We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Escape Package
Ranked #36 of 300 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
doha
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent location, very near to the orchard road. The rooms are quite contemprary with all modern amenities, decent size. Good food. would stay again. Excellent service; staff are very helpful. Though the hotel is pricey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Nakse,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am most pleased to hear that you would return! Although you found the hotel pricey, I do hope you found it to be good value for money.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    415
    90
    27
    23
See reviews for
216
274
86
358
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Regent last weekend and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and its staff. There is a wonderful ambience as soon as you enter the hotel with fabulous vases full of orchids, chandelier lighting and modest Christmas decorations.

We loved the firm mattresses and one of the best features of our room was the number of electrical sockets sadly missing in most hotels. We booked several months ago and got a very competitive room rate which included the excellent buffet breakfast where we were spoilt for choice. We also ate in the Summer Palace one night and enjoyed a wonderful Chinese meal.

The Regent is an easy walk to Orchard Rd which was a big plus for the keen shoppers amongst us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear bjw100,

We are delighted to read that your recent stay at Regent hit all the right cords and that you were impressed with the ambiance as well as our staff.

Our guest rooms were refurbished early this year and one of the new features that has proved very popular, is the addition of conveniently located electrical outlets all around the room.

Wishing you happy holidays and a speedy return,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having stayed at a range of hotels in Singapore, we thought we would give the Regent a try to see whether it would hold up to the Four Seaons name. It is always difficult to fault Singaporean service and I am happy to say that we couldn't do this. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

We were booked into a deluxe room with executive lounge access. We quickly noticed as we made our way to our hotel room that the hotel was dated and in need of a major renovation. Once we got to our room, we were astonished at its small size and even more amazed at the age of the fixtures in the bathroom and its miniscule size. People often joke about rooms being big enough to swing a cat - well, there aren't many bathrooms these days that you would struggle to swing a cat except this one. You would actually struggle to fit a cat in the bathroom with you.

If you were a couple staying there, you would need to decide who was going to have the use of the bathroom first - there was simply not enough room for two people to be in there, especially if one of you wanted to use the toilet while the other wanted the sink. The fixtures and finishings in the bathroom are well past their used by date.

The wardrobe was old and we struggled to get the light to go off when the doors were closed. There was mould on the windows from condensation and the room generally had that "musty tropical mould" smell. It was a hotel room first when I worried about walking around without slippers "before" my shower!!!

On a positive note the bed was very comfortable and didn't feel or look as old as the room, but the pillows were an incredibly dense feather which while we managed to sleep with them, were not very light and fluffy.

The executive lounge evening apertifs and the breakfast also were one of the most basic I have experienced in any hotel lounge.

After talking to staff about occupancy I was assured the hotel had plenty of rooms and then asked about whether we could get a late check-out since our flight did not depart until 2100. We were told the latest they could offer was 1400 after which we would have to pay half the day rate until 1800 and then the full rate after that. Not an enticing offer.

A disappointing experience overall which the staff service could just not make up for, I was glad that it was only one night. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear The Guardian Angel,

I am very sorry to learn of your unfortunate one night experience. I only wish we we could have reacted sooner to your concerns and perhaps shown you some different rooms while you were still here. I would like to understand more about your specific room and how we can address the issues you described. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly jeff.rednour@fourseasons.com it would be most appreciated.

Thanks very much and kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

excellent hotel location , 2 minutes walking distance from Orchard street and Hard rock café .

Indian restaurant of the hotel is just awesome , best Indian food I had outside India .

Not to forget Loccitane toiletries

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Sumeetbatra2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the food at the hotel and the L'Occitane amenities. Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City -- Greatest City in the World
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Regent is a very nice property that;s a Four Seasons but with little Four Seasons' branding to tell you that. My stay was very short so I can only assess the room, room service and the gym, but all were very well done. The room was good sized with a luxurious bathroom featuring high-end bath products from L'Occitane. Great bed, TV and everything else you'd expect from a Four Seasons. Room service was well-presented and very tasty. The gym was very well-equipped for someone who likes weights and machines (me), but only had three treadmills so the aerobics crowd might be a little disappointed. All other service was consistent with what you'd expect at 5 star hotels in Singapore. Definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Talent_Guy,

Many thanks for selecting Regent Singapore as your hotel of choice while in Singapore. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and for taking time to share your recent experience.

We do hope that your next visit will be longer and that Singapore will soon join the ranks of New York as being one of your favourite cities.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My son booked our accommodation in Singapore after looking at the numbers of properties on line pretty closely. He travels to Singapore reasonably often and has stayed in a number of different hotels.
He did an absolutely brilliant job in selecting the Regent Singapore for our 4 night stay.
From the moment we arrived the service we received from everyone we had contact with, without exception, was outstanding.
The ambiance in the hotel is first class. The orchid displays in the foyer were breathtaking and the decor beautiful and the lounge areas very inviting.
Our room was extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was noticable everywhere.
The international buffet breakfast was special and very enjoyable.
Our stay at the REGENT Singapore was one of the highlights of our trip and it sets a very high standard and one from which I will be comparing hotel stays in the future.
Well done everyone and it is a pleasure to see such outstanding service. Thank you and we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Corr48,

We are delighted that your recent experience at Regent Singapore lived up to expectations and that our staff provided excellent service and made you feel welcome.

Our thanks to your son for recommending us and to you both for selecting Regent for your four night stay in Singapore.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Regent Singapore was recommended to us as a wonderful place to stop and rest before continuing on home to New Zealand after a 5 week holiday in Kenya, Jordan, Egypt and Singapore. What we found on arrival, was a perfectly presented facility with excellent dinning and very comfortable rooms with everything you could wish for. These fine attributes alone do not make the Regent Singapore stand tall above the rest. What we found from the very moment we arrived at the airport was an articulate and very pleasing driver. The entire staff from the front door men, right through to the dinning room and room service were so obliging and well presented. As for the front desk/Reception and front management, they were truly exceptional and went way beyond all expectations to accommodate us in our time of need. My wife and I would like to sincerely thank Mr Michael Casey and his team for his swift action in getting Ann to hospital. The flowers and card personally signed by the entire front office was absolutely precious. The care and follow up shown to us by this team really enforced that their passion is the people they are accommodating. To me these people are what makes the REGENT SINGAPORE stand proud and tall. KIA KAHA John & Ann

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear John and Ann,

Warm greetings to you both from all at Regent and a collective "thank you" for sharing your positive comments on your recent stay with us.

As you so eloquently say, its people who make memories and make all the difference. And we count ourselves fortunate to have a team who are passionate about pleasing others.

Good wishes from us all and we do hope that your next adventure will include a stay at Regent.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#26 Family Hotel in Singapore
#31 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#35 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda, Otel and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.