We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just star class!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Singapore to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore (Marina Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #8 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
KL
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just star class!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Being here a few times now, no change, even with a conference in full swing the hotel maintains it's full glamour and quality.

Lovely rooms, convenient location with shopping mall walking distance from hotel, and excellent service.

Food options are plentiful and many, not to mention fantastic taste.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,594
    768
    219
    68
    42
See reviews for
608
1,533
234
861
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Top notch hotel with courteous and attentive levels of service. Sophisticated and luxurious oriental style interiors. The spacious outdoor pool and sun terrace provide a great place to relax at the end of a busy day sightseeing in this vibrant city. Fantastic breakfasts. No hesitation in recommending the Mandarin Oriental for your trip to Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel ranks as one of the best I have ever stayed in.The service was superb -not merely efficient and friendly but highly intelligent and sensitive. We had chosen this hotel to be able to enjoy a brief trip to Singapore while seeing colleagues and lecturing. It was important to be able to have quiet working space and to make the maximum use of time. When we arrived we were dismayed to see we were coinciding with a very large banking conference taking over the hotel.However we need not have worried as we were taken immediately by the staff to the executive club floor and looked after with sustained personal attention and courtesy. Our room was extremely well appointed and spacious and the executive club facilities -breakfast, tea and cocktails were very good indeed. The speedy handling of any and every request was impressive as was the staff friendliness and charm. Whoever trains the staff should be congratulated : everyone we encountered seemed to take a genuine pride in helping the customer.
The restaurants and bars were outstandingly good especially the Cherry Garden. The pool was very big and had lovely pool side sitting areas. I would not want to stay anywhere else in Singapore and would like to thank the staff for making the trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try the Executive Club rooms if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

always if I had the chance for a stop over in Singapore - the Mandarin Oriental it's a must. the courteous service, the ambiente inimitable. it's a unique experience, and always as it should be or even better than last stay. that's the reason why it's worthwhile to make a break there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having been to Singapore a few times and stayed in varying locations - this was perfect. great hotel, and very attentive service, . I must say the best breakfast I have experienced anywhere. On the other hand, the food was simply outstanding! Be sure to call ahead for a reservation....this place is in high demand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Booked it for my post birthday celeBration and it met my expectations. Best bed ever slept on (wanna have the same in my room!!!). Room was cleaned while we were in the pool. Breakfast was fantastic with different stations based on your preference..loved the fresh juice but didnt like the coffee that was initially served (not that hot).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Harbour view room with lovely view and hubby enjoyed the working desk. It was nice enough but felt very corporate and didn't feel particularly luxurious to us. The bed had a big ridge in the middle so wasn't great. Air con was no where near powerful enough though an engineer did alter it to be colder after a couple of hot nights. It's a dark hotel and although they staff were friendly it just wasn't memorable and we would try the Fullerton Bay next time as we prefered the look of it and it's location. That said we did enjoy our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#11 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 4,566 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 300 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 13,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel Singapore
#4 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 3,115 reviews
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#12 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 2,784 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#3 of 300 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#8 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded 'Five Star' status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for three consecutive years (2012, 2013 and 2014). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues; and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Sands Expo and Convention Center, Suntec City, Millenia Walk and Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and a lounge overlooking spectacular Marina Bay. Mandarin Oriental, Singapore has recently been voted one of "T+L 500 World's Best Hotels 2014" by Travel + Leisure USA and recognised as one of the top 25 hotels in South East Asia in the Conde Nast Traveler 2013 Readers' Choice Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.