, Millenia Walk and Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and a lounge overlooking spectacular Marina Bay. Mandarin Oriental, Singapore has recently been voted one of "T+L 500 World's Best Hotels 2014" by Travel + Leisure USA and recognised as one of the top 25 hotels in South East Asia in the Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers' Choice Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.