We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesum hotel at awesum price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Singapore to your Saves list
Regent Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% off for Weekend
Ranked #35 of 294 Hotels in Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesum hotel at awesum price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in the executive suite t regent with two kids the room was huge with a separate bedroom and living area two baths extra bed for my kids and walkin distance of five min from orchard road at unbelieve price!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Fatimafazlani,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Regent Singapore on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that your suite accommodation proved ideal for your and your family and that our convenient location made it easy to access the main shopping area, Orchard Road.

If I can assist with any future travel plans to Singapore, please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    369
    84
    24
    23
See reviews for
196
248
79
328
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I am giving this hotel an average rating only because it's less than 'very good'. If they had a 'good' option between 'average' and 'very good', this is where this hotel would sit. It would have been 'very good' had it not been for the damp odor that emanates from the rooms' carpets. If it were not because of this, this hotel would be great. Super location, food great, service could improve somewhat (room service took a while to arrive), but reception staff very friendly and competent. A great hotel that could do with a few improvements and if they sort out the smell, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Kolombina Q,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am very concerned to hear you had an unpleasant smell in your room. I only wish we would have discovered this discovered this during your stay as I am sure we could have provided a new room. I would like to know which room you stayed in so we may address the issue directly - if you could kindly write to me separately it would be most appreciated.

Thank you for the other very positive comments regarding our staff and service and it is a shame the smell affected your otherwise excellent experience. I am confident we can remove whatever smell you encountered and I hope you will stay with Regent again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
jeff.rednour@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at Regent Singapore Hotel, and I've fallen in love with it.
- The receptionists were very helpful and informative. They provided me with all information I need.
- The room was really beautiful and clean, and fully equiped with everything I need. I could easily access the wifi to contact my friends and family.
- Which impressed me most was the hotel decoration with lots of nice flowers and pictures, and especially the looked-like lamp hanged in the centre of the hotel. I thought it was a lamp, but then it turned out to be a block of hundreds of metal pieces which reflected the sun shine from the open roof (I shared a photo here). A very green idea.
- The breakfast was really lovely with lots of choices from traditional Singapore food to other Asian and Western cuisines. The staff there were very nice with smiles always on their faces.
- The Regent Singapore Hotel is very well located, just some minutes walk to Orchard Road, the best road for shopping in the world. If you don't want to walk, there's a bus stop outside the hotel which will take you all along Orchard Road.
If I had another chance to visit Singapore, I would love to stay in Regent Singapore Hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so delighted that your recent discovery and stay at Regent was enjoyable and like you hope that any upcoming travels will bring you back.

The atrium feature that you mentioned is called the Singapore Shower and is a suspended scultpture; desigend by Japanese artist Michio Ihara; that floats above the hotels lobby.

Wishing you more happy adventures and a reason to return to Regent.

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What more can I say, its our second visit to this hotel in 9 months. We just love this hotel. Good location very clean and well kept. Away from the hustle and bustle of Orchard Rd yet only a short walk away. The rooms can do with a makeover. ie new carpet and furnishings but that's about it. Love the old world charm of the timber and marble. Stunning atrium with open lifts. Very good breakfast and loved to chill out at the bar every afternoon. Very relaxing ambiance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Gerard G,

We sincerely hope that 2 becomes 3 and we will be welcoming you back shortly.

Many thanks for your kind comments and for loving the hotel. Do let me know if I can personally help with future stays.

Warm regards
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The Regent is a well located hotel and has pretty much all that both a business or tourist traveller might need. Good size room and the Exec floors get access to their own areas for breakfast, evening drinks etc. The only nuisance is orientation, every time you get out of the lifts you need assess and get your bearings, very strange. The gyms not particularly big but is well equipped with good staff and free glucose drink, as opposed to water and coffee.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Marc B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel service and facilities overall. The symetry of the atrium does sometimes cause first time guests to make a wrong turn, but I hope this was not too problematic for you. Looking forward to welcom you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel for a business seminar. Staff and service provided was of consistent high standard throughout my stay. The food was excellent. Its ideally situated that you have a short walk to Orchard Road if you want to eat out or simply drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Specialist1,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am glad you were able to enjoy the hotel during your seminar and that you appreciated the service provided as well as the food quality. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My Husband and I just returned home after a 7 night stay at the Regent. Right from the first time we entered and checked in until we checked out we were treated so wonderfully. Whilst the hotel may appear old compared to some it was still lovely, well presented, clean and conveniently located. We dined at Basilico on one evening which was Italian Cuisine. The meal, antipasto and desserts were all really good. We also had afternoon tea in the Tea Lounge which was an absolute bargain considering how much food they gave you (we couldn't finish it all). The food served was of good quality and the staff very attentive and obliging of our requests. Our favourite little spot on a daily basis though was Dolcetto, a gorgeous little patisserie and coffee shop which had the most amazing cakes ever :) They also make excellent coffee, some of the best we've had. We couldn't fault our stay at all except for maybe the television! We would have liked some movie channels. This would have been especially good while having our afternoon siesta or a night in. We will definitely recommend the Regent to all our friends. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and for your exceptional service. Well done.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentSg, Manager at Regent Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear HTaylor13,

We are delighted to learn that staff at Regent helped make your seven day stay in Singapore memorable and our culinary team impressed with their range and variety of food and beverage offerings.

On your next trip to Singapore, we hope we can persuade you to experience our Cantonese restaurant, Summer Palace.

In addition we are pleased to advise that HBO will join our existing TV channels, starting this coming Sunday, 1st October.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore and if I can be of any assistance with your travel plans, please be sure to contact me.

Kind regards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore

Address: 1 Cuscaden Rd, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#32 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#33 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Singapore, a Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building’s 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city’s most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore’s premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Regent Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent
Regent Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.